We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Mussoorie Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mussoorie Gateway
Ranked #6 of 96 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It is a very nice hotel at a very good price, best value for money.
Staffs are very friendly and every thing is very appropriate as described also food is worth money but don't try Chinese. Also the rooms have very good view of Doon Valley and rooms offer cool & silence you can enjoy as a couple.

Room Tip: Choose a room on top floor as they offer good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SumitSingh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    144
    41
    11
    13
See reviews for
136
98
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Mussorie Gateway is great place to stay. The staffs are very co-operative. They also provide free car service to the near location like bus/taxi stand. Good view from room balcony. Food is not so good but not also bad. Good hotel for metro cities like Calcutta, Mumbai and Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My overall experience with Mussoorie Gateway is nice. You have very good valley view from every room. This hotel is located on the way to Mussoorie Mall not exactly on the city. But they have free pick and drop service to Mall. Food quality is average and service is good and prompt. I went on month of February in chill cold weather and was expecting room heater. But they were charging for room heater separately.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kousik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am going to mussorie to my honeymoon and select gateway as my staying destination. The service provide by hotel is amazing. Free drop and pick up service and good room service but if possible dont eat food in hotel as quantity is very less as compare price. Except food all facility provide by Hotel is upto mark whether its room service or its pick up facility or its room cleanness. I suggest this hotel for stay but only hotel not its food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amit2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was a nice stay in the hotel. The staff is very cooperative and service is good. The pick and drop facility of the hotel is quite good. The food it served is of good quality and served in time. In the end it was nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vineet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was good experience. They provides pick and drop from Libary Bazar to Hotel. Food Quality was good within hotel and same or lower price from outside. Some times service was not quick. At last day suffered for water problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Its a nice hotel n rooms are nice,their food is good as compared to a typical hotel not a resturent, view from the rooms is very scenic,.the complete doon valley. Nice facility of pickup n drop to librayr market, built on a very quite place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArpitNigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#22 of 74 in Mussoorie
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mussoorie Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mussoorie Gateway

Property: Mussoorie Gateway
Address: Kenilworth Estate, Library Bazar-Kincraig Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mussoorie Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mussoorie Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing