We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Resort Grace
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The rooms as per the tariffs are not worth. Hospitality was something the staff should implement on themselves.
Best was the ala carte dining inthe Terrace where we felt the staff paid attention to us by asking us our comfort , taste and of course serving us.
Fortune in mussorie needs to improve alot in terms of cleanliness, variety in food for buffet, first aid.
All the 3 days, i kept asking for Ginger tea but i ws served a normal tea.The room cleaning was nt done properly.
You guys really need to improve..
I enjoyed my stay at Fortune Regina in Goa.
People in Goa are concerned about their customers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talialake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.
At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 446 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very good Location ,But Attitude Of Front desk Staff s not Good PLS Confirm Everything Before Checking IN, Stay Was Very Relaxing View From Rooms Is Good you Should Go or Valley View Rooms with balcony

Room Tip: Valley view rooms with balcony on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarvinderTuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.
At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

Also,we would like to mention here that Confirming everything like id proof’s , Number of Adults & Children etc. is a normal procedure of hotel’s check in process.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Well, the good news first. This hotel has one of the best locations (most rooms, not all though), and has a spendid view. The bad news....that's all they have to offer. The staff is incompetent and uncooperative, and the hotel tries to make money everywhere they can. Let me explain.

- The hotel is non-smoking but you could smoke if you have a balcony. I did, however I didn't have a light. This was about 1 am, and all the shops were closed. So, I asked the hotel reception to provide me with a matchbox. I waited at the reception while the staff searched for a matchbox. After about 15 minutes, I noticed that the person who I had made the request to was back and instead of telling me he couldn't find a light, he decided to get on with whatever important work he was doing. It's not so much their inability to find a light (which I find hard to believe, btw), it's their 'don't give a damn' attitude; I could tell upfront by the expression on the guy's face that he's not going to be able to find a light.

- One of my colleagues lost his key - one of the plastic credit card thingy's, and he was asked to pay 300 rupees just to get a replacement. I haven't heard any hotel charging for a plastic card.

- The internet is not free - they charge 500 rupees for a day's access. In this day and age, charging for internet seems somewhat unnecessary.

- The service is sloppy in general except room service which was good. They take a long time to get back on any question you might ask. We were trekking to Char Dukan, and the front desk gave us wrong directions.

- The food was average, nothing exceptional but edible. I will suggest though that you stick to Indian food - the pasta I had contained saffron....!?!?!

So, in short, if you are the kind of person who doesn't need service from the hotel staff, this may be a good choice. Otherwise, I will suggest you find a place that is a little bit more hospitable.

Room Tip: All rooms don't have valley views, most do. You might want to check beforehand. Some rooms, in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taran12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.
At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

Also, we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel in Mussoorie. Market is in walkable distance, I like the rooms, service is good.
Very close to the market, walkable distance. We visited Corbett and Mussoorie and this stay was pleasent.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms looking at the valley, gives a very good view down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.
At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Now there are two kinds of hotels in Mussoorie. The first kind (Jaypee, Amber, Claridges, Country Inn) are the once nested in the deep green woods away from the hustle where you wake up in the clouds, enjoy complete gate-away and drive to the mall if you want. For those who want to mingle in the mall, walk among the people, dip into the local cuisine, check out the local bazaar and live the city, Fortune leads the pack among these 2nd kind of hotels. With clear access to the Mall, you can virtually come and go anytime. The rooms are modern - floors are above and below the lobby level, The higher floors with balconies have a prominent valley view and most sought after. Careful of monkeys on the balcony. Food is good as long you stick to Indian. Breakfast is sumptuous and you may choose to have lunch/dinner at the hotel or hunt out the quaint old restaurants on the Mall (near the post office). The hotel staff is generally helpful and the service is quite good. Overall a good balance between clouds & convenience. We had a great family time staying and exploring.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms with balcony towards the valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztec05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our Product & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was a very pleasant and lovely experience staying at Fortune Grace.
It really made our stay at Mussoorie a memorable one and i must say it being one of the finest property in Mussoorie. The hotel is located at a very apt location i.e. on Mall Road providing you ease and freedom of roaming at the Mall Road anytime.
It was a fantastic stay from beginning to end.
I made the booking a day advance over the phone and the staff was kind enough to provide me 30% discount being off season.
initially the room provided was having valley view but no balcony but on request they moved us on the top floor room having balcony with valley view. The rooms have been carefully built with good wood work and very good utilization of space. I must say the architecture is great.
All the time the staff was very kind and helpful.
The buffet served was excellent with good variety.

I and my wife loved it and would surely like to visit once again.

Room Tip: High floor rooms with balcony providing valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dapinder_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our Product & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A Midas touch with great hotel and hospitality. The hotel location, rooms and service is really exotic, valiance and chivalry. A hotel endowed with invincible nature, magnificent scenery and serene waves of hospitality & rooms really makes ones stay as a "life time award". The hotel represents an unusual diversity in all its forms-people, culture, customs, cuisine, dialects and music, which really thrilled me. And Yes, not forget the new year party which they have organized, it was one of the best new year parties i ever ever ever had before.
The sunrise from the hotel room with clouds coming in -- was really mezmerazing.
Would like to book all my new year stay at the same venue, its never ending experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good --- but the ones facing the vally are really good !! wish i could take one back h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarun_ag1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 76 in Mussoorie
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
1.9 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#11 of 76 in Mussoorie
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 76 in Mussoorie
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 76 in Mussoorie
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Resort Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Grace

Address: Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $83 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortune Resort Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing