We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Nearby Hotels
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel SunGrace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilbert Manor(Mussoorie)
$104
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Himalayan Club(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Mussoorie(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$181
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jharipani Castle(Mussoorie)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
117
86
31
22
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
86
31
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley view roomstayed in this hotel for nightsrecommend this hotelpool tablepleasant staythe hotel staffnice foodgreat hospitalityhis teambeautiful viewexcellent hotelmain marketnice propertyhustle bustlemrroadmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 284 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August 2013 with wife and kid. The period of stay was just before Janamashtmi and the aftermath of the Uttarakhand Floods, so we had the whole Mussoorie to ourselves. Even the hotel was empty. But I must mention that the Hotel management did not compromise on service and made our stay pleasant. Lack of occupancy meant, no buffet breakfast, which was part of my package. But the staff prepared breakfast as per the demand of our taste buds. The food quality in the restaurant is good. Room service is also good. Excellent bar. Home Theatre, Gaming console for kids, lots of stuff to keep you busy, in case the rains prevent you from going out. Luckily rains gave us adequate interludes to be able to enjoy both Mussoorie as well as the Hotel. Valley view rooms recommended, as they offer splendid view. Thanks to the Resident Manager Shri D R Sharma for taking good care of us.

Room Tip: Valley View Rooms offer Great View
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msinoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear guest
We are thankful for your time for writing a valuable review for our hotel. Please give us a chance to serve you and your guests to the best of our standards for your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days,the staff were very helpful.the rooms are amazing,spa is amazing. I can't beleive the selection of breakfast that is available. A staff member really stood out from the rest,he was very polite & helpful,MR.SHAILENDRA GUSAIN.outstanding services,in future definitely staying there.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank 321satish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear sir
We really appreciate for your valuable time taken to write such encouraging comments for our hotel. For your next arrival we will be providing you much better than this time…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We go Deharadoon in vacation,coming back from deharadoon we decide to go mussoorie also, so we reached here and decided to stay in Hotel Madhuban highlands.
Its a beautiful place. This hotel located on top of Hills , away from crowd . Just 1/2 km from Mall road. view of mountains from rooms balcony is really attractive. Morning looks like we are above the cloud. Really this Hotel give feeling of Heaven on earth.
Excellent service, nice food,good staff also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear mam

Thanks for spending your valuable time for the review. We appreciate your valuable comments which you have send for our hotel. Please give us chance for proving you and your guests our consistent service standards at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we have just completed our trip from hotel madhuban highland mussoorie and our stay was excellent.
Room service is very fast and excellent. we really enjoyed there.staff was very freindly and helpfull.

In our room all electric fitting, linen and wooden furniture was well maintained. greenery all over was making the atmosphere more fresh.

TRAVELLERS should understand that maintaining the property in hilly area is not easy and i must say they have maintained it well.

there is no such hotel where there is zero negative aspect so before making any comments we should try to adjust and not only pointing out negative points.

I am not really happy that many people have written negative reviews for this hotel. and all that reviews are false after my visit to the hotel madhuban highland.

Facility like restaurant , bars, spa and steam bathing are excellent. i have requested for some more facility and may be tavellers can take advantage in future when they go to mussoorie.
promissed by manager and sevice staff.

i myself will make program to visit again in this hotel.

abhinav & family
NEW DELHI

Room Tip: always choose valley view rooms on 2nd floor and third floor excellent view with sun light straight in the room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abhinav1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Madhuban Group of Hotels !
We appreciate your response and thank you for sparing time to write a review for our Hotel. We find such comments motivating and inspiring to enhance our services to a new dimension. We assure you that our standards will never be compromised and we will be delighted to host you and your guests in your forth coming visits to Dehradun and Mussoorie.

GM, Madhuban Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

hi may name is aman bhatia, i stay in delhi. i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. from 29th aug till 1st september. i can only say that this is the perfect hotel to unwind urslf, perfect view, perfect hosipitalty, spacious rooms, good food and over the top excellent staff, in short a must stay hotel. value for money. cheers :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amantania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest, We are thankful for your review, it has been a great pleasure serving you during your stay.Your comments and suggestions are really valuable in serving you better in future. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. Warm Regards, Manager Ops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews