We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kasmanda Palace.... Awesome !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A great hotel, rooms are luxurious and spacious. Lobbys are well decorated and provide a great ambience with walls showcasing real animal skin. Hotel staff are warm and helpfull.

The morning breakfast, complimentary with the room was good, however the meals from the resturant (not complimentary) were not to the mark and require improvement.

View the room was fantastic.. complete downhill view.

Overall a great experience !!! Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shivanandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasmanda1, Owner at WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative review about the Kasmanda Palace Hotel.

We are delighted to learn about your experience. Your compliments about the service and the food have been conveyed to the hotel team.

Thank you for your feedback on the food served in the restaurant and I sincerely apologise for it not being upto your expectations. I will personally look into it and try and improve the quality and standard of the food being served in the restaurant. I do also apologies for the late response from my side.

You will be pleased to learn that a lounge and activity room is being added to cater to the requirements of our guests.


We thank you for your patronage to Kasmanda Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Dinkar Singh
Owner
kasmanda@vsnl.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

nice and decent, royal rooms are cool, deluxe and other categories suck!!!! food is good, they make items according to ur prefrence. the staff is nice and cordial, best part is in the heaviest season we got the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karan2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

A wonderful heritage property.
Good room with all required amenities, lots of game trophies (Tigers, Leopards etc.) which do look good but can make you sad as well.
The property is very near to mall road and other attaractions of mussorie.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rajesh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasmanda1, Owner at WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative review about the Kasmanda Palace Hotel.

We are delighted to learn about your experience. Your compliments about the service and the food have been conveyed to the hotel team.

You will be pleased to learn that a lounge and activity room is being added to cater to the requirements of our guests.

We thank you for your patronage to Kasmanda Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Dinkar Singh
Owner
kasmanda@vsnl.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It was indeed a nice & beautiful experience while me & my family stayed at Kasmanda Palace during end June 2012.

The hospitality of the Kasmanda team is exceptional. You do not require to ask for assistance, they understand your need.

It is undeniably the best heritage property in Mussoorie. Imagine, you are staying in a Palace that built around 175 years back. The interior decor reminds the style the Princes used to live. We stayed in Royal Room which has the old charm with the present day comfort.

Foods were awesome. Whether it is Breakfast or Lunch/Dinner or even snacks, they take care of your health.

We will definitely visit again to Kasmanda Palace next time we are in Mussoorie.

May God bless all.

S. N. Bose

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bosesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasmanda1, Owner at WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative review about the Kasmanda Palace Hotel.

We are delighted to learn about your experience. Your compliments about the service and the food have been conveyed to the hotel team.

You will be pleased to learn that a lounge and activity room is being added to cater to the requirements of our guests.

We thank you for your patronage to Kasmanda Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Dinkar Singh
Owner
kasmanda@vsnl.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

very nice location and center of the city. nice view of the town. Gives you a royal feeling staying there. Very good ambiance. The food is also good. close to mall road gave my wife and sister full time to explore the market area. They can improve on there board room activities. overall full value of money. General manager sales was an excellent person and if given a chance I would definaetly stay back there again.

Room Tip: stay in the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gauravbhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasmanda1, Owner at WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative review about the Kasmanda Palace Hotel.

We are delighted to learn about your experience. Your compliments about the service and the food have been conveyed to the hotel team.

You will be pleased to learn that a lounge and activity room is being added to cater to the requirements of our guests.

We thank you for your patronage to Kasmanda Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Dinkar Singh
Owner
kasmanda@vsnl.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

From the time we reserved we felt like special guests.we were met by the manager at front office and he was a wealth of info!He got us checked in and gave us a map of Mussoorie and highlighted some hot spots. Our familily room was great....morr than big enough to accomodate the three of us. Bathroom is good size and plumbing is excellent (by other standards seen!). This hotel is also close to many of the main attractions in Mussoorie,which was nice. The day we left the front office staff called us a taxi to get to the train station. Overall this was an excellent place to stay and we would definetly return and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank praveenforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Kasmanda palace is a treat for the senses. Let me give the pros first :
1. You will feel really indulgent . The rooms are opulent and yet extremely cozy.
2. Great location if you are in the mood for shopping. It is right on Mall road.
3. Excellent place for breakfast and a morning Walk. Surroundings are well maintained. Offers a nice view of the valley down while having breakfast (Definitely the high point of our visit)


And the one con of the place ?
1. Lunch/dinner was just passable. For a place as opulent as the Kasmanda Palace, you would definitely expect better tasting food.Breakfast was good but then it doesn't take much to make a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.4 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 76 in Mussoorie
699 reviews
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 76 in Mussoorie
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
1.7 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#9 of 76 in Mussoorie
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#14 of 76 in Mussoorie
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace

Address: The Mall Road, Library, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: $75 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly Heritage Property & Hidden Jewel of Mussoorie. The present Kasmanda Palace Hotel has been through many Avatars since it was constructed around 1836.Originally built as part of the Christ Church around 1836 it has been a Sanitarium for the British soldiers during the Crimean War (1853 – 1856), A school, known as "The Modern School" (1896 – 1910), the Summer Residence of the Royal Family of Kasmanda and finally it was converted into a Heritage Hotel (1992 - ). Kasmanda Palace is a perfect place to stay and spend quality time with loved ones while enjoying the beautiful outdoors which the hotel has to offer, terraced gardens, exotic trees & plants and the great Doon Valley views. Kasmanda Palace is ideally located in the center of the town, yet away from the noise of the Mall Road. If it gets too quite for you then the busy Mall Road is just a 2 minute walk away or take the hotel courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcomheritage Kasmanda Palace Hotel Mussoorie
Welcomheritage Kasmanda Palace Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing