We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cafe in Mussorie, great ambience and nice”
Review of Cafe By The Way

Cafe By The Way
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Cafe By The Way is located on the main mall road, in an old British Building. Its rustic architecture gives the cafe a perfect environment to sit and relax. Outdoor seating is also available.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Must visit if you are in Mussorie, I was there for two days continously as I liked the place so much. Must try the Oreo shake. Place has something unique about the way ambience is done and maintained.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Abhilash_JEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were on a family holiday to Mussoorie when we made a plan to have our lunch meal at this Cafe. The food here is awesome, very limited menu but its quality over quantity i guess. We had the chicken pie and the oreo shakes which were too good. Must visit when you are on the Mall. You can also catch up with some live music if you are lucky!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank preekshitgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

A nice place to sit down and chill. Tasty beverages and food. One of the best places to visit. Very underrated cafe. Must visit!

1  Thank Abhayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajat R, Owner at Cafe By The Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Cafe By The Way!! First of all Thank You for visiting our cafe and for your precious review!!
It has always been our priority to provide the best quality shakes and food to our guests. Whenever you visit Mussoorie next time please do drop by our cafe and try something new and I am sure you will cherish it for days to come!!!

Thanks and Regards

Rajat Rajpal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great food,great music and great people, sums it up all. Extremely comfortable ambiance,interesting decor and undeniably one of the best eating joints in Mussoorie. Great job. Best wishes :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank antaripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajat R, Owner at Cafe By The Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Cafe By The Way!! First of all Thank You for visiting our cafe and for your precious review!!
It has always been our priority to provide the best quality shakes and food to our guests. Whenever you visit Mussoorie next time please do drop by our cafe and try something new and I am sure you will cherish it for days to come!!!

Thanks and Regards

Rajat Rajpal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

As we 13 friends having a hard time with our thesis had a break for a day and went to Mussorie.
With the help of trip advisor I found "Cafe By The Way" ranked 1 so we all decided to go as we all were so hungry but it was our bad luck the chief was not there because of some problem so we all decided to leave but the owner said you can bring outside food which was the best part.
So, we Oder some coffees and shakes as all were good.
But in all the best coffee was By the way special and in shakes it was the Oreo Shake it was ultimate...
Best services and good interiors really appreciable
So if you love coffee than for sure try this cafe
The Best Taste Of Coffee......

1  Thank Awalabhimanyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajat R, Owner at Cafe By The Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Cafe By The Way!! First of all Thank You for visiting our cafe and for your precious review!!
It has always been our priority to provide the best quality shakes and food to our guests. Whenever you visit Mussoorie next time please do drop by our cafe and try something new and I am sure you will cherish it for days to come!!!

Thanks and Regards

Rajat Rajpal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe By The Way also viewed

Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 

Been to Cafe By The Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing