We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Ranked #28 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed August 7, 2014

i visited this place during 1st week of august and my experience was one of the nice just because of their hospitality and the view from this resort.one of the amazing view you will get if anybody is a nature lover though weather is also extremely good for those who come to spend holidays from the plain area.one of the tourist attraction "gun hill view point" which hardly 200 meters from this resort and from there one can get easily connected with clouds and get aerial view of dehradun and other valleys.overall i would give 5 out of 5 stars from every perspective.

Room Tip: rooms near the reception are better as they have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chiragju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi Chirag,

Wonderful to have received your review and glad to know you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort and wonderful to know you had a great stay! Your feedback helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 408 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

We visited Mussoorie during last week of March'14. Weather was very nice and surrounding views from Club Mahindra was wonderful. As club Mahindra is located at a higher location near Gun Hill and around 1 Km from Mall Road , for visit Club Mahindra provides vehicle at a nominal cost of Rs 75/= per trip to Mall Road Point. Other facilities e.g. activity room for indoor games is there. Food provided is of good quality but the dining space is very small and looks crowded. Also the rooms available are at different height with no lift, you will have to walk a lot up and down to enjoy activities and for for dining hall. Staff is very courteous and basic amenities e.g.tea maker, TV etc is provided in well maintained comfortable rooms. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Club Mahindra.

Room Tip: If you have persons finding difficulty in moving , you should choose a room nearest to dining hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOPAL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Hi Gopal,

Great to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Visited mid July weekend. Club Mahindra is located on a hill top adjacent to the Mall road. They provide a driver to pick your car from the mall road and is a good option for the uninitiated. The walk down to the mall is a breeze, walk up is not for the the moderately fit. They have a jeep waiting at the start of the incline for those who don't want to walk up (about 90% of the people).The resort is nicely build with thoughtful seating around the resort (for those who look for a quiet corner with a view...in my case with my nook). From the outside the building are brightly colored in different colors and is surprisingly pleasant. The effort to take the same theme indoors is slightly garish.
The rooms are comfortable with a fridge, microwave, kettle....no iron though. The service was good, fast and courteous. Like most resorts they tend to promote buffets for meals. We were with small children with smaller appetites and preferred to order a la carte. The food menu is limited and our experience with meals was average at best. The sandwiches and snacks were very good though.
Mussoorie was lovely in the monsoons with a slight drizzle on and off. Excellent weather and a joy to walk.
One note on checkout though, They give a checkout time of 10 AM to everybody. They had 40 checkouts on the Sunday we were leaving and with so many people leaving together they are seriously understaffed with porters and drivers ( the cars are parked in a parking and a driver gets it for you - most people take the drivers till the mall road) It took us almost an hour to checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yadvindrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our amenities, service and enjoyed the overall stay at the resort. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this property as a member of club mahindra. It's a nice property but some rooms r situated on height and there is no lift facility. Food is good but buffet layout ought to be upgraded. Overall good resort but certain up gradations r required

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ashish8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Ashish,

Great to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here with teenage son. View from the room is magnificent. You can see snowpeaks on clear days. Service is great. Some rooms were under renovation. Something for everyone. You can decide if you want to do lot of sightseeing or roam around the hills. Food was good but little more variety would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puneri2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

stayed there in a group of 6. We have stayed here earlier in 2010 and were quite disappointed to see the `renovation'. The cottages near the reception have been painted in bright lego-like colours. The hotel unit that we stayed in had a wall painted a garish orange capable of bringing on a migraine attack!
Another big negative was the resort did not have a RO plant and we told that the water supplied to the rooms was filtered and safe. But on the second last day of our stay, three of us fell sick with vomiting and diarrhoea. the hotel staff helped quite a bit, getting us packs of ORS, anti-biotic etc. So thanks to them we were able to somehow manage our way back to Dehradun with three sick people.
The good part of this resort, as is the case with most club mahindra properties, is the range of activities for children. There was a nature walk with a guide, tambola, movies, games, table tennis...etc. So would really recommend this place for its activities but only after the resort is spruced up and the water is safe.
The location is both good and bad. - the good is that it is on top of a hill, offering very good views.
The bad is that the walk to the resort is so steep that one has to call for a paid pick up each time one goes to the mall.
Overall, the resort has potential but has to really improve a lot before it can come up to the level of a safe, enjoyable resort for a family holiday.

Room Tip: rooms close to the Picture Palace road are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSrivastava2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

o what a vacation. went from club mahindra corbett to CM mussoorie via haridwar. cab won't take you directly to the resort,will drop you at gandhi chowk. take a cycle rickshaw to hat way hotel which goes through mall road. taxis are not allowed on mall road. from hat view hotel resort vehicle will pick you for the steep climb ahead, rest assured everything is divine. resort is on a hilly slope.if you can climb steeps , prefer rooms upstairs just for the view. mornings when you get up , you are in heaven. it rained one fine morning and we were in clouds for half n hour. food dished out by chef dibankar is pure love. evenings are good for a stroll on mall road. everytime paying to inhouse taxi , just to get out for CM property to main road ( that is 1 minute ride) is very bad on CM part.

Room Tip: rooms on higher sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank priya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi Priya,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. Thanks and looking forward to welcoming you once again at our other resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.7 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 76 in Mussoorie
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 76 in Mussoorie
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 76 in Mussoorie
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.1 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top | Gun Hill, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: $61 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing