We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune Resort Grace
Nearby Hotels
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
$475
$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Karma Vilas Resort(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilbert Manor(Mussoorie)
$183
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Himalayan Club(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$48
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
211
165
58
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
165
58
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewitc brandno liftlibrary chowkbuffet spreadbalcony roomterrace restaurantopen terracemonkey menacethe hotel staffexcellent locationkids play arearecreation roomrooms are niceample parkingdinner buffetwalkable distance
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 471 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A touch of true Indian hospitality; best in class rooms (bear in mind that you are in a hill station); friendly staff; overall a good experience. Remember to take Suits facing the Dun valley as they have a good view and are more spacious than standard rooms. The hotel is conveniently located and offers all standard amenities at an affordable price. The play area for children is a pleasant surprise. Room service always comes with a smile and on time regardless of the hour of the day/night. No hesitations in coming back and staying at the same place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthDhamija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went for a summer holiday there. Our booking was in this Hotel. As soon as we arrived the experience was so comfortable that our holiday had a great start. Right from Reception to our checking in and all through the trip, we never felt any inconvenience. One of the reasons for this is the hotels location right on the entry of the Mall Road.

The staff at the Hotel was also very cooperative. The breakfast was good. The rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankurgupta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ruined my holiday trip. Horrible food. I had booking for 2 nights(11-12 Aug) package but need to left aftr 1st night. Staff is also not that much supporting. 1st day aftr reaching there , we need to ask ourself for complimentary Fruit basket. in that we got we found hair, we let that go. then asked fr luke warm water bt den again the kettle was not cleaned, we got that replaced. then asked for some snacks and got flies in our food. we complained this time to manager. he listened us carefully and cattered us vry well.however GM convinced us to continue our stay but this al doesnt stoped here. Got hair in dinner meal also and that was the limit so called the GM at midnite and went outside fr dinner and Next moring we left the hotel in middle of our package getting full refund of our money.

Good things -
Location
View
General Manager

Bad -
Food horrible
Staff non-cooperative
Rooms to o small for even single extra bed
Costly

Verdict - A Big No !!!

Room Tip: 2 rooms with valley view at top floor (lucky if u get any of them)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarun37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights , had a very bad experience, front office staff have a very high headed attitude towards guest , they are doing a big favour on you by letting you stay here ( thats the impression we had )
they charge for glasses and ice bucket ( does itc hotels really need to do this to make some extra money)
its a shame on customer service , also they charged us for the birthday cake they sent us . so be careful when you check in and they ask you if you have come for a special occassion !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Location wise its a good hotel, ambience is great, no doubt. However, I doubt if these guys can handle crowd in peak season. The breakfast served was cold and it was the case of both days; looked as if cooked at 6 in the morning and served at 8. It was quite strange to find out that the rooms with balcony are with extra charge; the only question that came to my mind was who the hell will visit Mussorie and stay in a hotel/resort w/o a balcony. Gym smells badly; drinks and food charges are way too high; so many other restrictions

Needs a change in thought process !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amalik_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews