We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nand Residency
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed January 7, 2010

nice hotel with nice view from the terrace. You specifically need to mention which room you want as they have limited rooms with access to terrace. a small restaurant is run by the hotel but serves delicious food. staff is helpful and rooms are also comfortable.

the hotel do not have their own parking place and you need to park your vehicle on the road itself where there is always a risk of someone hitting the vehicle as mussoorie being a hill station, the roads are not too broad.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuban1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel had a great location and the rooms were quite spacious and clean. The service was great. The Camel Back Road was just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rahul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We left our daughter back home (in Delhi) and went for a weekend trip to Mussoorie. I booked this hotel through the website, though they do have booking facility online I chose to call and and get the booking done. They confirmed the booking and asked me to transfer the money into a bank account, which was quite convenient as I did an online bank transfer.

While we drove to the hotel on Friday evening we went through a back road (called camels back road) and reached right below it. We were in for a surprise, the hotel has a open terrace and has a view of himlayan snow sovered peaks, even from the room allotted to us.

The rooms, though need to be upgraded, were clean and tastefully done up. We found it nice and comfortable and very cozy. The room service was good and the food delicious.

The mall and the ropeway to Gunhill are only a 2 minutes and 5 minutes walk respectively from the hotel.

I think this hotel was very good value for money and we will drop in again for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OriginalIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

we hired a coolie to carry our luggage for us and walked to the hotel from the taxi stand. the rooms are tastefully furnished. take long walks and enjoy the view of mist covered mountains from camel back road. enchanting dahlias - betta thavares - grow wild on mountain slopes. dont miss spl gulati parathas and hot kawa at road side shop.
take a good camera for non-stop clicking!! The hills change their looks so frequently and every moment is fascinating.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayurvihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

first of all they charged us rs. 3000 per night for a room which was not even worth Rs.1500..trust me on this and the bed sheet and linens were so dirty the room was STINKING because of the seepage and the worst part when we told the manager to get our room changed he denied and was extremly rude...such a pathetic hotel it was everything was dirty literaly everything even the management...one of the worst stays of my life...i would simply request you all not to go to such a a filthy hotel and ruin ur trip and if you do then i can only say ALL THE BEST AND BE READY FOR THE WORST..!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karishmahem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We have just come bk from this trip it was the worst trip of my life the hotel was horrible . never seen anything like this. the bed was stinking. one could not sleep on it. their were flies in the room. the bathroom was pathetic with the drain jamed even after complaining they did not clean it up. towels were dirty. the carpen was filthy. it was like a servant quarter. Ahhhhh ! thank god i am bk home. the butter and n jam they served did not taste the same.

Please never try this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ritzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

We were a group of about 50 people on an outstation trip from office. Once we decided on Mussourie as the place to visit, our agent recommended Nand Residency.

The hotel is away from the crowded mall road which lets you enjoy the hills in peace. The food is good. Breakfast can be eaten outside as you enjoy the warmth of the morning sun.

The rooms are spacious. They also have cottage type rooms which give you direct entry without getting into the hotel lobby. They also have a hall to arrange any party ( including a DJ). And if you want to stay away from the noisy bash, the terrace has ample seating arrangement to enjoy the quietness of the hills.

The markets are closeby ( just a little walk)Don't miss the garam jalebis in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWanderbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#5 of 74 in Mussoorie
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
The India at Big Bend
The India at Big Bend
#35 of 74 in Mussoorie
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#25 of 74 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shiva Continental
Hotel Shiva Continental
#21 of 74 in Mussoorie
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luxmount
Hotel Luxmount
#42 of 74 in Mussoorie
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nand Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nand Residency

Address: Kulri The Mall | Kulri 9, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $44 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nand Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nand Reidency - A cozy villa situated in the heart of town just 2 mins away from main hustle-bustle. With its host of designer in a variety of style & decor, giving a choice to select ideal to match your personal likes and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nand Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nand Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing