We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A complete home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Hotel Madhuban Highland is a perfect destination for people looking for a happy and wonderfull stay which feel in after spending 2 days there. Location of this hotel is excellent. Hotel is just 1/2 km away from mall road. Staff is well trained. Thanks to Hotel for making my holidays memorable.

Room Tip: nothing to say all is good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usuyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are thankful for your time for writing a valuable review for us; it has been a great pleasure serving you during your stay. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. We sincerely value your patronage and look forward in welcoming you to our hotel. Warm Regards, Manager OPS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Madhuban Highlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 268 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Mussorie itself is a place of serene calmness & mind refreshing. We visit hotel Madhuban & it was a very exhilarating experience,the comfort & service provided by the hotel staff was quite appreciable.
We would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aditya3546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your patronage and assure you of our best standards at all times. Your positive comments are motivating and we at Hotel Madhuban appreciate your affirmative response. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit.
Warm Regards, Manager OPS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Hotel is at perfect location. The staff and the services brings in the look of trained staff and cooperative. Great hospitality and services provided by the hotel. Rooms are well furnished but needs a little improvement. Overall perfect location and would like to visit the hotel soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki-rocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate for your valuable time taken out to write such praising and encouraging words for our hotel. Your comments are valuable to help us serve you better. We look forward in welcoming you to our hotel with better services and hospitality. We sincerely value you patronage. Warm Regards, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

last june i went to mussoorie with my wife and we stayed in hotel madhuban highland, as expected from hotel we enjoyed our stay, the service was excellent and food quality was also very good. i would like to suggest every one that if you visit mussoorie in future then prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shanky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thankful for your valuable review for us, it has been a great pleasure serving you during your stay. Your positive comments are motivating and we at Hotel Madhuban appreciate your affirmative response. We sincerely value your patronage and look forward in welcoming you to our hotel. Warm Regards, Manager GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked 4 rooms in this property in the month of feb 2013 for 2 nights.
The location of the hotel is excellent...with dense forest on one side and hill on the other. View from the balcony is divine.... you can watch mighty Himalayan range early in the morning. They have a nice well stocked bar. food is tasty and service ....EXCELLENT. staff is well mannered and professional....overall it was an awesome experience.




We will surely visit at the time of snowfall.

Room Tip: choose room on second floor with private balcony
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skjDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your kind words of praise and encouragement. Your comments are really valuable for us in serving you better. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. Warm Regards, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

during my stay i found the staff very prominent...good ambiance...nice service..well maintained property..specially front office staff was very good..they were supportive..and there behavior was very good..

Room Tip: can go for any side ,excellent rooms .very specious..cleanness was very good... i will suggest to...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gulshan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are thankful for your time for writing a valuable review for us; it has been a great pleasure serving you during your stay. Your comments and suggestions are really valuable in serving you better in future. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. Warm Regards, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

last june i went to mussoorie with my family and we stayed in hotel madhuban highland, as expected from 4 star hotel we enjoyed our stay, the service was excellent and food quality
was also very good. i would like to suggest every one that if you visit mussoorie in future then
prefer this hotel.

Room Tip: valley view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nishat_rafat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Your review for our hotel is really appreciated. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. We sincerely value your patronage and look forward in welcoming you to our hotel. Warm Regards, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.3 mi away
Ilbert Manor
Ilbert Manor
#19 of 74 in Mussoorie
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing