We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever at Mussoorie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Resort Grace
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My kids had the best vacation ever... They had an wonderful experience at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie recreation centre. the best thing about the hotel is its location, as it is located on the beginning of the mall road. The hotel has lot of parking space unlike mall road hotels. The overall staff Hispaniola admirable.

Thanks a lot for great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuuu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 443 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Location of the hotel is very nice. Very comfirtable stay.., nice food and helpful staff. As the ITC brand , this hotel taking care of all the comfirt.
Value for money......

Value for money......


Value for money......

Value for money......

Value for money......


Value for money......

Value for money......

Value for money......







































  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjeev_KUMAR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a good hotel. Period. It is good in all respects. Very clean, Very Quiet & Very professional Staff. Excellent food. Nice recreation for Kids/Adults. It is on expensive side but worth the money. Valley View rooms have good balcony & commanding view of valley. It is located at Library square & that marks beginning of Mall road for shopping. Rooms are very clean & well provided. Balconies are very nice though threat of Monkey Menace cannot be ruled out. This hotel caters all your needs & is located in prime most location. Few things the Hotel management can look into is:

1) Receptionists & Staff do not give a smile to guests ever. They are stiff lipped & do not acknowledge guests presence. This is a big downer. Not good for hospitality business.

2) Wi-Fi is charged at an exorbitant rate. Rs: 100/- plus taxes for 15 minutes !! Ridiculous.

3) Games charges too are on higher side.

But overall a great place to stay & eat. No problem with hotel or food or cleanliness. Just stay in this hotel without a second thought. You wont be disappointed at all.

Room Tip: Choose Valley View Rooms with balcony at 5th or 6th Floor. Lobby is at 4th Floor level. Hotel has go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandan_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product,food & service is inspiring for all of us.

At the same time,We would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed with my family in January. Best time to stay. The rooms with the balcony are great. The food,quality of service are very good.overall experience was very good. The rates in off season are very attractive but the place is expensive during season, but if you want quality then you have to pay. They are coming up with a spa this summers. I will rate it as one of the hotels in Mussoorie.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunitpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had the misfortune of being at Fortune, Mussoorie. Having been at other Fortune hotels, I expected a superior service at Fortune, Mussoorie. But I have been exposed to an experience which was totally unacceptable. The taste of the food is bad and on top of that to add more yumminess there is hair in the food that is served.
Being a reputed hotel, I never imagined that there could be any theft in the hotel premises. But I was amazed to find out that there was money stolen from our room when we were out for only 2hrs. And the management's response to that is totally unacceptable. As a big brand, when something of this sort happens, you are supposed to inform the client immediately about the action that you have taken. But 4 days after the incident I am still in the dark about their proceedings.
In a nutshell, Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie is a bad experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajasekharAvvaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge that your feedback has been received & dually investigated by the management. At the same time, We would like to bring to your notice following management concerns in terms of issues raised by you.

1).The Loss of money was reported to us on the day of checkout, around 12 Hrs after the incident had occurred which makes it difficult to investigate.

2).It was informed to you that as per our hotel house rules “The Hotel will not be responsible for any valuables left by the guest in the room or accept any liability for the same incurred during the stay.” Also, In room Safe Lockers have been provided in order to enable you to keep your valuables & cash.

3).As far as management response is concerned, we did not get back to you as there was no mention of the same. As no further issues were raised by you after the discussions , the matter was treated as closed from your end & we carried out our internal investigations.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Mohan Chopra
General Manager
Fortune Resort Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Location is superb with professional staff. The dining facilities are equally good with a special kids section in the menu. Staff at reception is very helpful and informative. The best thing about the hotel is that they provide solutions at a single point rather than passing on to other departments.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajhjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A lovely hotel that provides everything you could ask for when staying in Mussoorie.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Best location in Mussoorie.
Most of all the staff make this hotel what it is, everyone from the Manager's down to the cleaners could have not been more helpfull and friendly.
Great place keep it up..
A special thanks to the front desk staff who are competent and professional. The food is excellent and well-served by restaurant staff as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sangram50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 76 in Mussoorie
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
1.9 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#10 of 76 in Mussoorie
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 76 in Mussoorie
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 76 in Mussoorie
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Resort Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Grace

Address: Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $82 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune Resort Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing