We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sevice is good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nand Residency
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“sevice is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

The location is near the Mall, you have to walk a little up to get on to the Mall, on the picture palace side but the narrow lane that takes up to the mall is not at all clean. but once you reach the mall there are plenty of shops. The rooms are clean. We booked a room with a balcony but from balcony there were no much hill view, all you can see is the street in front. The toilets are clean and just very basic. The hotel do not have any car park. They can arrange you to park the car on the street. However the room service is good and also the food.
This is the first time we stayed on the picture palace side of mall. The Library end have better hotels, better view but less shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    43
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
45
28
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Spent 3 weeks living here in July, traveling the length of india I just wanted a relax and this place did it. Room was fine, bed comfy, tv big and flat, nice seat and ok bathroom. Room service was tasty and the ever reliable Thomas would wake me up with a phone call to ask what I wanted for breakfast, which would then arrive and who doesnt want breakfast in bed almost everyday! There is even a little gym with an ok multigym and a few weights. Its very close to the main street but not so close that the noise disturbs.

Downsides, well it rains alot and it can be damp, I had a few items hung in the closet that ended up covered in mildew, bed linen was damp, and the room was sometimes cold. There was some weird piped music playing sometimes, not really needed.

Oh and theres no bar but actually thats a good thing as 3 weeks in a place with a bar would have been a much more expensive affair.....

I have happy memories of my time in Mussoorie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schaffer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mithapur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have spent three days recently with my family there in this hotel. Location is very good and strategic. It's just 100 mtrs from mail Mall Road though on valley facing. Great View of Valley. Room Service of Hotel was very good as staff was very cortious. Food was amaizing. We enjoyed North Indian and Chinees food. I am highly recommending this Hotel to all those who are visiting Mussoorie.

Room Tip: If you are visiting with family (couple & kids) then its worth to go for FAMILY room. Please mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parag_Badiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I booked this hotel through a travel portal "Travel port".....what i got to know after that the room which was given to me was one of the worst room of hotel which was near to the kitchen and you have to listen the irritating sound coming from hotel kitchen. Bed sheets, pillow covers and towels are not washed properly. bathroom washbasin hot water tap was not working.
suggest to get room at first floor with balcony view, dont book shared balcony rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajendraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is situated withing walking distance from mall road and hence is perfect for people who want to avoid long walks to their hotel. The rooms are clean but there is nothing very spectacular about them. They do have a corner room that opens up to a lovely balocny with a valley view.
The food is tasty and reasonably priced. It a small place and there are no huge open areas to sit in other than a small terrace.
Would recommend this for people who want to stay near the mall and do not mind missing out on the facilities offered in are resort

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room with terrace outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayonhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhutan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

The staff were very friendly especially Mr Ali & Mr Ravi. I didn't like my room downstairs so when I told them they immediately changed it for me. They could improve on the cleaning services & airing out the rooms more often.Food was OK.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TsheringBhutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ner Noida, Uttar Pradesh, Indiaoida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I went to this hotle to enjoy my new year.., but my new year started with a bad feeling.This hotel does not have proper heater facility..., enev in such a cold weather of january we asked several time for providing heater, and finally we got one but that was not working. Food of this place was ok, not very good.. And the new year party food was tooo bad, after having that my and my huby's stomach got upset. Also this hotel does not have power backup and power cut is very frequent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shallyshaillendra, General Manager at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
We thank you for your review. Yes we did not have a D G Set but now we are equipped with a fully loaded power back up . In winters we not only provide room heaters and convectors but also bed warmers to keep you cozy in the bed . We Invite you to visit us once gain to experience the change .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
The India at Big Bend
The India at Big Bend
#42 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Radha Residency
Hotel Radha Residency
#26 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Green Castle
Tulip Inn Green Castle
#51 of 74 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nand Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nand Residency

Property: Hotel Nand Residency
Address: Kulri The Mall | Kulri 9, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nand Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nand Reidency - A cozy villa situated in the heart of town just 2 mins away from main hustle-bustle. With its host of designer in a variety of style & decor, giving a choice to select ideal to match your personal likes and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nand Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nand Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing