We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August 2013 with wife and kid. The period of stay was just before Janamashtmi and the aftermath of the Uttarakhand Floods, so we had the whole Mussoorie to ourselves. Even the hotel was empty. But I must mention that the Hotel management did not compromise on service and made our stay pleasant. Lack of occupancy meant, no buffet breakfast, which was part of my package. But the staff prepared breakfast as per the demand of our taste buds. The food quality in the restaurant is good. Room service is also good. Excellent bar. Home Theatre, Gaming console for kids, lots of stuff to keep you busy, in case the rains prevent you from going out. Luckily rains gave us adequate interludes to be able to enjoy both Mussoorie as well as the Hotel. Valley view rooms recommended, as they offer splendid view. Thanks to the Resident Manager Shri D R Sharma for taking good care of us.

Room Tip: Valley View Rooms offer Great View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msinoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest
We are thankful for your time for writing a valuable review for our hotel. Please give us a chance to serve you and your guests to the best of our standards for your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    84
    30
    20
    26
See reviews for
134
53
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days,the staff were very helpful.the rooms are amazing,spa is amazing. I can't beleive the selection of breakfast that is available. A staff member really stood out from the rest,he was very polite & helpful,MR.SHAILENDRA GUSAIN.outstanding services,in future definitely staying there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 321satish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear sir
We really appreciate for your valuable time taken to write such encouraging comments for our hotel. For your next arrival we will be providing you much better than this time…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We go Deharadoon in vacation,coming back from deharadoon we decide to go mussoorie also, so we reached here and decided to stay in Hotel Madhuban highlands.
Its a beautiful place. This hotel located on top of Hills , away from crowd . Just 1/2 km from Mall road. view of mountains from rooms balcony is really attractive. Morning looks like we are above the cloud. Really this Hotel give feeling of Heaven on earth.
Excellent service, nice food,good staff also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear mam

Thanks for spending your valuable time for the review. We appreciate your valuable comments which you have send for our hotel. Please give us chance for proving you and your guests our consistent service standards at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we have just completed our trip from hotel madhuban highland mussoorie and our stay was excellent.
Room service is very fast and excellent. we really enjoyed there.staff was very freindly and helpfull.

In our room all electric fitting, linen and wooden furniture was well maintained. greenery all over was making the atmosphere more fresh.

TRAVELLERS should understand that maintaining the property in hilly area is not easy and i must say they have maintained it well.

there is no such hotel where there is zero negative aspect so before making any comments we should try to adjust and not only pointing out negative points.

I am not really happy that many people have written negative reviews for this hotel. and all that reviews are false after my visit to the hotel madhuban highland.

Facility like restaurant , bars, spa and steam bathing are excellent. i have requested for some more facility and may be tavellers can take advantage in future when they go to mussoorie.
promissed by manager and sevice staff.

i myself will make program to visit again in this hotel.

abhinav & family
NEW DELHI

Room Tip: always choose valley view rooms on 2nd floor and third floor excellent view with sun light straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhinav1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Madhuban Group of Hotels !
We appreciate your response and thank you for sparing time to write a review for our Hotel. We find such comments motivating and inspiring to enhance our services to a new dimension. We assure you that our standards will never be compromised and we will be delighted to host you and your guests in your forth coming visits to Dehradun and Mussoorie.

GM, Madhuban Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

hi may name is aman bhatia, i stay in delhi. i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. from 29th aug till 1st september. i can only say that this is the perfect hotel to unwind urslf, perfect view, perfect hosipitalty, spacious rooms, good food and over the top excellent staff, in short a must stay hotel. value for money. cheers :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amantania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest, We are thankful for your review, it has been a great pleasure serving you during your stay.Your comments and suggestions are really valuable in serving you better in future. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. Warm Regards, Manager Ops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudrapur, India
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Let me share my trip to Mussoorie last month in Hotel Madhuban highlands. A hotel located on top of Hills , away from crowd . Just 1/2 km from Mall road. With a view of mountains from rooms balcony. Just imagine Sitting with friend at Individual Balcony with Mountain view covered with snow. Morning looks like we are above the cloud. Really this Hotel give feeling of Heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anshul_mamgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest, We thank you for your patronage and assure you of our best standards at all times. Your positive comments are motivating and we at Hotel Madhuban appreciate your affirmative response. We look forwards to serving you and your guest with our best standards whenever you plan your next visit to Dehradun or Mussoorie. Manager Ops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Once in a while you have a business trip at a lovely place like Mussoorie. And the icing on the shall always be the place you choose to stay. We had one such amazing place Madhuban Highlands. A bit away from the market in the high altitudes of the mountains, you wake up everyday in the clouds. Feels like heaven. Not to forget the hospitality of the staff and the manager. I personally had an amazing experience interacting with them.
Thumbs up for making it a memorable trip. Shall be there at Madhuban if I happen to be at Mussoorie again. :)
Cheers!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anuapurv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest, We really appreciate for your valuable time taken out to write such praising and encouraging words for our hotel. Your comments are valuable to help us serve you better. We look forward in welcoming you to our hotel with better services and hospitality. We sincerely value you patronage. Warm Regards, Manager Ops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.4 mi away
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
#20 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#11 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Property: Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing