We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaypee Residency Manor
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Jaypee is my pet hotel to stay in mussoorie. I have been here more than 10 times, and I must stay you won't get a better hotel here. The overall experience is great. The specialties are bowling alley, hand reader and much more. Guys surely give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akshayg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 821 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Been there for a official meet in the month of november n i must say the view from the room window in the morning will make your day..had it been easy to reach there...i mean the trip of the mountains road do make it hectic.. but i am not sure whom to blame be it company tight schedule or that transport bus..service was good n eating dinner with a camp fire besides u will bring on all the romantic songs in your mind.

Thanks for such homely hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ykj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is one property one would want to visit again and again. Great food. Lovely hotel. Warm indoor swimming pool. Grand looks. Awesome service. Comfortable rooms. Game parlor for kids and other indoor / outdoor activities. Shuttle service to Mall road. Lovely hotel and great experience.

Room Tip: We had a medium floor grand room.. good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may9wg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fabulous property..Went for an offsite with 40 other colleagues and found the property to be just wonderful. A bit away from the hustle of Mussoorie there were ample avenues to relax, whether it was the heated Swimming Pool or the Spa.

Enjoyed the leisurely breakfasts and lunches in broad daylight on their main foyer/terrace. Dinner could have been better though in terms of food quality.

Nevertheless a great place to go with family if the intention is to relax and enjoy at the property.

Definitely going there next year !!

Room Tip: Try getting rooms facing the sunny side.. The room series of 100 is very far off from the main lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukul-IND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

stayed for 4nights.very good hotel with spacious rooms good facilities,some of which at an extra cost.beautiful views,mussoorie is very picturesque.the rooms are far away from the lobby and dining room ,hence people with reduced mobility may have a problem.food was very good .variety of choice.breakfast buffet was great.didn't feel hungry till dinner time.overall a good experience.i must mention mr anil sharma,manager who offered me another room which was nearer the dining room.he was very professional and made me very welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I had a very good experience at this property of Jaypee Hotels. The location of the hotel is ideal, if you ask me. Its a little before Mussoorie (if one is coming from Dehradun, one needs to take a left from Jharipani) and the natural beauty is unspoilt. The views are very good (have attached some pictures) and the staff is courteous. The food is nice and when ordering a la carte, they cook to your specifications (we had two small children and my elderly parents). The break fast spread is elaborate (considering its Mussoorie and not some metro city) and the quality of the fare is good.

It was sunny on one of the days we stayed, and the kids and I had a great time playing on the grounds, having breakfast in the sun, and late in the afternoon (about 3:00 pm), having a round of beer with my dad!!

They also have lots of options for kids (play area - separate for toddlers and separate for slightly elder children).

The warm water pool and the spa is pretty good as well.

All in all, a good experience. This was my third visit to the property.

Room Tip: In case you are booking the executive rooms, ask for the 'terrace rooms'. They have only 5 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

i stayed here with a bunch of friends. The staff is unprofessional, our check in was delayed, we wwere told that the hotel has overbooking and they can nt give me room for three days even though i had a reservation and said i will be given a room on if there is a no-show, this made me furious, only swimming pool could help me to come over even it was not clean.
i really felt that the hotel is completely run by IHM students- trainnes in housekeeping, trainees for room service.
the only thing which is good is the location that is so beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManikSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 76 in Mussoorie
700 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
2.7 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 76 in Mussoorie
429 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 76 in Mussoorie
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Residency Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Residency Manor

Address: | Barlowganj, Mussoorie 248122, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#9 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: $109 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Residency Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaypee Residency Manor in Mussoorie, India is where your romance with the mountains begins. With a 360 degree breathtaking view of the mighty Himalayas, it is a sight to behold. Spread over 9 acres of lush green area, on a hilltop, this unique five star deluxe luxury resort is your own paradise. The hotel is a tribute to the majesty - splendor of Mussoorie "the queen of hills". Luxury resort is divided in two blocks namely- Residency Tower(Main Block) and Valley View Tower(Economy Block). This splendid and royal creation always makes you feel at home, besides just letting you experience a deluxe stay. This lavish hotel offers exotic stays, food flavors and much more within serene surroundings that are heart-winning for sure. So all those, looking to explore the opulence of a deluxe hotel can easily count upon Jaypee Residency Manor as this magical creation will surely add on to your overall experience. Strategically located at a height of approximately 7000 feet, Jaypee Residency Manor offers spectacular views, unbridled luxury, and an un-interrupted encounter with nature combined with exceptional service. There is no denying on the fact that this lavish creation is a fine concoction of deluxe accommodation, recreation and rejuvenation, hence offers every kind of modern facility that a man would demand today. This meticulously designed masterpiece provides wide scope for all the travelers and vacationers to find refuge in its tranquil and serene ambience. The kind of food available at this luxury hotel is one of a kind that will serve to your taste buds until your senses are fully taken over. So, get ready to indulge in the luxury and sumptuousness offered by Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaypee Residency Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie
Jp Residency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing