We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel on Camel Back Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Emerald Heights
Ranked #16 of 99 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed with my wife and 4 year daughter in early April 2012. Nice, fresh and a good view of Garwal mountain range from the hotel front.
Pros:- service, food, Serenity, picturesque view and staff.
Cons:- proximity to Mall road, cranky doors and shoddy lighting.
Hotel is under great renovation however hotel provided us cottage which was a bit away from the main hotel and had suite facilities.
Recommended for :- Backpackers & oldies

Room Tip: Try for "Mountain Echo" cottage for booking.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neeraj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geetnain, Owner at Hotel Emerald Heights, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for your review, sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during our construction
we have now enhanced our entire property and have added a banquet hall and wi-fi service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Emerald Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 75 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

It was a very nice stay @emrald hieghts hotel, best part was siting in balcony with a beathtaking view of back musoorie.
Room service is quite quick.
hotel staff well behaved
cleanliness upto mark.
very economical.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManjitBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

neet and clean room with fantastic wooden work. Good room service and outside view is nice and clam atmosphere all around.

Room Tip: take a room with himalayan range view just above the cottage.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Ram Sangani & Jalpa Sangani -

We were two couples, first time to mussoorie and many many thanks to god " What a Good Stay ".
Valley & Gangotri facing rooms were very pleasant with warm double bed, sofa, dinning table, tv, carpet, spacious bathroom with heater, etc.. Room service was great , food was excellent !! . A very peaceful & quite stay with nature around us. 'MAKES OUR MIND MEDITATIVE'. It's 100 % that whenever we will be at mussorie, we will be in "EMERALD HEIGHTS". Many Thanks to Ms Naina Saggi & Ritika for helping us in all aspect & for a very good support. On the day when we reached mussorie, the min temp was 2 degrees ( very cold) . But as we entered the room, the warm bed and the room heater made us so comfortable ..

So My Dear Friends, whenever you are going to mussorie have a compulsory stay around the nature , near the nature and just see the nature with your naked eyes from the gallery of the room of EMERALD HEIGHTS..

So just go & believe it !!

Room Tip: Valley facing rooms with gallery..
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamSangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

A good hotel with fantastic views of the Himalayas. Situated just outside the main mall area of the town, this hotel offers a calm and quiet stay whilst still being in easy reach of the main attractions. I was travelling alone and have to commend Naina on her help in arranging a great driver (Satbal) to look after me, especially as I had to change plans due to changing trains at short notice! The rooms are a little cool at night due to the mountain location, so wrap up warm. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandboas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was my second trip to Mussoorie and the last time I came here two years ago, my family instantly fell in love with this hotel's service, quality, location and the attention they pay to each guest. This time i was accompanied by my in laws and we checked in their cottage. It was a cottage 2 on ground floor and what a beautiful cottage it is. I have seen such kind of cottage rooms in films only. Marvellous and the service is as usual quick and the food quality is immaculate. The best part is the owner Ms Naina Saggi makes it a point to talk to her guests and make them comfortable. This is the only way to make their guests honest patrons like me. No further good words to say as it is perfect hotel in a peaceful environ and yes the hotel has been renovated and it feels good staying in here. If you are a non veggie like me, dont forget to try their chicken lababdar and laccha parantha. Delicious.
Full marks to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu-Kansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

excellent hotel
date;18 May 2011
hotel is very good.veiw from hotel is outstanding.food is nice especially veg .whole mussoorie has parking problem.hotel rooms are excellent.government of mussoorie should be cooperative.then mussoorie will be one if the best tourist centre.i loved the hotel and i will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.5 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#44 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emerald Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emerald Heights

Address: Camels Back Road | Near Picture Palace, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range: $25 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emerald Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a boutique hotel situated on camel back road with each room has the magnificent view of the Himalayas.It's neat & clean hotel with 12 rooms & 2 suites/cottages.Each guest is a valued customer & we try to make it as a home away from home.We serve Indian,Chinese & Muglai food & the guest can order something off the menu also.As it's owned by women it's very safe for women travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Emerald Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing