We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“mussorie delight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Resort Grace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Resort Grace
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“mussorie delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

i stayed for 2 nights in the january, with a group of friends.
the rooms were booked in advance, the check in was smooth.
the location of the hotel is excellent, just at end of library road.
food is good but more varieties should be added in buffets.
EXPERIENCED THE FIRST SNOWFALL OF MY LIFE THERE, SO THIS STAY WAS VERY VERY SPECIAL FOR ME.

Room Tip: take the valley view rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product and food is inspiring for all of us.

At the same time,We would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    133
    44
    10
    20
See reviews for
181
80
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

19th Jan -2013 was my anniversary so i drove down from Gurgaon to Mussoorie.
As i reached mussoorie it was very easy to find the hotel.The front office staff did not take much time to check in. My room number was 618 , it has a beautifull valley view.The food was amazing , all the staff was great. In the next visit i will surely stay at Fortune Resort Grace.

Room Tip: valley view rooms should be preffered .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our Product & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me , my wife and kids with one more cfamily stayed here for 4 days starting from 2 jan . Best part of the hotel was amazing location , yummy food , and a nice open terrace restaurant . But Hotel lacks in the offered services and facilities . There was no Spa and no garden . Hotel staff was also not that humble . Rest all was good , our stay was great .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukund-mtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product and food is inspiring for all of us.

At the same time,We would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is located right on the library end of the Mall. So this is one of the best location. Rooms are definitely very good, we stayed at a balcony room which also had a nice view from the balcony. the best part of this room is sipping a cup of piping hot coffee from the nice cosy balcony. The rooms are also adequately warm. washrooms are small but clean. They offered a lots of variety of indian as well as continental choices in their breakfast. I would best appreciate the service. So to sum up overall stay at this hotel was good one.

Room Tip: ask for the deluxe room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our Product & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went for New Year with friends. Had a excellent time. The buffet spread was lavish and excellent service. The Terrace at the hotel is amazing overlooking the valley. Took the Balcony Room which had a amazing view. It was like standing in clouds in the Balcony and the rooms were cosy and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. Most importantly they have a big room with sport activities like Air Hockey, Pool Table, etc which kept the Kids happy.

Looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms with Balcony are excellent. Specially 617 & 618 which are interconnected and with huge bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulAgrawal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our Product & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

the room was dirty and food was not up to itc standards and also the privacy in the rooms are not comfortable curtains shorts,remote control is tapped around in a 8000RS standard room.corners were molded, bathroom no hot water,cold water with less flow,(shivering with cold whole night along with my wife).fixture broken in bathroom risky not safe.lot of other things.............

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaul_kaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The place is amazing, the location of the hotel is just perfect that you may surely love. The Play Zone is fun. Rooms of course worth the price. Overall loved the stay. The view from the balcony is mind blowing and I really enjoyed my morning coffee sitting in the balcony surrounded by nature. Staff hospitality - Again top of the class.

Room Tip: Valley View. Suits isnt that worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our Product & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
Fortune The Savoy
Fortune The Savoy
#2 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#5 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.7 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Resort Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Grace

Property: Fortune Resort Grace
Address: Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fortune Resort Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing