We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place with good food”
Review of Cafe By The Way

Cafe By The Way
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Cafe By The Way is located on the main mall road, in an old British Building. Its rustic architecture gives the cafe a perfect environment to sit and relax. Outdoor seating is also available.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute place with good food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place after reading some rave reviews.
Its a hidden gem really. The owner Rajat served us amazing milkshakes which he made himself. The cafe had fun games too.
Later we ordered some food from their tie-up food place- Momos which is on the ground floor. Rajat recommended some great dishes and the food was spectacular. One of the best chinese I have ever had.
Thanks Rajat. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TariniPeshawaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    45
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Do in Mussourie”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Cafe By the Way is the best place to chill and just spend time doing nothing in Mussourie. It is by far the best coffee place I have been to and can easily give big chains a run for their money.

Try the absolutely divine Oreo Shake and Cold Coffee, or the mocha perfectly sweetened with some chocolate. They also have some games with which you can while away time, while you enjoy your beverage.

To sum it up, I'd say, not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank happyfeet2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing! Must visit...”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I visited this cafe after reading some excellent reviews about it on TripAdvisor. The cafe is situated on the mall road and the best part about it is the outdoor seating arrangement... We ordered a Mocha, Cold Coffee, Oreo Shake, Momos, and Mutton Shaptak. The preparation was great, but my fav was the Oreo Shake - absolutely out of this world.

Some of the other highlights about this place are WiFi, gaming (PS3, Xbox) and a very friendly host! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Priya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Cafe by the way is a great place to chill with friends .. best coffee in town... you have to try the OREO shake.... :) :) Absolutely love the place :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must visit!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was passing by in a cold rainy evening, when I noticed this really amazing cafe to satiate my craving for yummy snacks and a fresh brewed hot cuppa cappuccino. The masala toasts were the yummmmmiest!! Best part is, this place has got all, from yummy food, to internet access to playstation!! Warmth of the place came with the hot water bag that the very sweet and humble restaurant owner auntyji gave us to help us feel better and stay warm as our clothes were totally soaked.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nitin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe By The Way also viewed

Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 

Been to Cafe By The Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing