We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very ordinary hotel charging way more than what it's actually worth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
Ranked #3 of 98 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I blindly follow TA reviews before booking hotels BUT this was the first time I felt that the reviews were very wrong. I booked this hotel through Cleartrip for Rs 1720..they had mentioned it as a 3-star property and the photos clubbed with TA reviews made me feel I got a steal-deal..but the reality was far from this..I have uploaded some photos as I feel that's the best way to describe something.

1) The Location - some may like it, as its away from the hustle and bustle but if one is on foot (like i was)..boy its so far!! its 400 metres off gandhi chowk..and though their board on the way says 50 metres, it is atleast 350 metres from that place!!

2) The Room - as soon as I entered the room, the first thing which came to my mind was 'I'm cheated'...A night before that I stayed in 'Hotel Mussoorie Gateway' (2k for the night) and though even their location wasn't that great but it was DEFINITELY value for money as the rooms were AWESOME!! On the other hand, this room seemed like some shady place not worth more than 500-800 bucks!! There was nothing wrong with it to be honest, just that EVERYTHING WAS SO ORDINARY!!

3) The View - the only good part about the room..This hotel has an awesome view from all its rooms!!

All-in-all, if you are getting this room for 1000 bucks, its good..otherwise don't even bother staying here!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnchitChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 459 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was carreid away by the reviews about this hotel but when we checked into the hotel it was disappointing for us mainly for two reasons.First, the hotel is situated uphill at a distance of around 350 mtr from gandhi chowk.So, reaching there on foot is a tough call.If yue are not having your own vehicle then be prepared to take a taxi every time when u are approaching towards the hotel.Secondly, room shown in Super Deluxe category on the hotel web site is not the same we were asked to check in.when we complain about it, staff simply shown its ignorance about it.our stay was for two days. In second night it was even more difficult. a mouse entered our room and started roaming. when we complained about it, they tried to locate the mouse but all in vain and finally changed our room. The another room where we got shifted was quite similar to the room that was shown on their web site.apart from these issues, staff was nice and food was good.overall it was bit disappointing for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vipin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

sun n snow is one of the best hotel i have been stayed in india so far.the rooms were beautiful n very well maintained.food was soo delicious n yummy.Nice location to all the key sites.staff was very helpful with excellent service.must recommended........

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramansagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I don't normally book hotels online, without taking opinions from friends/family. However, because it was a hastily planned getaway, I decided to risk it. And I don't mind splurging, but the wife put her foot down and forced me to restrict the budget for our stay.

As a result, Sun n Snow was the best we settled on. On reaching the hotel, we were rather appalled by the first room shown to us - it smelled a little musty and wasn't too clean either. However, the proprietor of the hotel - a gentleman called Rahul showed us alternatives and gave us a good, spacious room with an excellent view of the city.

In fact, he went a step ahead and sent us a massive box of chocolates and a huge fruit basket, on hearing that it was my wife's birthday.

Overall, our stay was pleasant (though not extravagantly plush) and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a budget stay. And what the hotel lacks in terms of comfort, is more than made up for by the friendly behaviour of Rahul and his going out of his way to make things comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sumitsingla81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Room was good.I want to recommend this hotel to others and I like one more thing in this hotel i.e. Nature of Hotel Owner Mr. Rahul..That guy attend to me as a personal guest. Surely this hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Advik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel location is very good with the excellent hill view from its rooms, The management and staffs are very cooperative and the overall service is too good. Most importantly, the hotel people treat their customers as their guest and they exactly treat them how we treat our guests at home. Foods are also superb and the promptness of their service, I stayed with my kid and very happy with their service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Subharghya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in the month of march and it was Nice experience to stay for 02 nights also the food was good and service was fine enough Rooms are good, food can be more imaginative - pretty repetative menu...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
1.0 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Emerald Heights
Hotel Emerald Heights
#16 of 98 in Mussoorie
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie

Address: Motilal Nehru Road | near Kapurthala Palace Library Chowk, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range: $26 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun N Snow is a breathtakingly beautiful garden boutique property with perhaps the best view in town. At Sun N Snow it's either a Sun-day or a Snow-day. Mussoorie is a little piece of heaven on earth. You are destined to fall in love with our quaint little Himalayan hill station. Bathed in sparkling bright sunshine or covered in pristine white snow, the grand show of nature goes on forever. The joys of beings surrounded by lush green hills and breathing in the clean pine scented air rejuvenates the body, mind and soul. We just play cupid and ensure your love affair with nature. The property provides nice sized parking for the safety of your vehicles and is just outside the Mall Road so you don't have to worry about the No Entry at the Mall Road from 4pm onwards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing