We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE & COMFORTABLE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we visited the Queen of Hills Mussorie on 05/04/13 to 07/04/13 with few friends for our Lions Conference. The hotel rooms are nicely done, well lit and adequate washroom space. The staff was courteous and on their toes even for minor problems.The buffet breakfast needs some improvement in terms of variety of items served. Overall a good and nice comfortable stay and experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Rajinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

Your review about the experiences you had during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie is highly appreciative and we thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Your compliments about our tastefully decorated rooms, our spacious washrooms and our courteous and ready to help staff, flatter us and highly motivate us to fare even better at what we do best.
Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of extreme importance to us and we take corrective action immediately wherever required. We have passed on your comments about the variety of items served as a part of the breakfast buffet to the F&B department and they would take the required action at the earliest.

We hope to see you soon at our hotel for a stay with us again and serve you to the best of our possibilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 658 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Jan 2013. It had just snowed, hence the access road which is certainly in bad shape , was all the more slippery with the ice. It is very steep and is very difficult to walk on , our car could not climb the slope with slippery ice. Even the pickup and drop provided by the hotel (innova) to the mall road could come only half way . We had to walk in the ice to reach the vehicle. Otherwise the rooms are good once you reach the hotel. Prefer to take higher floor valley view rooms. Rooms are spacious and toileteries are of good quality. Though the food was just okay. They did not have a buffet spread for the breakfast . Service was good and prompt. Please check the rates online on their website. I ended up paying more even in off season as I checked in without much inquiry. The girl at the reception assured me of the best rates, but I felt it was vice verca when I checked the rates online. The manager offered a complimetary night stay, which I did not avail of. All in all a good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Be Careful with the monkeys ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We extend our thanks from the bottom of our hearts for a greatly appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you liked our spacious rooms, the gorgeous view from the rooms and our international standards of facilities, amenities and services.

We apologise deeply for the inconvenience that you may have faced due to the snow on the roads, but the snowfall is one of the charms of holidaying with us in the season. The shuttle that picks and drops from the mall road is permitted to go only till the pick up point and no further. Also, we would like to mention that there are, at times discrepancy between the online and the rack rates. It might be so that at the time when you checked the online rates, there was an offer exclusively for the online bookings. We do regret the disappointment that you may have faced due to the miscommunication.

We would wait with much enthusiasm for you to return for a stay with us and hope to be able to help you enjoy Mussoorie and its many wonders, so that you have some striking memories to take back home!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent services. Staff is very helpful and the food was very nice. Specious room with a balcony over looking beautiful view of snow covered peaks. I would love to come back and stay with the same room # 112.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NehaS447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

It is always great to receive an appreciative review from our guests and Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie thanks you for sharing this appreciative review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of fellow travellers. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our world class services, our ready to help staff, delicious food, and our spacious and comfortable rooms with a stunning view.

Appreciative compliments about our efforts to make your stay memorable are always highly motivating and re-energise us to perform even better.

We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel soon and look forward to be able to serve you in a way that gives you memories to cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

It has all we look in a hotel. Nice food, Good Location, Nice and Courteous Staff. It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying.The room we had was spacious and pretty.Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We would love to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our scrumptious food, convenient yet scenic location, friendly and courteous staff and efficient services.

It is a matter of great delight for a hotel that is striving to achieve excellence when a guest compliments us on our efforts.

We would love to see you come back for a stay with us again and hope you have some great experiences and lovely memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Roads in entire Mussoorie are in very bad shape perhaps due to sewage line work. This has made the Mall Road, other roads as well as approach road to this Hotel difficult to walk and drive. Roads at several places are entirely broken. Hotel Staff and food is decent. Hotel is also undergoing renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We are thankful for your review. Your feedback though not as pleasant as the numerous others that we have been receiving, it is of great importance to us. It is your feedback that makes us take note of the issues that may have escaped our notice and helps us rectify them in time.

As a hotel striving to achieve the highest standards of Guests’ satisfaction, it is disheartening to know of your disappointment regarding the road conditions. However, we would like to mention that the hotel is not under renovation, but as a part of progress and betterment, we are adding on to our hotel by constructing a new portion for the benefit of our future guests. As for the road conditions in Mussoorie, we regret any inconvenience that you may have faced due to them. Unfortunately, there is not much that we can do about the same except lodging a formal complaint, which we assure you has been done already.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon to stay with us and give us an opportunity to be able to serve you to the best of our abilities to help build some precious memories to take back home and cherish them eternally.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Its got almost all the things I look for in a hotel. Good location- It is close enough to The Mall to reach with a 15 mins walk but also far away as to have your calm and serene environment. It is clean. The staff is very courteous. It offers a buffet breakfast , which could have been better. The view from our window was of a magnificent building- The palace of Maharaja of Kapurtala .
The hotel also offers a much needed pick and drop service to The mall. The only negative is that the road in front of the hotel is closed and in repairs but I guess it would be repaired pretty soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vipin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We are greatly thankful to you for bestowing such kind words of appreciation about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing them on TripAdvisor. It brings us immense pleasure that you have liked our convenient yet tranquil location, high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, courteous and efficient staff and services and the magnificent view from the rooms.

Please be assured that every feedback from our guests no matter how trivial or critical is taken on the highest priority and immediate corrective actions are taken wherever necessary. We have passed on your comments about the breakfast buffet to our F&B team and assuredly they would take the necessary measures soon.

We await your return to the hotel soon and hope to be able to serve you to the best of our abilities and your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Pros :
Good helping staff .
Nice food .
Location.
Neat and tidy rooms.

Cons:
Sadly there is only one vehicle for the shuttle service.
Approach road to the hotel is in very bad condition.

All together I loved the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAV001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing such great reviews on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our charming, helpful and efficient staff and services, our delicious food, our convenient yet tranquil location and spacious, well maintained and thoughtfully decorated rooms.

Any words of appreciation from our guests are always a great source of encouragement for us to strive harder to achieve excellence. Please be assured that any feedback from our guests are always taken in utmost seriousness and the issues always rectified wherever the need be for betterment of our guests’ future experience. We regret your disappointment regarding the shuttle and we would like to say that the shuttle offered is a shared service; hence the requirement as such has been of only one vehicle. However, we have forwarded your recommendation to the relevant department for possible rectification. We would make sure that you do not have to face the issue the next time that you visit us.

We would await your return to the hotel soon with much enthusiasm. We hope to be able to serve you yet again in a fashion that best suits you and satisfies you in every regard.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
855 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#5 of 77 in Mussoorie
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sterling Mussoorie
Sterling Mussoorie
#4 of 77 in Mussoorie
636 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#10 of 77 in Mussoorie
842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#6 of 77 in Mussoorie
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Address: Convent Road | Near Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $70 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mussoorie from Hotels's prime location for a unforgettable adventure in the heart of the stunning southern Himalaya Range. Perfectly suited for couples, solo travellers and family alike, each of 50 warmly decorated rooms and suites at the Country Inn $ Suites hotel in Mussoorie provides all the comfort of home along with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing