We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome food and lovely rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperial Square
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome food and lovely rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

They serve the best food in Mussoorie. All cuisines namely Indian, Continental and Chinese are all comparable to the best only in Delhi.The sheer openness of the restaurant is amazing and yet to be seen on any hill station.The hukka section is another amazing experience.The rooms are neat and the linen clean - one can enjoy a beautiful view from the rooms.Even the fact that I did not stay here this time but at Brentwood ( another hotel from the same group)

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kap2mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Clean and good rooms, awesome view.
Room service was prompt and bell boys were more than willing to oblidge for any small market works also.
Location is right on the mall.
Food quality and live songs/ghazals in the restaurant were just awesome !!
Overall excellent Stay !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harneet463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

located next to mussoorie library and right at the start of mall road this hotel couldnt get a better location. The cycle rickshaws are easily available and access to mall road is easy.
It boasts of a fantastic restaurant that serves chinese continental and indian food and food of top quality as well.
the staff is warm particularly their manager who has one of the widest smiles you;ll see.
the rooms are nice n clean and the room service is quick but its better you eat at their restaurant that even plays good music.
Dont forget to eat their tukpa soup.
if travelling with elderly people chose a room on their first level because they have a few steps till u get to d reception.
overall a good pick.

Room Tip: if travelling with elderly people take a room on the 1st floor, do eat at their restaurant its fabul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namit013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

the location is good, Great service and value for money. The staff is helpfull. The taste of foods are good, The service boys are very good. The cloth of bedrooms was cleaned properly, The overall ratings is 4. The charges of foods is quite high but worthit. Its rooms are clean and nice.
overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

Although we were booked in to the hotel 2 weeks before arriving via Agoda, they claimed not to know of our arrival. After waiting a while, they showed us to a room which had quite clearly not been cleaned from the last person who stayed in it. We had to get them to change the bed linen as it was grubby and obviously had been slept in already.
there was dust on the floor and there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling so that we could see into the room upstairs.
We had booked to stay for two nights, but we left after one night only. We preferred to lose the money we had paid rather than stay another night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

For excellent Continental and Indian food with loads of open space and excellent service.Ideally located on Library Chowk with food quality comparable with the best restraunts in Delhi. A welcome change for Mussoorie.....

Room Tip: All rooms are good and facing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kap2mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel during our holiday trip to Mussoorie. Actually we stayed only for two night and one day. This hotel is located near the mountain, so that you can enjoy here very much.
Rooms in this hotel are very comfortable particularly quality of bed, Food quality is also very good here as well as room service is also excellent.
I think one should stay here atleast once during his visit to mussoorie.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#12 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silver Arch Hotel
Silver Arch Hotel
#31 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nand Residency
Hotel Nand Residency
#35 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
The India at Big Bend
The India at Big Bend
#34 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Square

Property: Imperial Square
Address: Library Chowk | Ganghi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Square 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Imperial Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing