We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
278
110
32
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
278
110
32
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea garden rose suite rustic rooms emily's restaurant mustard chicken lal tibba char dukan log cabin old world charm the main hotel boutique hotel fairy tale clock tower ruskin bond dehradun airport mussoorie town heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Rokeby Manor's Emily Restaurant for Lunch on 10th. The place is so picturesque. The property is charming and tastefully done. Beautiful view of the valley

The staff was very helpful and friendly. My 80 year old mother was with us. And the boys special mention to Ravi, Anil and Manveer, were very attentive to her needs. Which is commendable.

We ordered both veg and non veg dishes, which were delicious. And ordered Rokeby's sticky toffee pudding, which too was an excellent choice.

They also have adorned their walls with beautiful quotes.

Now plan to visit and stay there someday.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank VeenuM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such an wonderful review. The team and I appreciate your feedback and are delighted to have had the opportunity to host you. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Vidur Kapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Tucked into one corner in landour is this precious gem....walking inside leads you into a magical world with it's very own secret garden which gives you the best view of the city...dining there is a lovely experience...the baked potatoes...chicken stroganoff...n sticky toffee pudding was outstanding...a must visit...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gitanjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such an wonderful review. The team and I appreciate your feedback and are delighted to have had the opportunity to host you. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Vidur Kapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Costly, but still worth it as a birthday treat. Not too hard to get to - only 2 hours from Dehradun airport. In an old manor-ish house, with worn planks, stone fireplaces everywhere, and perched along the ridge with spectacular views. Restaurant tables around three sides of first floor, with low ceilings, sumptuous linens and attentive service. Kitchen makes very good breads, pastries on site. All food, including buffet breakfast, shows care. However, espresso machine on the blink, timing of entrees sometimes too spread out, other parties from north Indian cities having fun at volume. We stayed in a cabin, though rustic, was less than 10 years old. Truly great views, with air pollution/smog blanket, which Rokeby sat just above at 2300 meters, the downer. Grateful for ruit basket, stocked fridge and coffee/tea selection and full kitchen. Cabin is tucked under the road, with BR windows/walls at road level - so traffic and pedestrian noise and light at night intrude. We had a few parties peering into our spectacular floor to ceiling windows overlooking the valley and the sunset to the west. Cabin is 400 meters from main entrance, up road that leads to figure 8 double loop around the ridge tops in Landour - bar, bakery, cemetery, views - absolutely great to wander around through for several days. Will come back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank malonemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write such an wonderful review. We assure you all your points mentioned will be looked into and where necessary addressed. The team and I look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards
Vidur Kapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Everything was wonderful. check in and check out was easy. Room #3 was great. Excellent bed and bath. Hot water shower was fabulous. Walking the area was beautiful. Breakfast and supper was very good. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MN_TravellerMsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such an wonderful review. The team and I appreciate your feedback and are delighted to have had the opportunity to host you. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Vidur Kapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Rokeby Manor is a beautiful little Inn that has kept its old world charm. It exudes the feelings of the British Raj. Perfectly manicured gardens, space and reading areas, and lovley reading spaces.Food is fabulous.. The ride up to Mussoorie from Dehradun is switchback after switchback, nausea, and panic were my feelings as we ascended this steep curvy road. Our driver was assured and careful.. whew. But once up here, breathtaking. Woodstock School is just down the road.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such an wonderful review. The team and I appreciate your feedback and are delighted to have had the opportunity to host you. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Vidur Kapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews