We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Silver Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Arch Hotel
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Rooms are nice and clean.
Staff is good natured but they need a little more training.
They kept on forgetting to replace things during room cleaning.
Good hotel in reasonable price.
Hotel is located on the Picture Palace side of Mussoorie.
The small lane connecting the hotel to the main road is a steep uphill climb of around 50 metres.
But next time I would prefer to stay on the Library Road side of Mussoorie,which is more happening and has much better views of Dehradun below.
Overall not a bad option.

Room Tip: The Imperial room is nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankit893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have been to this place last year , this is very Nice property ... Near to Mall Road ...Nice Service ..This is new property hence everytng looks great .. Parking available...

NOte : Go for CLASSIQUE ROOM..best and economical ...

I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Mussorie ...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeepdelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed here for three days.. hotel is nice and food is also very good.. i found staff very humble and coordinating.. though hills scenery cannot be seen from the rooms but still it didn't matter.. we asked them for discount and they did.. rooms were well maintained and good.. problem with water heater and no breakfast.. otherwise stay was good.. value for money.. much much better than honeymoon inn which is unnecessarily overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

if you plan to stay very close to the mussoorie mall. then this hotel could be in your wish list. the tariff is very reasonable &the rooms are having all necessary gadgets ( lcd tv. mini fridge, tea/coffee maker) . toilet is clean & modern. our room (301) is having valley view, but i think most of the other rooms do not have the same. some of the rooms having a nice balcony. though the hotel has tie up with famous matimahal of delhi, but unfortunately it was not available during our stay( 28.10 to 30.10.13). we missed the famous tandoor of motimahal. service & front desk are prompt.

Room Tip: before check in look for a view room on the upper tier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsengupta_ncpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Hi,
Thanks for the fantastic review. During your visit, we had recently started the Restaurant and were facing initial hiccups. We are pleased to inform you that the Moti Mahal Delux Restaurant is fully operational now. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Location : 50 - 100 mts from mall road. All rooms have balcony.But view from rooms is not very good.
Rooms are good except imperial room on top floor which stinks due to moisture on wall and ceiling.
I have stayed twice. Kitchen was under construction both the times.
Passed a bad dark hour inside the room when ther was no power and generator was not turned on. All telephones are turned off in case of power failure. All this happened wen my 10 mnths old daughter was crying badly and i couldnt even saw her crying. The darkest hour..
Parking and approach to the hotel is good.
Overall experience is Average. But they are trying to improve the things. I hope to see it in a perfect shape wen i ll visit next.
One last thing, they have deep ultra soft mattress so people with back pain..be carefull.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmanishpahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you at our hotel. Due to the unseasonal and unusually heavy rainfall this season one of the Imperial rooms at the top floor has developed problems with moisture retention. We would take care of it as soon as the weather permits.

As regards the restaurant, we are pleased to inform you that we have tied up with Moti Mahal Dx., the leading fine dining restaurant chain of India to provide room service and restaurant services at the hotel. Hence the renovation of the restaurant.

We sincerely apologize for the power cuts and power backup problem. It has been resolved.

We are doing our best to provide the guests with an amazing experience at our hotel and we hope that you will enjoy your next stay at the premises better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location -opposite picture palace om the mall road.staff was courteous. Value for money with the off peak rates. Although the view from the room is not that great but didn't matter. There is a small area for kids to play as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davinderhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Overall had a good time in our 3 Nights 4 Days stay...Only negative was that even though the rooms were spacious and the sofa cum bed was very helpful with two small kids....but the bathrooms were ridiculously small in size, probably 5 ft. x 5 ft.....But considering the other plus points we chose to bear with it for 4 days. Since the kitchen was outsourced, we ordered only once and chose to eat out or have other food home delivered thereafter...Even though we went to the recreation room...it was pretty useless, since the pool table was in shambles and the cues meant for use, didn't have rubber tips on them which was a major disappointment.

Room Tip: Room no. 104, 204 and 304 have bigger bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitsyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your generous response.

We would like to bring to your notice that we have recently tied up with Moti Mahal Dx. , the famous Mughlai Fine Dining chain of Restaurants for the Room service and Restaurant Facilities of the hotel.

We have also refurbished the recreation room and the pool table has been restored .

We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.8 mi away
Imperial Square
Imperial Square
#31 of 77 in Mussoorie
57 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 77 in Mussoorie
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shiva Continental
Hotel Shiva Continental
#19 of 77 in Mussoorie
130 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#40 of 77 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#60 of 77 in Mussoorie
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Arch Hotel

Address: Sylverton Estate | Picture Palace, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $35 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique 3* hotel situated at a stone's throw from the mall. Well appointed rooms with 32" LCD Panels and 8" spring mattresses ensure the best of comfort and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing