We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value of Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mussoorie Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mussoorie Gateway
Ranked #5 of 91 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Value of Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am going to mussorie to my honeymoon and select gateway as my staying destination. The service provide by hotel is amazing. Free drop and pick up service and good room service but if possible dont eat food in hotel as quantity is very less as compare price. Except food all facility provide by Hotel is upto mark whether its room service or its pick up facility or its room cleanness. I suggest this hotel for stay but only hotel not its food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amit2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    138
    40
    11
    12
See reviews for
131
95
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was a nice stay in the hotel. The staff is very cooperative and service is good. The pick and drop facility of the hotel is quite good. The food it served is of good quality and served in time. In the end it was nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vineet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was good experience. They provides pick and drop from Libary Bazar to Hotel. Food Quality was good within hotel and same or lower price from outside. Some times service was not quick. At last day suffered for water problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Its a nice hotel n rooms are nice,their food is good as compared to a typical hotel not a resturent, view from the rooms is very scenic,.the complete doon valley. Nice facility of pickup n drop to librayr market, built on a very quite place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArpitNigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed there for 2N/3D. Very Bad and below average experience.

1. Staff lacks training on basic courtesy and customer service.
2. Bedsheets and bedcovers were not clean and hygeinic
3. No Almirahs
4. Location - before start of Mussorie city.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless no other choice is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pathik_Piyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwar, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights in Sep 2012 and it was a very good experience. The hotel location is awesome and all rooms have a very good view of the Doon valley. Located very near to the main center and best thing is that they will provide free pick up and drop facility to that main location all time during your visit......also it is very easy to walk to the tourist spots like the gun hill ropeway, kulri bazaar etc, without having to pay exorbitant rickshaw charges. Rooms are extermely spacious and warm even in peak winter, which makes staying indoors a very nice experience.

Hotel staff is very decent and the restaurant has good variety in food.

Overall a good experience though mussorie as a place does not have much to do or see...

Room Tip: First floor rooms have better view of vally!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohitmittal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varanasi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed two nights with my wife I must say it was amazing experience in hotel. Hotel had best ambiance. I saw many hotels there but no one was as good as it was. I will definitely go again...........

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank shanu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#14 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#23 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
#2 of 91 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mussoorie Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mussoorie Gateway

Property: Mussoorie Gateway
Address: Kenilworth Estate, Library Bazar-Kincraig Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mussoorie Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing