We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Unchee Dukaan Feeka Pakwan.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nand Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nand Residency
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Mussoorie
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unchee Dukaan Feeka Pakwan.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at above mentioned Hotel during my visit to Mussoorie in the first week of July.They promised a lot in their add. but there is great difference in reality.As I entered reception area on my arrival,I was told to wait for 10 minutes as the room was being cleand though it was 12.30 Pm.But it took more than 45 minutes for them to prepare the room.During my stay I could hear sounds from adjoining 3 to 4 rooms as well every body walking through lobby.Food quality was so so.Approach of staff towards was not as courteous as should be.Even for simple water they have to be reminded again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BSMAKKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    38
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
38
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

First of all I wanted to rate this hotel 0 but that is not possible... worst hotel plus very poor service u have to walk through a very steep and narrow hill and no car is allowed till the hotel you have to park the car 1 to 2 kilometres away and then walk from there to the hotel there is a open urinal on the way.Power cut is frequent !!! and there are only 2 or 3 a/c rooms!! avoid this hotel please...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank sanjeev301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

Panjim, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here for Three nights between 22nd and 25th April 12 during my recent visit to Uttarakhand - Good Mid-Range Hotel with neat, clean rooms and several modern facilities - It is located in a quiet by lane but just off the busy Mall Road (approach from Picture Palace side) opp State Bank of India - very near to busy shopping area as also many popular restaurants are nearby - One down-side is that the Hotel doesn't have the (Dehradun) Valley view but has an excellent Himalayan mountain view (including Lal Tibba peak across the hills) from the First Floor Rooms (stayed at Room 221) - Good Service, with friendly staff (Suraj at Front-desk is very helpful) - A leisurely stroll on the Camel Back Road (which passes just by the side of the Hotel) in the early morning is very refreshing - has a good in-house Restaurant with tasty food (Indian/Chinese) - Free Internet Browsing at the lobby - Recommended for a Comfortable Stay

Room Tip: View is better from the First Floor Rooms - some have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balaggoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed here with my family of 4 in may 2012 . We took a family room i.e. 108 . It was a 2 room set with adequate sleeping arrangements . Room service and food was very good , the bedsheets were changed everyday , the bathrooms were ok . The kulri market is at a walking distance of 5 min & a great place to shop. NIRULA"S and DOMINOES is located nearby . evenings are relaxing , away from the hustle bustle of the mall . Overall it was a pleasant stay , thanx to MR HASHIM & MR WILSON THOMAS for great service . The rooms were very clean . We stayed there for 4 days and would love to come again !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIDHICHOPRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Guess it is good value for money. The Ambience is good, location is right, Food is nice and most of all, Service is best. It is very near to the main market and also to the cable car station that takes you to the gun hill. Food is not that expensive but quality is very good - no need to hunt for good restaurants outside.

Room Tip: Choose the one adjoined to Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balajivrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The location is near the Mall, you have to walk a little up to get on to the Mall, on the picture palace side but the narrow lane that takes up to the mall is not at all clean. but once you reach the mall there are plenty of shops. The rooms are clean. We booked a room with a balcony but from balcony there were no much hill view, all you can see is the street in front. The toilets are clean and just very basic. The hotel do not have any car park. They can arrange you to park the car on the street. However the room service is good and also the food.
This is the first time we stayed on the picture palace side of mall. The Library end have better hotels, better view but less shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Spent 3 weeks living here in July, traveling the length of india I just wanted a relax and this place did it. Room was fine, bed comfy, tv big and flat, nice seat and ok bathroom. Room service was tasty and the ever reliable Thomas would wake me up with a phone call to ask what I wanted for breakfast, which would then arrive and who doesnt want breakfast in bed almost everyday! There is even a little gym with an ok multigym and a few weights. Its very close to the main street but not so close that the noise disturbs.

Downsides, well it rains alot and it can be damp, I had a few items hung in the closet that ended up covered in mildew, bed linen was damp, and the room was sometimes cold. There was some weird piped music playing sometimes, not really needed.

Oh and theres no bar but actually thats a good thing as 3 weeks in a place with a bar would have been a much more expensive affair.....

I have happy memories of my time in Mussoorie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schaffer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#10 of 71 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 71 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#31 of 71 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#52 of 71 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Green Castle
Tulip Inn Green Castle
#58 of 71 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Perfect Hideout
The Perfect Hideout
#14 of 71 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nand Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nand Residency

Property: Hotel Nand Residency
Address: Kulri The Mall | Kulri 9, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nand Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nand Reidency - A cozy villa situated in the heart of town just 2 mins away from main hustle-bustle. With its host of designer in a variety of style & decor, giving a choice to select ideal to match your personal likes and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ETB, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nand Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nand Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing