We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in mussoorie with large rooms balcony and himalyan view....good food....less than 5 mins walk from mall road.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Emerald Heights
Ranked #16 of 104 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 24, 2012

one of the located hotel for peace seekers.......nice himalyan view just behind gunhill...at camels back road...very good staff....zero distrubence zone...every room has its own stairs....very good inerior.....beds with body warmer mats.....cottages have fire place...sofas and even couch....rest hav everything in its menu....JUST CALL THEM THEY WILL PICK U FROM ANY WHERE FROM MUSSOORIE....

Stayed: December 2012
4  Thank mohit_jain09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geetnain, Owner at Hotel Emerald Heights, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks so much for appreciation. Hope you visit us again.

Regards
Geetikaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here this year in November on 18th & 19th.Great place!.Wonderful, Soothing, Calm Location!!!.Great Staff!.

The staff courtesy and service was at par with the BEST!.

Many Thanks to the owner, Ms.Naina for all her cooperation!.

If in Mussorrie, look no further than EMERALD HEIGHTS!!!.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gurudas_Caro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mussourie today has lost its charm as a hill station. The main mall area is so crowded that you could as well be in a big town. Yet just 5 minutes' drive way from the mall, and about 15 minutes' walk from it, there's a charming boutique hotel, at an unbelievably reasonable price (we paid just Rs900 per room, double occupancy in October this year).
The rooms have a great view of the mountains and each have their own private balcony.

Its easier to access the hotel from the "Picture Palace" end of the mall, rather than the "library end.". If you have driven in a taxi (yellow number plate), you will need to keep the taxi at the parking near the picture palace, as taxis are not allowed to enter into main Mussourie from 8am to 10pm. However, the hotel will arrange to pick you up in their car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank partha2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

i have stayed here many times and i am always satisfied by the hotel.The hotel is cheap and its location and view is very good.It is at the camel back road,close to the mall and close to the library bazaar.The room was big even after the extra bed was there.I enjoyed staying here and its a very good hotel.

Room Tip: take the room facing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anantjain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geetnain, Director of Sales at Hotel Emerald Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your business and the review , we try hard to please the guest and its always a pleasure when the guest leave fully satisfied with the hotel and the service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our trip was quite short (2N3D in may 2012). We did'nt expect that we were going to have such wonderful stay.
The room given to us gave us a very beautiful scenic view of Mussoorie. The food was tasty and palatable. The staff was very courteous and hostile. They attended our every call with much hospitality.The Room especially was very spacious. Was quite neat. Due to some reason we had to reach Mussoorie time before our check in time. We were very obliged when the Hotel management attended our report and gave us accommodation immediately i.e 4 hours prior the check in time with no objections or additional charges. The beds & bathrooms were well maintained. Also we had a little delay in checking out and still the staff co-operated with us. The lady (Owner of Emerald Heights) with whom we communicated guided us really well with our stay. We are very much thankful to her for making this trip memorable. We dont remember her name but thanks to 'Mussoorie Mummy'

Shanthi & Srujan

Room Tip: first or second floor with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srujan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Guys i am going to mussoorie since childhood, this a little gem of a hotel which would go well with every pocket!!!
Positives
1) Very clean and spacious rooms with balcony with each room.
2) each Balcony provides a beautiful view- wherein you could just sit and pass the whole day enjoying the peaceful view of clouds passing by.
3) At a walking distance from the famous mall road
4) Cottages and rooms both are very good to stay- i would recomend spend little more stay in a cottage. howevey rooms are equaly good
5) Food is very much like home- dats again the good part
6) staff is very helpfull and pleasent

cons- hardly any !!!!
I have stayed here with family and freinds both and enjoyed each time. Your search must end here and i sure this hotel will searve you good in all means !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarin138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geetnain, Owner at Hotel Emerald Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thanks Sarin for your review. This makes us work harder to improve & serve every one better. Hope you visit us in off season also as the view becomes better with the snow clad mountains being visible in winters.

Warm Regards
Geetikaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at Hotelemerald heights as referred to me by my friends. It was awesome journey last week end and glad to know that they have ample parking space for my SUV.

2 minutes walk to the centre of mall road you can enjoy the market with domino pizza kwality restaurant coffee cafe day etc.

The best part is they have balconies and all rooms have a view of the himalayan range.
Seems like newly renovated ,Although it was raining bad you feel like a new property ,clean and hygienic.All rooms have new bathrooms and quality beds to relax.,my wife was happy about the delicious food they serve.

They have international ambience ,special thanks to the very friendly staff and manger MR. Mahadev,He brought medicines for my wife.

The Owner ,Naina herself is a spiritual and life experienced lady who personally asked for our comfort in the hotel.I believe it was an awesome experience of hospitality ,people should learn from Hotelemerald heights.
Would recommend this hotel for their budget and stay.

Room Tip: always ask for the room view, bathroom size and parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhat1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geetnain, Director of Sales at Hotel Emerald Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of the Hotel, we work hard to keep our guests happy. Do come back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
OYO 1672 Hotel The Pearl
OYO 1672 Hotel The Pearl
#57 of 76 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 76 in Mussoorie
468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#6 of 76 in Mussoorie
580 reviews
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Perfect Hideout
The Perfect Hideout
#8 of 104 in Mussoorie
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emerald Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emerald Heights

Address: Camels Back Road | Near Picture Palace, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range: $20 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emerald Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a boutique hotel situated on camel back road with each room has the magnificent view of the Himalayas.It's neat & clean hotel with 12 rooms & 2 suites/cottages.Each guest is a valued customer & we try to make it as a home away from home.We serve Indian,Chinese & Muglai food & the guest can order something off the menu also.As it's owned by women it's very safe for women travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Emerald Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing