We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mussoorie
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ilbert Manor(Mussoorie)
$104
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luxmount(Mussoorie)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Brentwood(Mussoorie)
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Jharipani Castle(Mussoorie)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ratan(Mussoorie)
$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
293
241
93
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
241
93
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicelibrary chowktill mall roadapproach roadbuffet breakfastfree shuttleneeds improvementnarrow roadprivate balconydrop servicenice propertyhotel is locatedfood qualitywelcome drinkrooms are niceearly checkpick up and drop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 677 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel has a nice staff which is there at your service all the time. You get a buffet breakfast which is good in quality and full of variety. The hotel is located near to the mall road and the botanical garden. the hotel offers a complimentary pick up and drop facilities to the mall road.

Room Tip: Look for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunKumarArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie .We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us and you greatly liked our hotel's location, staff and services.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with beautiful experiences.

We look forward to welcome you again for yet another wonderful stay.

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel has got excellent service from the parking staff, front desk to room service. Every aspect of service is great.
Hotel's restaurant staff made special efforts to entertain our naughty kid. Breakfast buffet is also good with lots of variety in food.
Rooms are good enough but hotel lacks other amenities like Gym, decent library, game room.

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indiglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your recent stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie .We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us and you greatly liked our rooms and services.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with beautiful experiences.

We look forward to welcome you again for yet another stay enriched with beautiful memories .

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

stayed here over Weekend in Summer Vacations when Mussoorie is jampacked. This hotel gives you the much wanted relief after a long day on the Mall Road (lot of shopping when you go with wife...phew!!). Beautiful view from the Balcony. We sat in the Balcony for hours in the evening. Excellent Food...the best Dal Makhani I've had in the last few years. One of the best Chicken Tikka (really juicy and rightly spiced).
There are only 2 problems...approach road (which will be alright after the season) and they dont serve alcohol. I had to get my own beer from the liquor shop nearby (but it saved me money).
Overall, highly recommended hotel. Dont go with an expectation of a lot of hustle. This hotel is a great stressbuster. Planning to go again in February 2013....

Room Tip: Higher Floors offer you a good view. ask for a valley facing room. We stayed in 311.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thanks a lot for spending your precious time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and you loved our food. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences.

It was indeed a pleasure having you and your family at our place and we look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful stay enriched with beautiful memories.

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I checked in with my family>>>>> it is the best place to stay in Mussoorie. The staff is amazing. The live music by Addy Pradhan holds on to you. The rooms are excellent. I will come again and recommend to all to check this one out. The food is excellent. The kind of courtesy I have seen here is unmatched in any hill station.. I wish them all the luck in future.... the kids lovedd it... My wife loved it and above all I loved it.... A wonderful experience....... I want to mention one staff... Mr. Hemraj...... he was wonderful......

Room Tip: Book directly and not through a web portal. It's cheaper that way.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohitpunjabi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thanks a lot for spending your precious time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a wonderful experience and you are happy with our staff and services. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you and your family at our place and we look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful stay enriched with beautiful memories.

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We took the summer package of 2 nights 3 days. We reached by 6pm due to traffic jams. Inspite of 2 reminder calls half an hour before reaching, the rooms were not ready. The next day we left for sightseeing after requesting for room to be cleaned. But till late afternoon the rooms were not cleaned..we waited in the lobby. The reception staff is inexperienced with just a weeks experience. They cant remember any request and are not effective. The kids play area is quite substandard..the lesser said the better. The rooms are non-ac.
The food is quite ordinary and not worth remembering. My mom had bad stomach upset...but the only positive was they sent their vehicle to fetch the doctor.
All in all a forgettable experience, especially upsets me since it was a anniversary gift to my parents.

Room Tip: The Rooms are non AC so better to choose lower floors
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay with us. It is a matter of great concern to us and we assure you that appropriate actions would be initiated that such things does not happen in the future. We assure you that the guest is of prime importance to us & we would leave no stone unturned to make your stay comfortable.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie look forward to welcome you again for yet another stay and this time we would make you say “I Love This Country.”

Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews