We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Mussoorie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We, a group of 8 people, stayed at Country Inn on 25th and 26th April. The property is very good, very well maintained and clean. Views from the room are fantastic. The food was very good; we used to get drop-offs and pick-ups from the Mall road even at odd hours - the team was really helpful. The only minus point was that the elevator was not working for 2 days, hence we had to walk four floors upto our rooms. Else , it was a fantastic stay with superb hospitality. The property is beautiful and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayankpainuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with its high levels of maintenance and cleanliness, its superb views from the rooms, its value added services like the pick and drop to the mall, its helping staff, its scenic surrounding and its warm hospitality. It is heartening to know of the pleasure you experienced with us.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence! We regret the inconvenience you faced due to the elevator. The relevant department has already looked into it and the issue has been taken care of. We apologize for the time it took to get it up and running again.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 628 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was dissapointed with my stay in country Inn.we had to wait for an hour to check in our hotels rooms....the food is average and the complimentary buffet was pathetic...hospitality is poor....will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mayank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We have received your feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor and we thank you for bringing to light some issues that may have escaped our attention.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We apologize in all sincerity for any inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us. We have passed your concerns on to the relevant departments and they shall do the needful to make sure that you or any other guest of ours does not have to face these issues.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was there with my sales and marketing team for an offsite event. The property is clean, and well managed. I had a particularly good room overlooking the valley. An evening in the balcony sipping hot Darjeeling tea was like being in heaven. The staff are very courteous and the over all experience was a very pleasant one. There were a couple of things that didn't go right and surprisingly they had to do with the approach road. When our buses reached the foot of the hill (on which the hotel is situated), we had to get down and walk as the road was blocked by cars. There is another hotel on the same road and it is possible residents from that one, or local taxi drivers had parked at the base of the hill. The second problem was the hotel car that acted as a shuttle. It wasn't available every time my staff asked to be ferried up from the base of the hotel. Barring these two issues, I would rate the hotel and its staff as being among the best I have stayed with.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites, they are not that expensive. Rooms 112 and 117 are perhaps the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We thank you for a constructive review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie with some great compliments and a couple of areas that need our attention. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our high levels of maintenance and cleanliness, the lovely view from our rooms and our courteous and helping staff.

We are greatly encouraged by your appreciation, and highly motivated to put in further more efforts to achieve excellence. Let us assure you that the feedback we receive from our guests is of prime importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. However, we would like to mention that the aforementioned road is a government road and not in our hands, hence we provide the shuttle service for the convenience of our guests. This shuttle however, is provided to all our guests, subject to availability. We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience you faced regarding the unavailability and hope that on your next visit, you do not have to face the same.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Average rooms, great bathrooms, average views.
Be prepared to wait for hotel pick-up and drop service.
However the hotel staff make-up in service for what the hotel lacks.
Starting from the reception supervisor-Nidhi, the chef- Mr Sher Ram, the restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff are just amazing, amongst the finest in Mussoorie, if it was not the staff, we would have walked out.
Rooms need refurbishment now, internet at 256kbps is very slow
Breakfast spread is great, however the hotel needs to put signs for those guests who like to feel the food in the serving trays before they serve themselves (disgusting to find people touching food to see if it's warm enough and then leave it back).....ask the staff, that is why they are there!! Good for 4-nites, we checked-in 02may and will check out 06may

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank umesh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie. It is great to know that you liked the zeal and fervor of our staff to make your stay comfortable and hassle free.

We have conveyed your compliments to Nidhi and to our Chef Sher Ram and they are delighted by it. Please be assured that your feedback is of prime importance to us and immediate remedial actions are taken wherever required. We apologize sincerely for any inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. We would like to mention here that the pick and drop service is provided to all our guests on availability, it so happened that the shuttle was stuck in traffic which caused the delay. We have taken note of all your concerns and have passed them onto the relevant departments. They will work together to make sure that no such issues crop up again upon your next visit.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I visited this property from 26-4-14 to 28-4-14
The food was average we got to taste same paneer kadai for two consecutive days for dinner this was embarrassing

Beware there are many monkey around the property if you keep the balcony window open then they will take charge your belongings and food
Happened with us all our food which we were carring was taken away by monkeys and made our room dirty thanks to (joginder singh)house keeping boy who cleaned our room
Reception was little harsh my door keys( card)were not working and I have told to reception guys that but they didnt sent it ,till half an hour I have to stand outside the room then I personally went to reception and collected the master keys.
As we were in group one of my friends daughter got hurt in her leg and was bleeding badly I have asked for first aid box but there were deaf ears they even not bother to make me available any first aid box
Plz I request to the hotel management to plz take a note about my complaints
And make sure that no other guest faces these type of problems

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank bharat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

It is a matter of grievous concern to us to come to know of your experiences during your holiday with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to let us know of certain issues that might have escaped our attention.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is taken in utmost seriousness and apt measures are taken wherever required at the earliest. We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience that you had to face. Taking note of your complaint, we have placed stickers on room windows, warning our guests about the possibility of monkeys coming in if the windows are left open. All your concerns have been passed on to the relevant department and they will together, make sure that no such issues bother you the next time you stay with us.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions before. Having a child who studies in a Mussoorie school it is essential that you have a regular place to go back to. The familiarity of the atmosphere kind of tends to give you an “at home” kind of ease. To achieve this goal the hotel that you stay in needs to make sure that you feel comfortable. This one surely makes me feel at home which is why I keep returning. It is an excellent place to stay in just a short walk away from the mall (not for the aged or ailing ones though) where you have the ease of parking your car and then enjoy the evening stroll down to the mall. Despite its easy approachability the Hotel is NOT very visible from the main road. Since it is nestled amongst dense trees it is most likely that you will miss it. That is perhaps the reason that except for very busy weekends or peak season time you are most likely to find this place not so busy. Which works very well for me as I prefer places which have some breathing space. In a nutshell it is an excellent place if you travel to Mussoorie often and if you have not tried it yet then I think you should.

Room Tip: There are two wings of teh same building. Request for the one facing the higher Uttarakhand peaks. t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjaySharma_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We thank you for the appreciation you have shown for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie through the immensely positive review on TripAdvisor. Our warm and welcoming ambiance and hospitality, our convenient location, our close proximity to areas of tourist interest, our tranquil ambiance and our airy and refreshing ambiance are some of the features that all our patrons have been enjoying greatly. We are humbled by your appreciation of the same.

We are encouraged by your compliments and are motivated to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be great to see you return soon and have many more memorable experiences with us. We strive to make our guests’ experiences cherishable!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a excellent stay at Country Inn & Suites, The room with balcony had a great view and was very relaxing. I personally thank the staff, who were very courteous & helpful. The food was also nice. The only draw back was there was no Gymnasium, rest everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony on top floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajbhatiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

It is delightful and flattering to receive such a positive review from you. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie endeavors to make every guest comfortable and takes care of their every request and requirement. We are glad to have been able to impress you with our spacious rooms, each with a great view, our courteous and helping staff and our delicious spread of food.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon. It is our prerogative to make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
637 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Address: Convent Road | Near Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mussoorie from Hotels's prime location for a unforgettable adventure in the heart of the stunning southern Himalaya Range. Perfectly suited for couples, solo travellers and family alike, each of 50 warmly decorated rooms and suites at the Country Inn $ Suites hotel in Mussoorie provides all the comfort of home along with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing