We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
171
60
28
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
171
60
28
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial suite heritage property first floor pick up and drop colonial era pool table boutique hotel games room entire family breakfast and dinner excellent experience excellent food long weekend family holiday home away from home own vehicle nice view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 274 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Ilbert manor gives the look of a heritage property from the british times. Seemed like it was a house turned into hotel.

Location: it on the mall road but a 5 minutes walk from the road . Surely it is not a disadvantage as if you inform the hotel , they provide car for your pick up and drop to mall road.

Staff & service : However , the service is a little slow but if you are on vacations , you wont be in a hurry too. Menu options are limited but food tastes gud.

Housekeeping services are upto the mark.

Rooms & washrooms : rooms aren’t a modern built but are clean. We stayed at a room on first floor which had balcony, though a real small one.

Overall, if you are a traveller looking to spend some peace time, pls go ahead and book.

But if you are a family with kids , you surely have a lot more options available.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank PriyankaG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting your stay again at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you

Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

With all the leading hotels booked in Mussoorie, tried this property. Booked their suite room but it was pathetic. We had to literally checkout within 10mins of us checking in. Please avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PrateekBhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This is our 1st trip to Mussourie and it was our best decision to stay at Ilbert Manor.. The location is just off the mall road thus away from the hustle bustle of the market.. The staff is so helpful and caring.. The food is delicious and the view from our room is breathtaking!! We came here to celebrate my husbands birthday and when the manager found out, he gave us a complimentary upgrade.. On the day of the birthday we went out for dinner & when we returned they surprised us by decorating our room with fresh flowers. Also i had got a cake to surprise my husband so they set that up as well.. Manoj ji was a call away and at our service throughout our whole stay.. Wish there more places with such kind and humble team of people.. Thank you everyone for making my husbands birthday and our holiday worth it.. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and laid back holiday yet feel like home.. Its worth every penny!! Thank you Tyar singh ji, vipinji and Our friend MANOJ JI..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bosskeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting your stay again at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you Kind Regards

Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

amazing food, extremely co-operative staff. the scenery from rooms and it being close to the market yet away from noise made it the best. the bright coloured flowers around the place would brighten up any soul.

Room tip: take a room with windows or a balcony.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hg9631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting your stay again at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Walking distance from mall road;very co_opertive staff;heritage property with nice view;overall perfect for family;couples if your concern is higienic rooms ,location,free shuttle service is available,excellent food with fine variations,only thing is lack of garden for social activities..but they have other stuff for that..finslly big thanks to Mr PYAR SINGH..CHEF SUNIL..N LOKESH for their professional service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting your stay again at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews