We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ratan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ratan
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel Ratan gives you a perfect value for money, I visit there in August with my wife in room no 107 which was left down side from Reception Counter, the view from window was beautiful,each & every staff of Hotel was soft spoken & well behave, bed & bed sheets were so soft & comftble,toilet was neat & clean, overall it was nice to celebrate my honeymoon in this Hotel, in future if I plan my visit to mussoorie I will defenetely stay in this Hotel again & will give 4 star out of 5

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank kamal152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent location , great food , honest hard working staff . They even refunded some extra money charged by MMT giving me off season discount.The non vegetarian food is awsum . The shower & sanitary fittings however need checking up as they were leaking at times.will definetly revisit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrorthop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palampur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel gives you a nice cozy feel. its very well conected to all the major Sightseeing places. Does gives you feel of cottage type stay as most of the rooms have their own terrace. I do recommend a room with a hill side view, watching the Himalayan range from the room is a treat. Room service is fine; staff seems to be very polite and friendly. Altogether a great value for money experience.

Room Tip: Hill side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashish_s81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went Mussoorie in july first week, still rush was there, we stayed in 3 hotels in 5 days stay in Dehradoon and Mussoorie ,
but Hotel Ratan was best among them. We wished , we would have found it earlier.
Staff was nice and rooms are value for money.
Thanks a great trip, Mussoorie ..
We will come back..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AChoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This Hotel is reely very nice. Its located very near to the Mussoorie bust stop just near the Gandhi statue. Although it has a cheaper tarrif compared to many other hotels around but Its reely very well maintained. The rooms, and clean and cozy. The blankets.beds , bedsheets etc are clean without any stains. The toilet and bathrooms are also well maintained. The room service is also good and the staff are very friendly. The location of the hotel is the USP. You get travel assistance for all the sightseeing from here.You can also go for a nice walk in the city without forgetting the way from here. The common terrace like balcony in front of the rooms provide very good view of the hills. I will reely recommend this one to budget travellers who want value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in front side so that U get the views of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a Budget Hotel. But absolutely value for money. Even the lowest priced rooms are well maintained, with nice views. These rooms are small, but clean, cozy and with necessary furniture. The rooms are comfortable, toilets are nice and clean. Room Services are there. Views are really nice from the Room Window.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndraniKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#61 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#39 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#57 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#60 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#28 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#12 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratan

Property: Hotel Ratan
Address: Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ratan 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ratan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing