We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mystical Shangrila Experience”
Review of Doma's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Doma's Inn
Ranked #5 of 104 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Similar to viewing of the Himalayan ranges from Lal Tibba, Landour; a walk to the Mall road, relishing the momos of the mountains - a stay in Doma's Inn is a must and a unique experience in itself.

The first look of the place takes you to Tibet, with its colorful artistic walls, the artifacts, structure and the arrangement of the rooms. The reception is like a nice lounge with a book rack and Wi-fi to sip some coffee, enjoy the music and read/browse some interesting pieces.

Some rooms provide a view to the outside world, some don't. The ones that don't have a view are a small world inside. With WI-FI in every rooms, food service as customized as can be, cozy beds and extremely pleasant atmosphere with painted walls and light arrangements, time and weather have no say.

We were provided the best choice of room with a small beat port, great service at every beck and call, and they went out of the way to get everything we ordered in terms of food. The item I ordered was not on the menu, still they sent someone out to fetch a cooker and made it specially for me. That was so touching.

Really big pancakes and large cup of coffee was delicious to start our day on a winter morning which comes as part of the free breakfast. They also provide bikes on rent for short trips.

This place is right on the way to Lal Tibba and is next door to the famous writer Ruskin Bond. The mall road is about 2.5 kms descent.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice here. Getting cabs from this place might be a little difficult, so it is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraveFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was our first visit in Landour and an exceptional one.
This place was recommended by a friend and we thanked him for providing us such a nice place to stay.
The food is very nice with a great deal of service.
It is a very nice place with incredible paintings and lots of film posters.
A very nice and helpful staff.
It is situated in Landour away from the crowded area.
We highly reccomend this place to stay for a quiet and a relaxing holidays.

Room Tip: Room no.1 & Room no.6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohak_jain05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Food was very delicious and had very fair prices. The momos are better than any I've had before. If you can't stay at least have a meal here.

In the middle of the night I wanted a slice of bread and casually asked Sunil the owner if I could have one. They unfortunately had none left, instead of dismissing the request he sent out staff to pick up bread in the market. I think that shows the level of commitment for service.

There was a booking issue that wasn't their fault and they gave us a discount. The rooms were a bit cold but they had very nice thick blankets, hot water and a kettle to keep us warm. The ceilings were low but it was nice and home like. The TV wasnt working great, but who goes to mussoorie for the cable anyways?

Overall a positive and exceptional stay, don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mosehcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed right at the start of the season in Feb travelling as a couple. Domas is the funest looking hotel with colourful walls and ceiling paintings giving it a great vibe. We stayed in the double room upstairs with a small chillout lounge next to it. Breakfast was included and great big pancakes and omlettes. We also chose to eat in as their mutton momos r the best we have had yet.
Over all we enjoyed our stay but found the rooms quite cold. Perhaps a storage heater would have sorted this out. Also not domas fault but I was kept awake by a lot of dogs barking. Some staff were friendlier than others, but I would continue to recommend domas.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As soon as we climbed the steep 1 km incline to reach Ivy cottage at Landour we were greeted with tinkling chimes and warm twinkling lights - we had reached Doma's Inn - a sight for tired eyes.

The decor was warm, red and so Tibetan. Every room, nook & corner was adorned with beautiful posters, paintings, dream-catchers - goes to say how much the owner had put his heart and soul in doing up the place.

We stayed in a family room with a double deck for the kids to occupy the upper deck. The beds were warm and the bathroom spacious.

Restaurant had great food - we tried the Burmese cuisine for dinner. Sunil the manager had made our trip extra special with his stories and trivia.

Located just a 10 min walk from 'chaar dukaan' - the location was beautiful. Waiting to go back to this beautiful place

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank some-other
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

One of the great guest house in entire mussoorie you will get warm welcome by the management lovely atmosphere Tibetan style
Very good rooms valley view great food attractive cost had a homily atmosphere wonderful place

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank phurbagrangden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A beauty with Tibetan culture engraved in room and all around the aroma of the inn.We stayed there for one night and two days ,the services provided by them was incredible,food is delicious in their restaurant. I loved their big yummy pancakes and honey chilly potatoes.

A place worth the peanuts they charge .The staff are very friendly and rooms and bathroom are cosy and clean.If one looking for economic deals this is best place to enjoy beauty of Landour away from noise of commercial mussoorie

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pgoel1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rokeby Manor
Rokeby Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
578 reviews
1.8 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
#7 of 104 in Mussoorie
460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seclude Mussoorie
Seclude Mussoorie
#2 of 104 in Mussoorie
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doma's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doma's Inn

Address: Ivy Cottage Landour Cantt, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range: $31 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 hours power back up We have 24 hours free 1 mb wifi Free breakfast with each room for up to two persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Doma's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing