We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wastage of money”
Review of Chic Chocolate

Chic Chocolate
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Pizza, Cafe, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian,Steaks,Burgers, Asian, Coffee, Shakes, Waffles, Dessert, Hand Made Chocolate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wastage of money”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mr Manager of Chic Chocolate, we wish to convey our disappointment in the quality of the food at your place. The cakes we tried were completely stale and priced Rs 70 for a small portion which is exorbitant compared to better options available in Mussoorie. We just went to your place after reading the reviews but were disappointed. Also, please give some attention to your Indian customers instead of just patronizing the NRIs and foreigners

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Strider025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    222
    81
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
“cant miss the oreo shake and the fried chicken burger!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

i went with a few friends. i've been here before also. last time we had a great nutella cheesecake. This time we decided to try their popular oreo shake. the shake was too too good. We also ordered the fried chicken in a bun. it is their version of the zinger burger. the burger was so delicious. it chicken was juicy and really well spiced. enjoyed it very much!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sangeeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best oreo shake and chocolate momos ever!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

tried the oreo shake here becuase my friends who recently visted the place were raving about it. its apparently a favourite with the school kids also here. It was the best shake ever. ohh and not to forget pls pls dont miss the chocolate momos here. hot liquid chocolate inside steamed momos. yummy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilimage44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Fruit Cream place!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Go to Chic Chocolate for, as the name suggests, their handmade and homemade chocolates! The place is known for its Fruit Cream also, so have a go at one too! They have beautiful posters up on their walls, which are excellent conversation starters!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebHazarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Started with traffic Jam”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In the old days a midnights walk to have Traffic Jam here was a must, regardless of weather conditions, during annual holidays in Muss. Developed nicely with the addition of their own chocolates, new coffee machine and a nice assortment of snacks it is perfectly located at the peak of two steep climbs, midway through town and a beautiful view of the valley from across the road. Just the perfect location for a break.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chic Chocolate also viewed

Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 

Been to Chic Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing