We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Himalayan Club
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Noida, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Returned only yesterday after 2 night stay. Immediately upon entering firstly I had a feel that I made a wrong choice but I was wrong. The feel of this hotel seeps in slowly. Room service by Ashish could have given any 5 star hotel run for money - he was super quick, always. Proximity to mall road is another plus point, barely 5-7 minutes walk, ample parking and staff always at your service, just a phone call away. I also recommend the food, i.e., lunch or dinner, it was really good. there are some minuses also but those in no way stop me from recommending this hotel. Lastly, full marks to the staff that make you feel this hotel a second home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    92
    32
    12
    16
See reviews for
157
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Very friendly staff providing service out of their way. lots of open spaces to sit with friends and enjoy the weather. the walk till the hotel is a good exercise too.The owner is a warm and friendly person and the staff makes you feel at home. The food isn't bad either. Overall a good place if you are looking for chilling and relaxing with your friends without being caught in the city madness in the peak season.

Room Tip: look for a room with clean carpets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abheyseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I went to mussoorie with my friends on 10th july for 4 days
we chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the mall road and the landour bazaar
It has ample parking space .the food was delicious especially chinese ...
the hotel also has a steam room which is very relaxing .The service is good and the rooms are spacious and clean
the view from the hotel is spectacular
it is very peaceful and quiet there though it is very near the mall road (about 2 mins walk)
this time the stay was perfect and clouds were coming into the room
i will surely come here again on 15th august with my parents

Room Tip: The deluxe suite is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tachhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

a very good hotel located far enough from the hustle bustle of the mall road, yet very close to the mall road just 10 mins away... a considerable amount of walk though... bit difficult of older people.. quite a steep road as well... overall a very good hotel with value for money and friendly staff and owner.... nice and clean washroom, but the roof started leaking on the last day of our trip. but not to worry as the hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJAY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapusa, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have stayed with and without our kids numerous times and will always go back to this lovely spacious place. It's fairly simple but clean and the best thing about it is the staff who are even though a little chaotic at times but totally helpful and always out to please in a very sincere way! The owner is a charming educated man who is mostly around and can always be approached for special requests. The steam room is an amazing plus in the cold mountains and a real treat after a long day trekking. It's brand-new and very worthwhile trying. Food is also pretty good. The chef comes out to check if all is in order and you can order anything of the menu too. His lemon coriander soup is a real treat! Can only recommend the place. Great value for money!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alicat0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visited Mussourie last year in July, and I must say Hotel Himalayan Club is one of the best in the town. There is ample parking space in the hotel and around the area though the convenient location of the hotel makes it just a few minutes walk from the Mall Road. The rooms are spacious and most of the rooms have a verandah.

The people and staff are very courteous and helpful and the variety of food and quality is good too. The hotel overlooks the the town and gives a spectacular view of Mussourie. The hotel is a complete value for your money. Definitely booking the hotel on our next trip to Mussourie.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kripa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I'd been studying in Mussoorie for a long time, & when I wanted to go back there with my friends I couldn't think of anything else but this hotel. The ample parking space, the proximity to the Mall, the feeling of being part of Mussoorie, the hospitality. We went there in December for 3 days, and each day we would just set out and return dead tired, & what we would witness on our return would be a nice bonfire and some tasty food waiting for our presence. It has a very vital part in our memories. A thumbs up to this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abhay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 74 in Mussoorie
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#61 of 74 in Mussoorie
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#45 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#43 of 74 in Mussoorie
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#58 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalayan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Club

Property: Hotel Himalayan Club
Address: Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Himalayan Club is a part of one of Mussoorie's most famous British Raj landmarks, The Himalaya Club, which was built in the year 1840. The property has undergone a sea change since its inception in terms of contemporary facilities whilst retaining its basic character and spirit.The hotel offers a choice of rooms and suites in two adjacent buildings - the Hari Niwas and the Gopal Niwas - both part of the erstwhile Himalaya Club Estate. Both buildings command a panoramic view of Mussoorie town with its snow capped peaks in the north and the spectacular Doon Valley in the south, touching Landour Bazaar in the east and Kulri Bazaar in the west. With easy walking distance from the popular shopping centers, Children's Park, Ropeways, ATM's and Masonic Lodge bus/ taxi stand. Cars can be driven straight into the Hotel, anytime, without any permit or permission and parked in hotel's parking lot which can accommodate over 40 cars.The menu at the Hotel is refreshingly delectable. The open lawns beckon you to celebrate with your family and friends. With its dream like ambience it provides a perfect opportunity for relaxing your body and soul. The hotel steam room and massage room is the perfect place to give your body that detox feeling and cleanse your skin.The Hotel is conveniently located near the Picture Palace end of the Mall, Kulri Bazaar. It is just 60 minutes' drive from Dehradun railway station and about 90 minutes away from Jolly Grant airport by car.The Hotel has 47 designed deluxe & standard rooms and suites, according to your need and budget. All are well appointed with 24 hours running hot & cold running water, cable TV,intercom, room service and other regular facilities. Be a part of another time amid the scenic views in the lap of Himalaya's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing