We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Resort Grace
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Worth the experience”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and it exceeded our expectations in many ways. The location is incredible. The staff is proffesional and cordial. The food was appetizing.Kids had a great time in Rec. center.Though hotel was bit beyond my usual budget, but it is sometimes nice to treat yourself to luxury if it comes at an affordable price

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishabhh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    152
    51
    12
    22
See reviews for
212
92
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights to celebrate our anniversary. The property is strategically located and is right on the start of the mall road. The rooms are spacious and offer good view of the valley but the furniture requires some touch up and polishing. The buffet breakfast is lavish and offers a lot of variety. The hotel has a well equipped recreational room with Xbox, TT, and billiards table.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product,food & service is inspiring for all of us.

At the same time,We would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We Were Two Families And Had Booked 3 Rooms From 26.03.2013 To 29.03.2013
Its More Like A Hotel Then Resort,But A Very Good Quality Hotel With Good Food,Staff And Room Service.
The Valley View Rooms Are Small,But With A Good View,The Opp.Side Rooms Are Vice Versa.
It Is Just Few Meters Away From Library Chowk.

SAMIR SETHI DUSSA
NEW DELHI
INDIA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamirSDussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at Mussoorie for 5 days and have the following to share:
Pros:
-Good location: Just at the edge of the mall road. Also, overlooks the valley and you get a beautiful valley view from the valley view rooms. You cannot hear the hustle bustle of the road from your rooms and you get on to the mall road as soon as you step outside your hotel.
- Amenities: Has amenities like pool, table tennis, carrom, foosball etc.
- Restaurant with a view: it has an open air restaurant with an amazing view
- Parking: It has a comparatively decent parking. Parking is otherwise a challenge in most of the hotels in Mussoorie.
- Value for money
Cons:
- Hygiene and feedback implementation: The white plates for breakfast looked clean, however they were smelling of egg. Tried more than a few plates and noted the smell in nearly every alternate plate. Raised it with the manager who quickly removed all plates but then noted the same smell again in the plates after 2 days.
- The rooms have a little wood decor. The same seems to be a favourite spot for some spiders.
Overall a decent place to stay if you are not really picky about things.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSWtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product,food & service is inspiring for all of us.

At the same time,We would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in a valley-view room with a balcony. The location is excellent - bang in the middle of town at Library Chowk. The breakfast buffet rocks - first and only time that I've had Bengali luchi-chholar daal in a b'fast buffet :-) The view of the Doon valley from the balcony is unspoilt. The challenge was that there were no elevators, not that it inconvenienced us much. There also seems to be adequate car-parking space.We got a slight impression that they are understaffed, particularly given that it was the Holi week, hence busy times.

Room Tip: Go for the balcony room - the view is worth the extra bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit_BLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Amazing experience. We stayed there with family. Hotel turned out to be best in Mussorie. Kids really enjoyed it because of the recreation area. They enjoyed Xbox, table tennis, ice hockey. We all after such a long time played carrom with family. Location is the best advantage, it's the first hotel the moment u enter Mussorie at library chowk. The best part was food and terrace lounge. Having a tummy full of breakfast, we enjoyed dinner along with in house bar drinks at the terrace, really loved it! Will plan again because of this hotel only.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a wonderful experience in fortune resort grace,The hotel is nicely located near to the mall road.
I was travelling with a kid,so we need to boil the bottles,in this hotel staff really helps us in provide the boiled bottles & provide a cot in the room for baby.
Hotel has many children activities plans that was really wonderful when you are travelling with a child.
One thing that was disappointing is that food was really very expensive there,you need to pay 400/rs for veg burger,and you can get really good and cheaper food outside the hotel.
Overall it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a valley view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitshinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
570 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
777 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
0.7 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Resort Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Grace

Property: Fortune Resort Grace
Address: Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortune Resort Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing