We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property... Superb location ... value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaypee Residency Manor
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It was great to stay in JMR... excellent property widly spreaded on a cliff great service, superb staff and life time remembring stay. Location is the best part of the hotel. It's all value for money. It's the only 5 star deluxe hotel in the entire region and proov itself worth in respect. I will recommend everyone to visit the hotel atleast once, if u really looking forward for a pleasent and relaxing stay. Cheers

Room Tip: try and go for exe rooms in main block with garden outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to type this positive review. It is so encouraging to learn that young Indian travelers like yourself are happy to stay with us and their default choice is Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie.

It is also satisfying to be able to maintain your confidence in us and exceed expectations in many areas.

We will look forward for your continued patronage with Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie

Warm Regards


Ankur Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 842 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Its a great hotel with a great location. We visited this property for our family vacation. But didnt knew that mussoorie has a new hill station call jaypee residency manor. One should stay in this hotel if visiting mussoorie.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Shailesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for noticing and appreciating the various aspects of our hotel. It indeed gives us the boost to continuously improve.

We will look forward for your continued patronage.

Warm Regards

Ankur Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

firstly, its amazing that theese people could get such a large chunk of land in the hills. the resort is sprawling. we stayed in the executive suite..the terrace facing one. its a good blend of modern ( executive sorts) and colonial looks. just step out and u can chill on the benches..or stroll on the lawns.
the service is courteous, the staff appears to be happy that u r there. the food is bit costly, but good. the whole atmosphere is relaxed...over all a good experience.
on the flip side...the resort is 6 kms from mall road and therefore u need a cab the moment u step out. the hotel people call one for u. but the best option is to keep a rented car all along the stay. one more thing....pure veggies like me need to be a bit careful....though the food on the berakfast and the meals spread is labelled.....its not always marked green and red. so u have to really read it.
would recommend this resort for a leisurely holiday..provided u are ready to let the purse strings loose.

Room Tip: the executive rooms opening on the terrace. the best option. though on the costlier side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkaustubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasant feeling to know that we were able to meet expectations of our guests every time they stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Ankur Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A palace on hills, excellent rooms, amazing facilities and amazing staff. Nice spacious rooms with amenities for kids and families to enjoy. Bowling alley, mini golf putting area, swings and skating rings for the kids, ample open spaces, lawns inside the hotel to enjoy the hills, video games, pool, and so many indoor games. To top it all the old building has 3 different eating places to chose from. The new building has only one restaurant but that is largely used for morning breakfast buffets. The only drawback is the lack of facilities in the new wing, but if you are willing to wait, then you have a round the clock ferry service to the new wing, or a small strall has never done anyone any harm. Overall an excellent place to spend a relaxed and fun filled vacation with family

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the old tower, in case you do not mind a small strall, then the new wing can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We believe that in our people lies our strength. Thank you for taking time to share your encouraging feedback for our hotel & its services, which continues to inspire our team and deliver our best at all times.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie

Warm Regards

Ankur bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in an executive room. The rooms are huge with lots of space for extra bed. The attached terrace was very nice though with a few monkeys now & then.
Bathrooms are also big and nice.
The swimming pool is very good. Pool area as well as the water r heated.
The best part of the resort is the terrace with lots of activities.
Service is good.
Only drawback is that taxi service to mussorrie town takes time.
Overall a very good place for family vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akshatbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ankur Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

There valley tower is totally an isolated property. It is like a step child. Service is poor.
Website doesn't tell you anything like that. As a traveller you interpret like any other hotel where you have different views.
It is definitely not a 5 start property as claimed.

Cleartrip also didn't do it's job letting traveller know about hotel details. Regret i booked using cleartrip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day!

I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel.

I shall like to keep you updated that Valley View tower is the latest addition In Jaypee Residency Manor. All the rooms in this tower are facing Dehradun valley and offer breathtaking views from each room. This tower also has our Coffee Shop, Cafe' Manor and two new categories of rooms.

Your feedback is a valuable reminder for us to sharpen our services and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Ankur Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is ok ok type. Although it is highly priced. We went there for summer vacations in May 2013. The front office staff was careless and did not show us the property that created problems while checkout. There were several complaints made. The rooms in the new wing are poorly done. Dirty carpet and broken electrical sockets. I do not recommend staying here as there are better options within Mussoorie.

Room Tip: not recommended place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VINITA0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We regret that your stay was not very comfortable.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for not meeting your expectations and the levels of comfort expected. We have noted your feedbacks and have taken it up with the concerned team as well.

However, do give us a chance to serve you in the near future. Kindly contact us whenever you are in Mussoorie. We would be delighted to personally take care of you and your next stay.

Warm Regards

Ankur Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
855 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
2.7 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#5 of 77 in Mussoorie
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sterling Mussoorie
Sterling Mussoorie
#4 of 77 in Mussoorie
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Residency Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Residency Manor

Address: | Barlowganj, Mussoorie 248122, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#9 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: $121 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Residency Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaypee Residency Manor in Mussoorie, India is where your romance with the mountains begins. With a 360 degree breathtaking view of the mighty Himalayas, it is a sight to behold. Spread over 9 acres of lush green area, on a hilltop, this unique five star deluxe luxury resort is your own paradise. The hotel is a tribute to the majesty - splendor of Mussoorie "the queen of hills". Luxury resort is divided in two blocks namely- Residency Tower(Main Block) and Valley View Tower(Economy Block). This splendid and royal creation always makes you feel at home, besides just letting you experience a deluxe stay. This lavish hotel offers exotic stays, food flavors and much more within serene surroundings that are heart-winning for sure. So all those, looking to explore the opulence of a deluxe hotel can easily count upon Jaypee Residency Manor as this magical creation will surely add on to your overall experience. Strategically located at a height of approximately 7000 feet, Jaypee Residency Manor offers spectacular views, unbridled luxury, and an un-interrupted encounter with nature combined with exceptional service. There is no denying on the fact that this lavish creation is a fine concoction of deluxe accommodation, recreation and rejuvenation, hence offers every kind of modern facility that a man would demand today. This meticulously designed masterpiece provides wide scope for all the travelers and vacationers to find refuge in its tranquil and serene ambience. The kind of food available at this luxury hotel is one of a kind that will serve to your taste buds until your senses are fully taken over. So, get ready to indulge in the luxury and sumptuousness offered by Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Jaypee Residency Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie
Jp Residency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing