We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rokeby Manor
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vishnu Palace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$116
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Karma Vilas Resort(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$61
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Jharipani Castle(Mussoorie)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
241
97
26
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
97
26
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea gardenrose suiteemily's restaurantale housechar dukanlal tibbaold world charmlog cabinthe main hotelhighest point in mussoorieboutique hotelsnow capped peaksliving roomdehradun airportclock towermussoorie townmadding crowd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 374 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Rokeby for 2 nights in 2012 while visiting my alma mater, Woodstock School. Mussoorie has never had anything like this gorgeous bed and breakfast. It looks like something out of a travel magazine- incredibly quaint, beautifully furnished and detailed, and the best view in town. If it's a clear day, you'll see langour monkeys and a great view of the snows on the Himalayas if you walk around the chakkars. They'll bring you coffee and tea in the garden if you want to look down over Mussoorie- and the in-house restaurant is some of the best food I've had in Mussoorie.

An amazing place- anyone who can get a room here is lucky! Book early!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We appreciate your detailed review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very serene, quiet place. Excellent view of the sunset, hills, villages dotting the area & even the Himalayan peaks. Quaint Manor style accomodation lends a unique air to your holiday there. Nicholas Rodricks (Nic) the manager of the hotel was extremely warm, friendly & accomodating. Also a special mention of Lokesh in their restaurant - prompt & smiling service.

Room Tip: can get chilly in winter, they are happy to provide u with room-heaters.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad that you enjoyed Rokeby as much as we do. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we went there to have dinner to celebrate a relative's birthday..the place is so beautiful!..hard to express in words ! beautiful interiors,great rooms,and also the quality of food was perfect(must try the nachos with salsa dip!)..its a great place to go with family..!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rudra_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Your review is much appreciated and we shall continue to work on making every experience a memorable one. Best wishes and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were a party of 8 who climbed up to Rokeby's for lunch. The location is beautiful . We were starved after the long climb up. The service for lunch was very slow . Nobody seemed very concerned and many things on the menu were not available. The food, when it finally did come, was rather average. Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjitpowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We always value our guest’s reviews and opinions, be it negative or positive, and we deeply believe that the feedback we get can only help us become better.

The service might have been slow due to the place being busy at the time that you were served lunch and we do apologize for any inconvenience caused. As for the point that many items were not available, our belief is that only one item was not available that day and that was the desert you chose to order. Our deserts are freshly prepared on daily basis in our own kitchen and sometimes we do run out of a certain item if the number of guests exceeds our projections for that particular day.

Although, our Chef attended to your table in person … no negative comments about the food were made to him at the time in order to rectify.

In all cases, we shall strive to give you a much better experience the next time you visit us and I encourage you to communicate with the management at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The owner normally takes the place over and although he opens it up for business starting Jan 3, 2013, he and his own guests think they own the place while the paying guest have to watch for themselves.

For example, the owner and his guests can order Tea in the main lounge area in front of the fire place but when I ordered a Tea there they said they dont serve hotel guests in that area.

All in all not equipped for service and food freshness quality for off peak times like January 2013

Room Tip: dont get the rooms on the ground floor. Too much staff noises and motor bike sounds from the staff parking...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gautamsaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Rokeby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Let me assure you that all our guests are valuable to us whether they are friends, repeat guests or first timers. It is true that the hotel was fully booked for a private group over the Christmas and New Year’s holidays and a few of the group members stayed till the 5th of January overlapping your stay with us.
When any group fully books the entire hotel we do serve F&B in the Lounge and Tea Garden etc, but not when there are other guests in the hotel... as it can inconvenience others, as it did to you. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
As for our food... it is the pride of Rokeby and I’d like to assure you that irrespective of the time of year... all our produce is fresh and we never compromise on raw materials.
We appreciate your views and encourage you and all our guests to take up any matter of inconvenience directly with the management. You will find us lenient and very understanding of our guest’s comfort and needs.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews