We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Nothing Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treebo Nand Residency
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed January 20, 2013

There is nothing bad about this hotel but that essentially doesn't mean everything about it is good. The good part is that its just a 30-second walk from the mall road (main market) and yet away from the hustle-bustle of the market. The rooms are decent and the common balcony on the backdoor of every room gives a serene view of the valley and a nice ambiance for open-air dinners (if you can sit in the windy verandah).

The major issue I faced was that dinner was served as late as 9 pm. It becomes a problem esp. when you have kids with you. When I asked if they could serve me soup or plain rice for my kid a little in advance before the buffet was arranged, they agreed but on extra charge. The hotel's idea to make some extra money through such tactics appeared too cheap to me.

Soup was served in tea-cups! Toilet paper was given only when asked! The bath fittings were plain average and yet the hand shower wasn't working! Bathroom didn't have proper ventilation. I agree all these problem areas are trivial and I could have easily ignored them. But when the tariff is as premiumly priced at Rs 4500/day, you expect nothing but the best from them.

They had all basic amenities from 24-hour hot water service, inhouse gym and game zone to day-long (7am-11pm) room service. The best part was they had a desktop with internet for easy net-surfing. The street running down the hotel (to Camel Back point) stinks of horse dung but I guess the hotel can hardly do anything about it. To sum up, Nand Residency is not bad but not complete value for money. Either they can cut their tariff or enhance their standards.

Room Tip: - Opt for rooms facing the valley. The rooms on other side are just not worth it. - Rooms on first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at above mentioned Hotel during my visit to Mussoorie in the first week of July.They promised a lot in their add. but there is great difference in reality.As I entered reception area on my arrival,I was told to wait for 10 minutes as the room was being cleand though it was 12.30 Pm.But it took more than 45 minutes for them to prepare the room.During my stay I could hear sounds from adjoining 3 to 4 rooms as well every body walking through lobby.Food quality was so so.Approach of staff towards was not as courteous as should be.Even for simple water they have to be reminded again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BSMAKKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

First of all I wanted to rate this hotel 0 but that is not possible... worst hotel plus very poor service u have to walk through a very steep and narrow hill and no car is allowed till the hotel you have to park the car 1 to 2 kilometres away and then walk from there to the hotel there is a open urinal on the way.Power cut is frequent !!! and there are only 2 or 3 a/c rooms!! avoid this hotel please...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank sanjeev301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here for Three nights between 22nd and 25th April 12 during my recent visit to Uttarakhand - Good Mid-Range Hotel with neat, clean rooms and several modern facilities - It is located in a quiet by lane but just off the busy Mall Road (approach from Picture Palace side) opp State Bank of India - very near to busy shopping area as also many popular restaurants are nearby - One down-side is that the Hotel doesn't have the (Dehradun) Valley view but has an excellent Himalayan mountain view (including Lal Tibba peak across the hills) from the First Floor Rooms (stayed at Room 221) - Good Service, with friendly staff (Suraj at Front-desk is very helpful) - A leisurely stroll on the Camel Back Road (which passes just by the side of the Hotel) in the early morning is very refreshing - has a good in-house Restaurant with tasty food (Indian/Chinese) - Free Internet Browsing at the lobby - Recommended for a Comfortable Stay

Room Tip: View is better from the First Floor Rooms - some have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balaggoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed here with my family of 4 in may 2012 . We took a family room i.e. 108 . It was a 2 room set with adequate sleeping arrangements . Room service and food was very good , the bedsheets were changed everyday , the bathrooms were ok . The kulri market is at a walking distance of 5 min & a great place to shop. NIRULA"S and DOMINOES is located nearby . evenings are relaxing , away from the hustle bustle of the mall . Overall it was a pleasant stay , thanx to MR HASHIM & MR WILSON THOMAS for great service . The rooms were very clean . We stayed there for 4 days and would love to come again !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIDHICHOPRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Guess it is good value for money. The Ambience is good, location is right, Food is nice and most of all, Service is best. It is very near to the main market and also to the cable car station that takes you to the gun hill. Food is not that expensive but quality is very good - no need to hunt for good restaurants outside.

Room Tip: Choose the one adjoined to Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balajivrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The location is near the Mall, you have to walk a little up to get on to the Mall, on the picture palace side but the narrow lane that takes up to the mall is not at all clean. but once you reach the mall there are plenty of shops. The rooms are clean. We booked a room with a balcony but from balcony there were no much hill view, all you can see is the street in front. The toilets are clean and just very basic. The hotel do not have any car park. They can arrange you to park the car on the street. However the room service is good and also the food.
This is the first time we stayed on the picture palace side of mall. The Library end have better hotels, better view but less shops.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strawberryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#4 of 76 in Mussoorie
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shiva Continental
Hotel Shiva Continental
#20 of 76 in Mussoorie
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 76 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 76 in Mussoorie
468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Radha Residency
Hotel Radha Residency
#53 of 76 in Mussoorie
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Nand Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Nand Residency

Address: Camel Back Road, Opposite SBI | Off The Mall road, Kurli, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Hotel Nand Residency)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $40 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Nand Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nand Reidency - A cozy villa situated in the heart of town just 2 mins away from main hustle-bustle. With its host of designer in a variety of style & decor, giving a choice to select ideal to match your personal likes and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Treebo Nand Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nand Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing