We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking View, comfortable rooms, buffet meals! Ideal weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaypee Residency Manor
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Located on a hilltop, with a panoramic 360 degree view of Mussourie that's best enjoyed during the scrumptious breakfast spread, this property has been recently renovated. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and so are the bathrooms! The food is a good mix of Indian and continental ( mostly pastas) but the chicken quality is slightly disappointing. 20 minute drive to the mall road. Serene weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDureja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are very pleased with this feedback and join me in thanking you.

your feedback about the Chicken has been shared with the Executive Chef and appropriate changes are being made as I write to you.

We will look forward for your continued patronage at Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie.

Warm Regards

Ankur Bhandari
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 842 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here with friends (a school reunion). The property is awesome (we knew it as Manor House or something like that). The views are awesome, it's well maintained and it offers a range of activities. So what was bad? The concept of being helpful or service oriented is unknown. We were first offered a room which had a view into someone's house - when we pressed for a change of room, we were offered a similar room with a better view and had to pay extra for it. Room service was a nightmare -it took forever to arrive. The food was good. They seemed understaffed (this was later confirmed during an informal chat with one of the staffers). The new block (Valley View) is at some distance away and they have golf carts to transport people from there to the main building. These take forever to come. I'd asked for my room to be cleaned at 8 am, it was not done even until 12 noon. Enough said. So why 2 stars? For the property - it offers the best views possibly and the food is good.

Room Tip: Valley View rooms are good but try and get one on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our hotel. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. We are glad that you liked the ambience, infrastructure, scenic beauty and the food. This will motivate us further to deliver the highest standards of services to improve your experience of a pleasurable and relaxed holiday/ school reunion.

Your feedback concerning the room service, room cleaning and golf cart delay has been conveyed to the concerned and they are addressing the same very seriously with the team. It is the comprehensive feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again for feedback. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

stayed here in early summer before the rush
stayed in the annexe building
a long walk for lunch and dinner
beautifully located with stunning views
good sized rooms with all aamnities
helpful staff were ready to assist me as i needed to return in an emergency
mussorie town not very far away
otherwise nothing much to do in the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavor to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Residency Manor.

We have always believed that small gestures make a lot of difference, a drop to the mussoorie around us is just one of those gestures.

We shall look forward for your future stays.

Warm Regards


Ankur Bhandari
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel is beautifully built and is large in space. Lunch buffet is free of cost. Wi-fi is not free and is charged at Rs. 400 / day. AirTel 3G is available in the area, so I used that. Common open balcony with the rooms with nice view of the valley.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit_Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

The entire team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Ankur Bhandari
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel has got everything to make your stay memorable. Locale, Ambience, Service, Food & Activities inside the hotel is super awesome. Serene & Sublime is all I have to say. My family loved it. Cheers!

Room Tip: The in-house activities such as indoor sports or beauty treatments should be provided at a discounte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saswat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are very pleased with this feedback and join me in thanking you.

Thank you for having stayed and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie

Warm Regards

Ankur Bhandari
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just like to keep coming back to this property for the terrace garden and the view from there.

Huge property just like another of my favourite Jaypee resort at Agra. Friendly Staff. good food. Huge Rooms with great view.
Breakfast on terrace is the best part of the stay!
My 5yr old daughter loves the Heated pool & the Kids zone. Only wish the Air-hockey and video games were either complimentary or lower priced after shelling out a bomb for the room stay :)
I only noticed the beautiful tennis court on this trip. It wasn't well advertised and missed the chance of using it in last few trips. Will go prepared in the next.

Latest trip here in early Oct'13 was with wife,kid & parents. All of them loved the place.

Only thing I don't understand is why they never give the discounts directly that the travel agents offer!!

Tip: The food at the annexe building restaurant, Manor?, is much cheaper and equally good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyamal8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for noticing and appreciating the various aspects of our hotel. It indeed gives us the boost to continuously improve.

I am happy you will wish to stay with us again. There are some attractive packages rolled out for. Do let us know if you wish to avail for your next stay.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie

Warm Regards

Ankur Bhandari
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for one night in early October as part of a business trip. I'd been staying in 5 star hotels in major cities for the week so I was a little spoiled I suppose. The drive up to the hotel from Dehradun is incredible and the hotel is very nice although a little tired looking in places. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were very few guests in the hotel so we were rattling around a bit.
We had dinner in the main restaurant which was far too brightly lit, the entertainment (a synthesiser, guitar and electric drum-kit combo playing 80s pop) was far too loud. I had the steamed fish which was awful. They did bring us some gulab jamun afterwards though, which was not on the menu.
We drove up the mountain in the dusk so didn't get a real chance to see the view until early the next day. The views from the terrace are unbelievable and I'll probably come back if I'm lucky enough to be in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Its such a pleasure to be reviewed by a seasoned traveller like yourself.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for not meeting your expectations and the levels of comfort expected. We have noted your feed backs and have taken it up with the concerned team as well.

Kindly contact us whenever you are in Mussoorie. I would be delighted to personally take care of you and your next stay.

Warm Personal Regards

Anil Sharma
Sr. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
856 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
2.7 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#5 of 77 in Mussoorie
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sterling Mussoorie
Sterling Mussoorie
#4 of 77 in Mussoorie
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Residency Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Residency Manor

Address: | Barlowganj, Mussoorie 248122, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#9 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: $120 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Residency Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaypee Residency Manor in Mussoorie, India is where your romance with the mountains begins. With a 360 degree breathtaking view of the mighty Himalayas, it is a sight to behold. Spread over 9 acres of lush green area, on a hilltop, this unique five star deluxe luxury resort is your own paradise. The hotel is a tribute to the majesty - splendor of Mussoorie "the queen of hills". Luxury resort is divided in two blocks namely- Residency Tower(Main Block) and Valley View Tower(Economy Block). This splendid and royal creation always makes you feel at home, besides just letting you experience a deluxe stay. This lavish hotel offers exotic stays, food flavors and much more within serene surroundings that are heart-winning for sure. So all those, looking to explore the opulence of a deluxe hotel can easily count upon Jaypee Residency Manor as this magical creation will surely add on to your overall experience. Strategically located at a height of approximately 7000 feet, Jaypee Residency Manor offers spectacular views, unbridled luxury, and an un-interrupted encounter with nature combined with exceptional service. There is no denying on the fact that this lavish creation is a fine concoction of deluxe accommodation, recreation and rejuvenation, hence offers every kind of modern facility that a man would demand today. This meticulously designed masterpiece provides wide scope for all the travelers and vacationers to find refuge in its tranquil and serene ambience. The kind of food available at this luxury hotel is one of a kind that will serve to your taste buds until your senses are fully taken over. So, get ready to indulge in the luxury and sumptuousness offered by Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Jaypee Residency Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie
Jp Residency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing