We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a new property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This is not a new property!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Their website claims its a all new property, when its a old property which is recently renovated, but not yet complete.

The check-in was smooth and we liked the room at first. Its spacious and well appointed. But the bathroom stinked of dampness quite badly. The tea kettle had a very foul smell as if had not been cleaned properly. The room's intercom did not work even after calling them from my cellphone to complain about it. The balcony furniture had never been cleaned i guess. Even the sheets were not clean.

After a strong complaint at the reception, the phone was fixed and the sheets replaced. But the kettle and the balcony furniture remained filthy and the bathroom in no condition to be used. Even the toilet seat cover was broken!

The location is good as its close to the mall road and away from the crowds, but the road leading to the hotel is in a pathetic shape. Might be repaired soon i guess.

Expecting what we should from Country Inn, this was a bitter disappointment!

The breakfast however was reasonably good.

And yeah, their list of activities in their own words is a 'restaurant' and thats just about it.

Never going back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dewananuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlsons,Mussoorie!!!

We are really thankful to you for taking out your valuable time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation and suggesting us the measures of improvement for Country Inn and Suites by Carlson,Mussoorie.

We are delighted that you’ve liked the check-in facility, rooms and location of the hotel. We are pleased to know that you’ve recognized the fact that our staff has responded well to your grievances and complaints regarding that of replacing the sheets and fixing up of phone lines. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and lead the luxury road of hospitality service.

However we sincerely apologize for the sorry state of affairs that you have faced owing to discomforting bathrooms and displeasing condition of tea kettle. We would like to emphasize that we would have addressed your aforesaid problems in the same manner, like that of replacement of sheets and repairing of phone lines.As far as the problem of furniture and property is concerned, they both are subject to renovation .And once this procedure will be over, the website will also be updated accordingly.

To conclude I would like to say that your feedback is treasured and will be taken more seriously as it will enable us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we always strive to provide you with the red carpet treatment during your stay in our hotel, and for that we will leave no stone unturned in our services and we pledge this time we would make you say” I love this Country.”

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    214
    85
    26
    20
See reviews for
307
135
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I had a decently good stay at Country Inn and Suited in Mussourie recently. The hotel is located in mall road which makes it even more convenient. However, the route to the property from the mall road was risky and wasnt in a good shape for a person driving all by themself. The rooms were spacious and neat. The only thing that needs attention is the breakfast spread. The dishes available were really not upto standard. But iam sure that can be worked on:)

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sunaina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie .We are delighted to know that your stay was wonderful and you liked our rooms.

As far as breakfast spread is concerned we would like to assure you that many of our guests enjoy the food menu in the breakfast but yet we have noted your point and on your next visit we would leave no stone unturned to improve your food experience with us.

We also assure you that at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personae and provide them with beautiful experiences as guest is of prime importance to us.

We are also glad to know that you enjoy majority of your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and we look forward to welcome you again for yet another stay enriched with beautiful memories and this time we would make you say “I Love This Country.”

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed only 4 one night in june but we enjoyed the hospitality as well as the ambience. the overall experience was good but reaching the hotel was a problem. The paid parking and the hotel entry have a common entrance and that makes it difficult 2 reach the hotel but once ur there everything is fine. Overall a good experience. Dr veena.

Room Tip: Corner suites may b a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vma98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thanks a lot for spending your precious time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you loved our hospitality and ambiance. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to traffic but due to hilly area traffic chaos at the entrance is something inevitable.

It was indeed a pleasure having you and your friends at our place and we look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful stay enriched with beautiful memories.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good things first...Hotel is located near to mall road...still away from all the chaos of the city...One can actually feel the birds chirping and wind blowing...Nights are so silent and serene. Hotel stands at beautiful location...tough the approach road was very bad in condition, but once u reach hotel u realize it is worth it...

Service and Staff are Excellent..Breakfast which is complimentary is sumptuous...But please prefer in room dinning...Because the only flaw I was able to note is a very average dinner buffet...But I guess the service and location makes for it...And don't forget nothing is perfect...

Hotel provides u a complementary pick and drop to Mall Road till 9:00pm...Some people do talk it should be till late hours..but we had no problem because we really wanted to enjoy the nights sitting in the balcony of our room and enjoying the great silence and view which this hotel gives...

Internet tough complimentary is only in lobby area..I guess they really want u to enjoy vacation and not just be glued to ur laptops...

Would wind up saying that it was a wonder full experience

Room Tip: "Prefer rooms on 4th Floor as they have a better view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sippu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie .We are delighted to know that your stay with family was pleasant and you liked our location, staff and services.

It is a big pat on the staff’s back when guests go with a relaxed stay. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience.

As far as dinner is concerned we are pleased that you liked in room dinning but we can assure you that many of our guests love the ambiance and food menu in the buffet area. We have noted your point and will try to improve the buffet dinner experience.

We assure you that at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personae and provide them with beautiful experiences as guest is of prime importance to us.

We are also glad to know that you enjoy majority of your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and we look forward to welcome you again for yet another stay enriched with beautiful memories and this time we would make you say “I Love This Country.”

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel has a nice staff which is there at your service all the time. You get a buffet breakfast which is good in quality and full of variety. The hotel is located near to the mall road and the botanical garden. the hotel offers a complimentary pick up and drop facilities to the mall road.

Room Tip: Look for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VarunKumarArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie .We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us and you greatly liked our hotel's location, staff and services.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with beautiful experiences.

We look forward to welcome you again for yet another wonderful stay.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel has got excellent service from the parking staff, front desk to room service. Every aspect of service is great.
Hotel's restaurant staff made special efforts to entertain our naughty kid. Breakfast buffet is also good with lots of variety in food.
Rooms are good enough but hotel lacks other amenities like Gym, decent library, game room.

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your recent stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie .We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us and you greatly liked our rooms and services.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with beautiful experiences.

We look forward to welcome you again for yet another stay enriched with beautiful memories .

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

stayed here over Weekend in Summer Vacations when Mussoorie is jampacked. This hotel gives you the much wanted relief after a long day on the Mall Road (lot of shopping when you go with wife...phew!!). Beautiful view from the Balcony. We sat in the Balcony for hours in the evening. Excellent Food...the best Dal Makhani I've had in the last few years. One of the best Chicken Tikka (really juicy and rightly spiced).
There are only 2 problems...approach road (which will be alright after the season) and they dont serve alcohol. I had to get my own beer from the liquor shop nearby (but it saved me money).
Overall, highly recommended hotel. Dont go with an expectation of a lot of hustle. This hotel is a great stressbuster. Planning to go again in February 2013....

Room Tip: Higher Floors offer you a good view. ask for a valley facing room. We stayed in 311.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thanks a lot for spending your precious time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and you loved our food. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences.

It was indeed a pleasure having you and your family at our place and we look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful stay enriched with beautiful memories.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#11 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#9 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Address: Convent Road | Near Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mussoorie from Hotels's prime location for a unforgettable adventure in the heart of the stunning southern Himalaya Range. Perfectly suited for couples, solo travellers and family alike, each of 50 warmly decorated rooms and suites at the Country Inn $ Suites hotel in Mussoorie provides all the comfort of home along with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing