We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For members only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“For members only”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Room service and house keeping is very good of hotel. But bathroom is very small, you can enter in it, if you are very slim. if you take room on height, you will enjoy the view but can die with climbing on stairs.

Room Tip: don't go up, it is hill station. stay near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ananyafrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi,

We are absolutely delighted to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Also, please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    134
    66
    34
    26
See reviews for
255
66
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay and njy the scenic view. provides beautiful view of mountain ranges and over view above Dehradhun. Preferably if u take room at higher level. Food quality is excellent. Nice fun zone. Few things need to be taken into consideration are during winter heavy duty heaters should be provided and water heaters take lot of time. So if 2 persons wanna take bath in hot water they need to keep 30 mins gap. Also pickup and drop facilities from hotel to mall road is charged. Which should be considered.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vishal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely glad to know that you not only enjoyed the activities, the food but also the ambience our resort offered. Also, please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The resort offers a very good view of Dehradun especially at night. They offer good cab service up and down to mall road. The restaurant staff is very friendly, especially the female staff. But the resort needs to upgrade itself to match Club Mahindra standards....there was no welcoming which is the usual ritual at CM. We were told that some renovations were being done at the kitchen end....so there were some problems as far as variety of snacks served in rooms. But this was compensated by the warm staff and they tried their best to help us. The breakfast and the quality and taste of food was very good. We stayed at the lower levels which was the best thing to do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saritalath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Mussoorie. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the resort and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First I was given a Room next to the public toilet which was stinking. Then I was offered an extremely musty room, which probably had not seen the sun-light for a long time.
The mattress was hard as rock & I had to fight for half the night to get it replaced to a soft one.
I was not told that the resort is under renovation & most of the rooms & Bar will be unaccessible.
The breakfast was vegetarian with just one non veg dish.
I had to check out 4 days early & instead of a free vacation, I had to pay heavily for my remaining stay at Dehradun since my flight was 4 days later.
The remaining days of my vacation were not credited back to my Account. Nobody from Club Mahindra has bothered to call me till date to ask why I had cut my vacation short.

Room Tip: Avoid the Resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amogh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Amogh,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visited in last week of October 2013. The hotel is located on gun hill. The view from our room was very good. It is close to mall road and thus location wise good. The activity conducted were good. The staff is courteous. Our room was near the reception and hence not much climbing. Some of the rooms are very far and so members were complaining for the steep climb to room.

Room Tip: Choose room close to reception so you dont have to climb. If you are club mahindra member even the H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrugen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Mussoorie resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balangir
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Looking for decent accommodation has been a challenge for me in Mussoorie. The good ones are rather pricey and the average hotels are quite shady. I happened to travel with my friend who has a membership of Club Mahindra resorts. The hotel is okay and is built more like a holiday sharing property with kitchen and stuff. I wonder how many people use the kitchen during a vacation! The property is quite big and if you choose the suite you'd need to do a bit of climbing. The hotel as such is located on top of a hill but they have adequate arrangements to pick you up from the Mall or even drop you to your room.. Heating is not enough and food is average. They have a pool table which I think is a big plus if you can play a few shots. Considering that there's not much to be done in the evening at Mussoorie. There are few insects around the premises which is probably due to the hill and trees. My take on the property , go there if you're a member.

Room Tip: get a room near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samarendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visited in Oct 2012 with family. The resort is om a hill and approach is from mall. The slope of approach road is very steep though it is about 500 mtrs and difficult to negotiate. The resort is having pick up facility from mall which is very costly. But there is no option as entry of taxis restricted on mall.

The resort is a bit congested and having too many cottages / rooms. Those at lower level do not provide a good view but for higher ones again you have to climb up the slope/stairs.

The room are neat and well maintained but those which are near to walkways or stairs of the resort have less privacy.

Resort offers a number of activities but it is for those who wish to stay at resort.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms / apartments which are at lower level and on right of the entry. The rooms near stairs m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPJoshi-Jodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.3 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 74 in Mussoorie
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#16 of 74 in Mussoorie
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Property: Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top | Gun Hill, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing