We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful Hotel "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We go Deharadoon in vacation,coming back from deharadoon we decide to go mussoorie also, so we reached here and decided to stay in Hotel Madhuban highlands.
Its a beautiful place. This hotel located on top of Hills , away from crowd . Just 1/2 km from Mall road. view of mountains from rooms balcony is really attractive. Morning looks like we are above the cloud. Really this Hotel give feeling of Heaven on earth.
Excellent service, nice food,good staff also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear mam

Thanks for spending your valuable time for the review. We appreciate your valuable comments which you have send for our hotel. Please give us chance for proving you and your guests our consistent service standards at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Madhuban Highlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

we have just completed our trip from hotel madhuban highland mussoorie and our stay was excellent.
Room service is very fast and excellent. we really enjoyed there.staff was very freindly and helpfull.

In our room all electric fitting, linen and wooden furniture was well maintained. greenery all over was making the atmosphere more fresh.

TRAVELLERS should understand that maintaining the property in hilly area is not easy and i must say they have maintained it well.

there is no such hotel where there is zero negative aspect so before making any comments we should try to adjust and not only pointing out negative points.

I am not really happy that many people have written negative reviews for this hotel. and all that reviews are false after my visit to the hotel madhuban highland.

Facility like restaurant , bars, spa and steam bathing are excellent. i have requested for some more facility and may be tavellers can take advantage in future when they go to mussoorie.
promissed by manager and sevice staff.

i myself will make program to visit again in this hotel.

abhinav & family
NEW DELHI

Room Tip: always choose valley view rooms on 2nd floor and third floor excellent view with sun light straight...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhinav1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Madhuban Group of Hotels !
We appreciate your response and thank you for sparing time to write a review for our Hotel. We find such comments motivating and inspiring to enhance our services to a new dimension. We assure you that our standards will never be compromised and we will be delighted to host you and your guests in your forth coming visits to Dehradun and Mussoorie.

GM, Madhuban Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

hi may name is aman bhatia, i stay in delhi. i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. from 29th aug till 1st september. i can only say that this is the perfect hotel to unwind urslf, perfect view, perfect hosipitalty, spacious rooms, good food and over the top excellent staff, in short a must stay hotel. value for money. cheers :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amantania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest, We are thankful for your review, it has been a great pleasure serving you during your stay.Your comments and suggestions are really valuable in serving you better in future. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. Warm Regards, Manager Ops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Let me share my trip to Mussoorie last month in Hotel Madhuban highlands. A hotel located on top of Hills , away from crowd . Just 1/2 km from Mall road. With a view of mountains from rooms balcony. Just imagine Sitting with friend at Individual Balcony with Mountain view covered with snow. Morning looks like we are above the cloud. Really this Hotel give feeling of Heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anshul_mamgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest, We thank you for your patronage and assure you of our best standards at all times. Your positive comments are motivating and we at Hotel Madhuban appreciate your affirmative response. We look forwards to serving you and your guest with our best standards whenever you plan your next visit to Dehradun or Mussoorie. Manager Ops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Once in a while you have a business trip at a lovely place like Mussoorie. And the icing on the shall always be the place you choose to stay. We had one such amazing place Madhuban Highlands. A bit away from the market in the high altitudes of the mountains, you wake up everyday in the clouds. Feels like heaven. Not to forget the hospitality of the staff and the manager. I personally had an amazing experience interacting with them.
Thumbs up for making it a memorable trip. Shall be there at Madhuban if I happen to be at Mussoorie again. :)
Cheers!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anuapurv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest, We really appreciate for your valuable time taken out to write such praising and encouraging words for our hotel. Your comments are valuable to help us serve you better. We look forward in welcoming you to our hotel with better services and hospitality. We sincerely value you patronage. Warm Regards, Manager Ops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Last month I went to mussoorie with my Husband And stayed in Hotel Madhuban Highland Mussoorie. As expected we good a excellent service and hospitality by the staff. Really we have only heard about this Hotel Madhuban Group in Uttarakhand, but after spending 2 nights over their now i got to know why this Group is no 1. Best of luck to Madhuban Group and staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, choose yourself
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from Madhuban Group of Hotels! We appreciate your response and thank you for sparing time to write a review for our Hotel. We find such comments motivating and inspiring to enhance our services to a new dimension. We look forward in welcoming you to our hotel with better services and hospitality. Warm Regards, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had planned a visit to mussoorie with my family and on the recommendation of my friends I choose Hotel Madhuban Highlands.I found overall very good service standards maintained by the Hotel staff members.I would definetly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Valley View Room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakashshahddn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words of praise and encouragement. Your comments are really valuable for us in serving you better. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. Warm Regards, Manager ops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.3 mi away
Ilbert Manor
Ilbert Manor
#19 of 74 in Mussoorie
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing