We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”
Review of Mussoorie Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mussoorie Gateway
Ranked #6 of 96 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Patiala
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

i stay there for one night, i feel best place very near to main market but still very cool place. staff very good. the hotel location is very nice and for parking no problem there. in future i prefer to stay again .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Jatwinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    144
    41
    11
    13
See reviews for
136
98
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, Punjab, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Me and my family along with my sister and jiju and his family were stayed in the resort room no 305,and 306 it was indeed awesome place to stay and not so far from the mall road the hotel staff was very good and helpful specially waiter name Rahul. resort gave good ambience very calm atmosphere no difficulty either we have faced during our stay. i can say good value for money. from Yogesh sharma amritsar

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are best if u r going with ur family specially with kids because kids can play in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogesh_aspira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I saw the 'Traveller's photo' section on TA and really liked the hotel and since I was getting it for only 2k, I thought I'll book it.
Everything was just as mentioned on TA!!

1) The property & its location - its located slightly away from the main chowk (around 750 metres) but they offer CAR service ALL THE TIME..so that actually is a bonus!! its very quiet and is a newly renovated property..ample parking space and good view.

2) The room - it is much better than the price you get it for!! i forgot to click photos of the room but the photos present in the 'traveller photos' of TA are absolutely correct.

They have a nice place to sit and eat.

There was some confusion about whether the breakfast is included or not in my plan..and though it wasn't, I got free breakfast for 2 people after talking to the manager!!

RECOMMENDED HOTEL!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnchitChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was there with my wife for two nights in first week of July. Its a awesome place to stay if one wants to enjoy tranquility & serenity of mussoorie. Being about 750mts away from main market place of Mussoorie, The Mall Road, the hotel provides an advantage of being in mussoorie but away from the crowd of tourists. Beside hotel provided a free pick and drop facility to the mall road making distance no issue at all. Every room of the hotel is equally good with excellent view of valley from each room, the best part of this hotel.
Rooms were clean and comfortable with all basic needs properly taken care of. There was an electric kettle but refrigerator was lacking.
Hotel staffs were very friendly and always eager to help. Food was simple,fresh, homely and good.
We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All Rooms are equally Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk1980_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for 2 nights. It's a pretty decent hotel located around 750 metres from the main market area i.e. the mall road. The location is ideal as there is an excellent view of the valley from every room, esp. at night when we could see the whole city of Dehradun illuminated. A free cab was provided by the hotel to and from the mall road so distance was never an issue.

Rooms were very, in fact extremely comfortable and clean and had all the basic facilities like TV and electric kettle. Though the refrigerator and AC were not there, but were not even required due to the cool climate of Mussoorie.

Food was also very good and everything was freshly prepared, even the snacks like chicken cutlets.

We will definitely come to stay here on our next trip to Mussoorie.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fundoo_traveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharamsala, India
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We visited Mussorie in the month of June, 2012.Our stay at this hotel was satisfactory.it is located near Mall road and the view from the room was good. However, the hotel needs to improve on the cleaniness factor. Flies and spiders were there in the room. If more attention is paid to cleaniness the stay will become more pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank govinder_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I had planned our Anniversary celebration at Mussoorie from 2 May to 6 May 2012 . We booked a premium room in this hotel from Cleartrip portal. I must say the view from the balcony was amazing, could see whole of Dehradun valley from it and not to forget at night the same view used to appear as tiny diamonds sparkling all over. Really this was an amazing place to spend time with my wife.

This hotel is around 500 meters or 15 mins away from Library(one of the endpoint of mall road) which doesn’t make it as a best choice, but when combined with free pick and drop facility till Library end provided by the Hotel, it makes it as an unavoidable choice. I would rather say a must stay kind of place.
Next thing I would like to mention is – The main USP of this hotel is the view from balcony. Actually you see the exact same view from the balcony as seen from “Gun Hill” and even from the “Mall Road”. So who wouldn’t love to sip a cup of coffee and witness a beautiful view with your partner alone from balcony?

I would give five stars to the prompt service and low-priced good homemade kind of food. Rooms are well spacious and neat and tidy and hotel staff is very cooperative and always smiling, they even provide service after duty hours.

Finally I would say if you want peace and time with your partner nothing is as best as this is and in case you like crowd opt for some hotel on mall road.

Room Tip: well you can opt for room on first floor rather than on ground floor, and even you can go for room n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Soni_Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#22 of 74 in Mussoorie
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mussoorie Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mussoorie Gateway

Property: Mussoorie Gateway
Address: Kenilworth Estate, Library Bazar-Kincraig Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mussoorie Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mussoorie Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing