We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORTH EVERY BITE...”
Review of Kalsang

Kalsang
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian, Tibetan, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WORTH EVERY BITE...”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Very good restaurant, the food is awesome. I stayed 5 days in Mussoorie but was really disappointed with the kind of food we were getting in & around Mall road and after trying 7 to 8 different restaurant in Mussoorie we found KALSANG on the last day of our trip. We went for lunch at around 1pm and it was almost full luckily we got a table on the upper deck. The ambience was superb and the food was amazing. Both the starters and main course was fabulous. We liked it so much that we even parcelled food for dinner as well. The only regret we have that we found it on the last day of our trip.

Helpful?
Thank RAJIV707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    365
    97
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food but not great”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We took this option on a request from one of our friends, but our main dish MOMOS, were a disappointment, rest the soup and other dishes were good to eat. Would still prefer our old joint to this.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Infinityr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Ambiance”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Kalsang has a wide variety of cuisines, be it Tibetan, Chinese or Thai. I tried the Chicken Thukpa, Cellophane noodles, Devil's Momos & every dish was just lip-smacking. The service & the ambiance was also really good. All these factors made us visit this place for dinner as well. A must try if you are in Mussoorie.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chaitanya0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dissappointing”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I'm very sorry to say but Kalsang is not worth the hype. The food is surprisingly bad. The meat- chicken and pork- was overcooked and tough. all the chicken items on their menu are either batter fried or boiled. frankly, i felt like I was eating at a roadside chinese stall usually found outside colleges.

However, on the upside, the momos and tingmo were good. the chinese fare, definitely not worth the try.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank thesunalsorises2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Dimsums !”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Kalsang lived up to the expectations built by reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The food was great, especially the Dimsums !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sachin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalsang also viewed

Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 

Been to Kalsang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing