We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaypee Residency Manor
Nearby Hotels
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
$475
$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Karma Vilas Resort(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilbert Manor(Mussoorie)
$183
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Himalayan Club(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$48
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$112
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
457
261
72
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
457
261
72
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley view towerbowling alleynew wingindoor heated swimming poolhuge propertymain buildingvideo gamesterrace gardentable tennisplay areashuttle servicenice propertybuffet breakfastquality of foodscenic beautyhill stationpeak season
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 867 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2009

We were there for a business conference for 3 nights. The rooms were extremely spacious and the lobby too was very warm and inviting. The best place was the open terrace which had an awesome view of the entire valley. Especially at night, with the whole town lit up, the view was really breathtaking. The hotel had arranged for some interesting entertainment for our group, which was really good. Food was upto the mark, as expected from a hotel in North India. Their pub by the bowling alley though a tad small, has a very interesting decor. They have a huge game room, with pool tables, etc. where we spent one afternoon. Next to that is a small and cosy library too.
The staff was very courteous, and the hotel runs as a well oiled machine. Very satisfactory a stay

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mahima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Perfect in all means

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Real_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

the most picturesque location in the outskirts of Mussoorie with breathtaking views of the hill station.

Though located away from the main approach road to the hill station, a periodic shuttle service is provided by the Hotel to Mussoorie for the guests.

The rooms itself are exquisitely decorated and well furnished. The terrace garden is a real treat.

Certainly the best location for a hotel, but a bit costly.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nqureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

I live in Melbourne, Australia. I visited Dehra Dun, my hometown, after a long time. So my father and I (my mother couldn't make it) went up to JP Manor for 1 night. We reached at around 8 pm in the evening.

1. The small JP Manor sign/board by the main road indicating a sharp right turn up the mountain was not fluroscent - so could not see the sign at all at night.

2. The road was narrow - only one car-width. There was no barricade at the edge of the mountainside, and any car or bus could easily slip into the ravine below. For a 5-star hotel, JP Manor doesn't invest in neighbouring roads/approach and signage.

3. 3 kms further up, we actually missed the entrance of the hotel because the big signpost was facing towards the customers who would have approach the hotel coming down-hill (from the hill station of Mussoorie), rather than those of us who were driving up-hill (from Dehra Dun). When we mentioned this to senior manager at the reception, he defended this by the following "logic": "most of our customers come down-hill from Mussoorie, not up-hill from Dehra Dun." Wow. Brilliant logic. Zero marketing/ customer service.

4. In general, don't expect mobile phone coverage in the hotel - no reception in the rooms.

5. The hallway carpets were dirty, smelly and damp. They claim to renovate soon.

6. The service staff are polite, but for a 5-star hotel, speak poor English.

7. The newspaper didn't turn up in the morning after reminding them 4 times.

8. The bedspreads had old stains on them.

9. The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan. Cutting costs/ poor design, for a 5 star.

10. The hot water was barely lukewarm - so didn't have to turn up the cold at all.

11. There isn't a shower-curtain or a glass door with the bath-tub - all the shower water spills out on to the bathroom floor, making it slippery and dangerous. Poor design for a 5-star.

12. There is no DVD player, in a standard room.

13. In the morning, at the breakfast, we asked the chef for scrambled eggs with tomotoes, onions - the works. He served other customers (who were behind me in the queue) and then finally got around to my order 20 minutes later, and served me plain eggs. Incidently, when I had given him the order, he had repeated the order after me, thereby confirming it. So don't know why he served plain eggs with no tomatoes and onions.

14. At the breakfast table, there were no napkins either.

15. Worst, when we gave feedback to the Reception Manager, he quietly received it, but refused to provide a decent discount for our 3-star experience.

16. By the way, the customer crowd is not elegant and classy, but mostly loud-boorish ones. If you think this is a Taj or an Oberoi, or a Hyatt, Marriott, think again.

17. This hotel was priced at Rs 11,000 or 244 USD per standard room per night. This room is not worth that money.

18. The good things: Great views, and great food , polite staff

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank an5296mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Residency Manor, the finest of all 5 Star Hotels Mussoorie India, is a tribute to the majesty and splendor of the Mussoorie hills. Built on an individual hilltop and spread over nine acres of lush green paradise, it offers an amazing 180 degrees of the most awe inspiring view of Himalayas, India.

The Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie India is where your romance with the mountains begins…. exhilarating fresh air, a splendid view and greenery all around you. Promising to make your stay with us an affair to remember.

Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
Thank hunkabhicupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews