We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy interiors, bakes, coffee, but the neauvo riche crowd is very, very loud.”
Review of Emily's

Emily's
Ranked #10 of 82 Restaurants in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“classy interiors, bakes, coffee, but the neauvo riche crowd is very, very loud.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

you can almost live in your courtship days with your wife, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee, warm chocolate brownie served the way it is supposed to be, prompt services...but some of the guests are so vocal, using rough words and rude gestures, had to vacate within half an hour. This joint will become one of the finest coffee shop in India, if the crowd is controlled by the management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aruntrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Emily's, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Emily's and we thank you for the review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    68
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food with prices to match”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This restaurant is in the upmarket Rokeby Hotel, but nicely enough, the prices here are so friendly that it's easy to have all your meals here. Which is what we did on our 3 nights in Mussoorie.The staff is friendly and the food never disappointed. Do go, it's pretty too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mani8kgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Emily's, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We appreciate your review very much and we are happy that you liked the place and the food. We thank you for visiting us and hope that you will come again soon.
Best regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view but...”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This cafe is located in Rokeby Manor, Landour which in itself is a beautiful hotel. The cafe had a beautiful view of the valley from its balcony. We had hot chocolate milk and mint tea due to the cold weather, however, didnt enjoy the hot chocolate as much. The size of the cup was big but the taste could have been better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank soumya289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Emily's, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for visiting us and we appreciate your review no matter how brief.
We hope you will visit us again soon and try our menu which might give you a clearer picture of our culinary abilities. In the meantime, we shall work on improving our Hot Chocolate drink.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Poor Hospitality”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The grilled fish is fine. Nothing great. The service is very poor and the waiters are arrogant and not interested in serving. It is over rated on tripadvisor. The ambience is good but the food is pathetic and overpriced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dipakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Emily's, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
We appreciate and accept all reviews whether positive or negative with open arms. It seems that something went wrong with your visit to Emily's. It would have helped if you had discussed any issues with the management and gave us a chance to correct any wrong doings.
We must say that you are being highly unfair by describing the food as being pathetic, although you only had one or possibly two dishes out of the whole menu, one of which you described as 'fine'.
However, we would like to invite you to a free meal, at your convenience, during which we can discuss our pathetic menu and see how we can improve it, with your inputs of course.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A place not to be missed”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Emily's is my favourite joint during my visit to Mussoorie. The food is awesome and so is their ambience.
Risitto, nachos, mustard chicken and pita bread & hummus a must try. Even their kebabs are different
This is my 4th visit in last 2 years and must say its the best restaurant of Mussoorie.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank essfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM - Rokeby M, General Manager at Emily's, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting us often and we appreciate your review. We will do our best to always give you the best experience.
Take care and warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's also viewed

Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 

Been to Emily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing