We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxorious stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Himalayan Club
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel from 23rd to 27th Oct. It was a nice stay. The hotel is slightly uphill and away from the Mall road crowd. We came from Rishikesh to Mussourie and our driver had no clue of where the hotel is. Actually it is at the other end of the Mall road i.e Picture Palace (not the Library end). It was lill painful to get to the Hotel that time. Also their website lacks proper address(http://hotelhimalayanclub.in/contactus.aspx). But other things like Taxi stand and ropeway is at a walkable distance. Service in the hotel is good. Staff is helpful. Rooms are elegant and nice and fairly priced... good deal.

We stayed on the ground floor. They have good parking space.

PS. Food in the hotel is very expensive.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor. Rooms are good. the upper floor rooms are not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SrimanKerkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 23rd to 26th Oct, 12 along with my husband and my sisters. This hotel was recommended to us by one of my colleagues and I think we couldn’t hope for anything better. The rooms were excellent and spacious. We stayed in a family suite on the ground floor.
I would surely mention this boy Kamlesh for making a short family stay a memorable one. Most of the time, we do not have such good service even in 5 star hotels. Food was good and in future would like to stay here whenever I visit to Mussoorie and would surely recommend to others!

A few words for Mr. Amit Vaish the owner of the hotel – thanks for the bonfire which you arranged for us in the open area.

meena jani

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the ground floor where one has access to the open area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meena_jani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel Himalayan Club is a very good Budget hotel located a stones throw from the Mall Road. The hotel might look a little worn out at first...but to our surprise all the rooms were full. After staying for three days, we figured out the reason why...an absolutely friendly Staff and Great Room Service! I must mention here the Room Service Boy Ashish, who is way better than many 5 star guys! When there try the Dry Chicken - Tandoori Style as its gastronomic. The rooms are really spacious...although not very well decorated. Also love the Bed as I slept like a baby the two days I was there:-)

Room Tip: Pls take the Valley Facing Rooms! They will make you forget the slight defects!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sauravchaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel with my family recently on 21.10.12.I will rate this hotel execellent.Rooms are beutifully designed with a landscape view from the hotel.One side it is the range of himalayas,other side id doon valley.We have enjoyed the scenery from the room.Hospitality is execellent.Service is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samrat_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Superb experience of staying at one of the finest hotels at Mussoorie. You all have to experience it to learn the meaning of my words. Full marks to all, especially Sunil for making a short family stay a memorable one

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raviadlakha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights along with 5 friends from 30thSep2012 to 2ndOct2012. One of my friends recommended us to stay here. We had already made the booking but I was still skeptical to stay because I wanted to stay at a place that I have stayed earlier but as we had already booked the place so we went to this place.
When I stepped out of the car I was so happy to see the beautiful "Royal" place, all white color, very British architecture, the open are was covered with small stones and there were couple of chairs and tables where one can sit and have drinks and have all meals.
Owner of the place, Mr. Amit Vaish is very kind and well spoken and made sure that we do not face any difficulties. There is a young boy name 'Ashish', who serviced us during this stay and is very nice and active. Everyone of us was so impressed with him that we could'nt have left without some TIP for him.
We stayed in room number 205 (family suite) which is very good and the price is very nominal.
Rooms that are on the ground floor are very beautiful, I wanted to stay there but due to unavailability we could'nt.
Food: Food is also decent, do try Veg Cutlet and Poori Subzi, it's awesome.
I would like to only stay here whenever I visit to Mussoorie and would surely recommend to others!

Room Tip: Well this place has everything that one would plan for a trip to name a few, Budget, location, view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VarunBehlDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

i went there with my family the hotel is very good, neat and clean rooms huge space for parking and shrt distance to mall are the good things and the worst thing about this hotel is very expensive food it is not at all justified. You must go to Tavern bar at mall oad it is very good

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varun100982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Varun,

Thank you for your stay with us and the feedback. We strive to improve ourselves in order to better serve our customers and we appreciate any constructive feedback we can get. Please accept our apologies if you felt our food was expensive. We always aim to provide the lowest rates possible with respect to comparable budget hotels and restaurants and assure you that most of our charges go into maintaining a fresh and hygienic food service.
Thank you again for your feedback. We are always trying to find new ways to make our customers at home and to give them a better overall stay. We look forward to your next visit to Mussoorie.

Sincerely,
Management,
Hotel Himalayan Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#36 of 77 in Mussoorie
61 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#3 of 77 in Mussoorie
204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 77 in Mussoorie
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shiva Continental
Hotel Shiva Continental
#19 of 77 in Mussoorie
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#42 of 77 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hill Queen
Hotel Hill Queen
#40 of 77 in Mussoorie
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalayan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Club

Address: Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $26 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Himalayan Club is a part of one of Mussoorie's most famous British Raj landmarks, The Himalaya Club, which was built in the year 1840. The property has undergone a sea change since its inception in terms of contemporary facilities whilst retaining its basic character and spirit.The hotel offers a choice of rooms and suites in two adjacent buildings - the Hari Niwas and the Gopal Niwas - both part of the erstwhile Himalaya Club Estate. Both buildings command a panoramic view of Mussoorie town with its snow capped peaks in the north and the spectacular Doon Valley in the south, touching Landour Bazaar in the east and Kulri Bazaar in the west. With easy walking distance from the popular shopping centers, Children's Park, Ropeways, ATM's and Masonic Lodge bus/ taxi stand. Cars can be driven straight into the Hotel, anytime, without any permit or permission and parked in hotel's parking lot which can accommodate over 40 cars.The menu at the Hotel is refreshingly delectable. The open lawns beckon you to celebrate with your family and friends. With its dream like ambience it provides a perfect opportunity for relaxing your body and soul. The hotel steam room and massage room is the perfect place to give your body that detox feeling and cleanse your skin.The Hotel is conveniently located near the Picture Palace end of the Mall, Kulri Bazaar. It is just 60 minutes' drive from Dehradun railway station and about 90 minutes away from Jolly Grant airport by car.The Hotel has 47 designed deluxe & standard rooms and suites, according to your need and budget. All are well appointed with 24 hours running hot & cold running water, cable TV,intercom, room service and other regular facilities. Be a part of another time amid the scenic views in the lap of Himalaya's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing