We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't forget the hospitality of exellent staff”
Review of Ilbert Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ilbert Manor
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here with three friends only one night. We chose the colonial suite.
The atmosphere of the hotel was very nice and the room was large enough for four people.
We enjoyed the night bazzaar in Mussoorie very much.
And we were impressed with the warm hospitality of hotel staff.
We wanted to stay there more.
But just one thing we complain is the shower room. We felt cold because the system is old.
Maybe I think the time we stayed was already cold.
I recommend this hotel to the people who plan to visit India.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIdori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor.It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Ilbert Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 248 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

I can't think of a better experience than the one we had at Ilbert Manor. We stayed only 2nights but what an amazing stay it was and one made memorable by the excellent hospitality of the staff. Congratulations to the management & staff, especially the manager Mr Vikas, Vineet & Ajay ... The rooms, the food, the service & the willingness to help us was great. Kudos Team Ilbert! Way to go!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the Suite to enjoy a fab experience.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetnatsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were driving from Delhi to Mussoorie and got delayed due to traffic. The hotel team was prompt to follow up and guide us to the hotel. They were waiting to welcome us.
The welcome was warm. It was a cold night and the hotel was warm and cozy.
The food quality and service is excellent and we enjoyed every part of it.
Take this opportunity to appreciate and thank the owners for conserving the property so well and sharing the same with all of us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viks1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property in October 2013... A bit off the crowded road but accessible at all times. We went with family and children and enjoyed the vacations..

Food was homely and cooked according to taste. Needless to say, it was a home away from home. The staff including but not limited to Mr Pyare was very helpfull and courteous.

Will definately visit the property again. The only small addition owners should try and add is : a small toy room or some slides at the backyard so that children can play around a bit more as carroms pool and chess caters more to grown ups...

Thanks Ilbert Manor

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank JesusIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here in early November for 3 nights and we loved the place. Its a typical raj era house in the hills and walking through it you almost hope to bump into any of the famous personalities who have once lived in Mussoorie. Its immaculately maintained and the choice of furniture and decor is truly colonial. Its staff are courteous and always there to serve you with a smile and they are the best part of the deal. the food is good and since we were the only guests when we had visited they took extra care to serve us with piping hot and fresh food every day and that was much appreciated. Though its location is away from the main mall but it makes up for it through its excellent taxi service which is available all through the day and was much appreciated particularly on the day when we hiked up about 7 kms in search of Mr.Bond's residence and was left exhausted and needed a taxi drop to the hotel. The room Fanny Parke has a lovely view of the valley and the snow capped mountains(on a clear day). The heating in the room is very comfortable and is a must if you are visiting in the winters. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Go for imperial rooms as they have good views of snow-capped ranges. Best time to go is during peak...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supratik_Biswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Excellent place, British Era re-made with all modern facilities once could ask for . Courteous
staff who pampers you to the Core. The ride on a Wagon R from the Hotel to Mall Road was best. Ilbert Manor is one the best hideouts from all the hush bush of city. The food was excellent - Special thanks to Vikash ( Vicky ) who got the food made according to or taste.

Thanks to everyone at Ilbert Manor in making our small vacation a special one,

Wish could have rating more than Excellent.

Will Be back Ilbert Manor ....

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor with balcony has a good view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DikshaMehotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Visited Mussoorie this weekend (October). You get a Victorian, British kind of feel and ambiance. Staff was extremely well mannered and cooperative. The food was delicious, and even though we took Breakfast + Dinner package, we ended up having all 3 meals there only.
Cons - variety in food, and a little bit costlier for a place like Musssoorie - but the service makes up for it.

Room Tip: We had 203 - it is bigger than other rooms. First floor gets you better outside views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapilmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
637 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.0 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
417 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilbert Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilbert Manor

Address: Library End Duggal Villa Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $107 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilbert Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ilbert Manor is a 180 year old unique heritage boutique hotel nestled amidst oak trees and semi wild forest. The Manor has been painstakingly restored over a period of seven years and offers 14 well appointed and elegant rooms. Each guest room has been named to reflect the original history capturing the nostalgia of the pioneers who discovered the magical hills of Mussoorie. Rudyard Kipling, General Frederick Young and Jim Corbett are a few such names. The Ilbert Manor team focuses to offer personalized services to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ilbert Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing