We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Good For Perfect Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Himalayan Club
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly Good For Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was my first trip with my sweet loving wife. We found the hotel early in the morning after we enter the premises of the hotel, we feel so good and warmly welcome. The room which they have given to us was extremely too good what the sweet balcony cum small side room. The Hotel is situated with well connected road. and next to nagar palika. I find the services was too good what ever you order will come within the time. It is the place where you will feel you are in haven... In the Woods.

Room Tip: Room on the road side is too good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pragdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    93
    32
    12
    16
See reviews for
158
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had booked two Standard Rooms for 8th and 9th of June at the Hotel Himalayan Club based on great reviews on the Trip Advisor. But we got a rude shock when we were accommodated in a different building called Gopal Niwas opposite the main entrance of the Himalayan Club entrance. We selected the hotel for its heritage rooms with amazing views but were highly disappointed on being denied accommodation in the Himalayan Club. Seems like the hotel had overbooked and we had to stay in the opposite uphill building "Gopal Niwas" in a room with a small window facing the corridor, having no choice. I am enclosing a picture of Gopal Niwas for reference.
The owner was very polite and insisted that Gopal Niwas (the other building opposite Himalayan Club) was part of the property and he was helpless as there were no rooms available in the main block. But it was all obvious and we felt highly let down and cheated by the hotel for spoiling our plans of staying in this heritage hotel with rooms having great valley views despite booking confirmation and advance payment. It was our bad luck and would like to advise all to get things reconfirmed if they really care to stay actually in "Himalayan Club" and not "Gopal Niwas".

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Naveen-Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
We apologize for any inconvenience or confusion. Both buildings were in fact constructed at the same time and have been a part of the same heritage property ever since . The lower building is called Hari Niwas and the upper building Gopal Niwas, a fact which is also reflected on our website. Different guestrooms in both buildings offer different views of the Himalayas to the north, the Doon valley to the south and the town of Mussoorie to the west.
Rest assured that you were provided rooms in 'Hotel Himalayan Club' and not in a different property. We do try our best to accommodate guests as per their choice but as you have also mentioned, all other rooms were occupied that day. We require deposits while making reservations and therefore we never overbook our rooms. We make reservations by class of rooms such as Standard, Deluxe etc. and then give them out on a first come first serve basis depending upon availability in either building unless a guest specifically instructs us to reserve a particular room beforehand.
We sincerely hope that your overall experience with the room quality, amenities and services of the hotel was better than the ratings you have given us. We also hope that you got some great pictures from the open areas to make your stay memorable. Please consider us for your next stay in Mussoorie and we will put in our best effort to provide you with a comfortable and pleasant vacation.

Management,
Hotel Himalayan Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is value for money. Please do not expect a luxury from a budget hotel.
Stayed for a day in ground floor and shifted to 1st Floor next day.Few good things about hotel:
1) View from 1st floor of mountains & greenery
2)Ample Car parking within the premises.
3) Homely food (Outsourced to Catering agency).
4) Peaceful location, away from crowd.
Area of development:
1) Housekeeping.
SSN.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Shankar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghaziabad
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

i have been to this property on 22nd & 23 june.we do select a family room on first floor as it was having views...we were group of 8 people. frankly the location of hotel is good & they have parking space...but the place n especially the family room needs a facelift.....the service is from disappointing to ok....there were so many people around but i have to ask atleast 4-5 times for lunch or diner,2-3 times for housecleaning...etc....they are having a good property on good location but service & interiors are a serious point.i try to contact owner amit a lot .n keep asking staff about it 4-5 times but i never get a chance to intract with him.....anyway there prices r ok & location is good..food prices i think r on higher side...........overall it just ok experience....nothing very good or bad ...........an average place....with average service n average price .....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank architectsachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury St Edmunds UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way to Yamunotri.
Positives - Good location (can walk to the mall), good sized rooms. Service could not be faulted (Ashish). Good views. Parking available.
Could be better - The hotel needs updating. If the carpets/décor is changed in keeping with its colonial look, this hotel would be ideal and rating higher.

Room Tip: upstairs has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakshmi Malini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly and on their toes to help you. the property itself is so beautiful and the owner so humble... We even extended our trip because we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. No parking issues. walking distance to mall. Food is awesome and reasonable. Beautiful views from hotel rooms... you can literally enjoy the weather here... Mussoorie would always be a welcome destination for our family, thanks to this hotel..... Love it....

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper side offer hilly views. rooms below give you an awesome feel of the hotel proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivinderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

wonderful location, spacious rooms, good food and personal attention by staff and OWNER himself. Self parking for cars is added bonus. We were arranged a camp-fire also. Overall WONDERFUL experience. DONT miss this Hotel. They have even a steam-room at very affordable rates.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms, good food, great service and steam room as bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasad_Ranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#61 of 74 in Mussoorie
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#41 of 74 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#45 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalayan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Club

Property: Hotel Himalayan Club
Address: Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Himalayan Club is a part of one of Mussoorie's most famous British Raj landmarks, The Himalaya Club, which was built in the year 1840. The property has undergone a sea change since its inception in terms of contemporary facilities whilst retaining its basic character and spirit.The hotel offers a choice of rooms and suites in two adjacent buildings - the Hari Niwas and the Gopal Niwas - both part of the erstwhile Himalaya Club Estate. Both buildings command a panoramic view of Mussoorie town with its snow capped peaks in the north and the spectacular Doon Valley in the south, touching Landour Bazaar in the east and Kulri Bazaar in the west. With easy walking distance from the popular shopping centers, Children's Park, Ropeways, ATM's and Masonic Lodge bus/ taxi stand. Cars can be driven straight into the Hotel, anytime, without any permit or permission and parked in hotel's parking lot which can accommodate over 40 cars.The menu at the Hotel is refreshingly delectable. The open lawns beckon you to celebrate with your family and friends. With its dream like ambience it provides a perfect opportunity for relaxing your body and soul. The hotel steam room and massage room is the perfect place to give your body that detox feeling and cleanse your skin.The Hotel is conveniently located near the Picture Palace end of the Mall, Kulri Bazaar. It is just 60 minutes' drive from Dehradun railway station and about 90 minutes away from Jolly Grant airport by car.The Hotel has 47 designed deluxe & standard rooms and suites, according to your need and budget. All are well appointed with 24 hours running hot & cold running water, cable TV,intercom, room service and other regular facilities. Be a part of another time amid the scenic views in the lap of Himalaya's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing