We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best experience of my life” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
Ranked #2 of 91 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best experience of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

this hotel situated in the queen of the hills mussoorie is extremely beautiful,not only is this hotel situated in a breath takingly beautiful side of this exquisite hill station but the services this hotel provides are flawless and simply perfect if summed it up.
One thing which stands out was the hospitalityof the hotel which made this place feel like a home rather than a hotel,Mr. Rahul {owner} was an exceptional help and friend ,who told me places to visit in mussoorie which are not so popular with the tourists but are a "must see".
over all one of the best experiences of my life and i would definitely visit the hotel very soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shivam_nagalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    116
    25
    12
    15
See reviews for
215
101
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I wanted to celebrate my 23rd birthday away from the city and the noise and I had a place in my mind and it was Mussoorie- The Queen of the Hills. We checked various hotels and finally after various conversations with various people checked into Sun n Snow. The Hotel is situated a bit off from the Mall Road, but not very far. When we got into the hotel, it was around 12 in the night but still we received a warm welcome from the hotel staff. The manager greeted us well and showed us our room. The room was very well maintained and there was ample space. The best part was the view it offered and a nice balcony with chairs to enjoy it. The washrooms were clean and hygienic. We did not order much of our food from the hotel's own restaurant, but whatever we had it was tasty and reasonable. The best part about the hotel was the hospitable staff. They always catered to our needs and made sure they responded to our problems as soon as possible. Cheers to the Hotel, the staff and the management. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashu_Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Location is the USP of the hotel. Some people may like while others may dislike the location. Located at a steep walk of approx. 15 min. from one end of the mall road (Gandhi Chowk). All the major restaurants including Kalsang, Rice Bowl, Casa Mia Bakery, Madras Cafe etc are on exactly the other end of mall road for which one need to take cycle rickshaw from Gandhi Chowk. As hotel is located at a certain height, probably the best sun rise view from the room balcony one can have. If you are looking for a quite place to relax, this is the hotel you should look for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank R_Mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

adequate high quality food, pleasant and timely services, 24x7 electricity, hospitable staff and manager....what do we need more?? Best part is the location of hotel. The hotel is situated around 1 km upsteep from the Mall road, which actually make the place worth staying.
The balcony view of the rooms make the beauty of the hotel. We used to get up by the sunlight bathing our body from the slumber. I would say everyone to visit and feel the wonderful experience of the Sun N Snow hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OPAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

for the Price we paid by far over priced.. Dirty room, very loud! After asking for it we at least wie got new sheets. Staff did not deliver any extra service...WiFi did not work...
overall not recomandable!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

location was good but we have not given room in sun n snow saying the hotel is booked for some marriage function. but the alternate hotel given to us which is nearby is also good. view was good and accessible to the library market which has all the shopping centres and food courts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Satya Venkata P... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked super deluxe rooms, which were value for money. Nice location. Hardly 400 m from main market. Really pleasant stay. Definitely like to stay again. Best of all cordial behavior of the staffs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Abhik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#10 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie

Property: Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
Address: Motilal Nehru Road | near Kapurthala Palace Library Chowk, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun N Snow is a breathtakingly beautiful garden boutique property with perhaps the best view in town. At Sun N Snow it's either a Sun-day or a Snow-day. Mussoorie is a little piece of heaven on earth. You are destined to fall in love with our quaint little Himalayan hill station. Bathed in sparkling bright sunshine or covered in pristine white snow, the grand show of nature goes on forever. The joys of beings surrounded by lush green hills and breathing in the clean pine scented air rejuvenates the body, mind and soul. We just play cupid and ensure your love affair with nature. The property provides nice sized parking for the safety of your vehicles and is just outside the Mall Road so you don't have to worry about the No Entry at the Mall Road from 4pm onwards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing