We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good acomodation”
Review of Monarch Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mussoorie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monarch Hotel
Ranked #18 of 96 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good acomodation”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

nice hotel and good location. Staff are cooperative, Because I reached very early at 6 a.m.but they gave us deluxe room up to 10 a.m. Food quality is also good. I advised them that they should provide electric kettle in all rooms.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vipin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeraj114, Owner at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Vipin, Greetings from Hotel Monarch Mussoorie . Thank you for your feedback .Your positive response regarding our services is inspiring for our whole monarch family . We are happy to know that you had a nice comfortable stay with us.we are assure you that you are getting same hospitality and sevices in future also . kindly give us opportunity to welcome you once again , with regards Neeraj Gupta , Owner Monarch Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Best hotel in mussorie as i have travelled with friends in August. The managment was so friendly and specially the front desk people...they give me a front view room from where whole Dehradun can be seen and it rooms are clean with every facility. I am little bit disappointed with food as the quality is very low and was very costly as well but yes no matter this is the best Budget hotel at Gandhi chowk in mussorie.

Will Come again if i ever visit Mussorie.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akki200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeraj114, Owner at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Monarch Mussoorie . Thank you for your feedback .Your positive response regarding our services is inspiring for our whole monarch family . We are happy to know that you had a nice comfortable stay with us.your view regarding our food quality is not good we assure you that we are looking to this matter and we assure you that in future you are getting great quality of food . kindly give us opportunity to welcome you once again , with regards Neeraj Gupta , Owner Monarch Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehra Dun, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here in the early August, it is good hotel, food quality is good, comfortable rooms, I loved the view of the city from the hotel, > it is perfectly awesome, not only me but my family also enjoyed spending time here, > only point to be taken care is road to approach . > The service was excellent - they took care of every request promptly and efficiently. > The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed spending time in monarch hotel.

Room Tip: awesome service and no need to discribe its feature....in one word it is simply awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeraj114, Owner at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Monarch Mussoorie . Thank you for your feedback .Your positive response regarding our services is inspiring for our whole monarch family . We are happy to know that you had a nice comfortable stay with us.we are assure you that you are getting same hospitality and sevices in future also . kindly give us opportunity to welcome you once again , with regards Neeraj Gupta , Owner Monarch Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

i had stayed in hotel monarch in September after my marriage the stay was very comfortable and the view from the balcony was just eye catching the staff was very supportive and one thing i must say that food was just delicious any service required was attended very quickly it is a very good to stay for couples i highly recommend this hotel specially for couples

Room Tip: allways go for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeraj114, Owner at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking out time to type this positive review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your valuable feedback will be shared with respective team members. we are assure you that you are getting same hospitality and services in future also . kindly give us opportunity to welcome you once again , with regards Neeraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

>  I stayed here in the early August, it is good hotel, food quality is good, comfortable rooms, I loved the view of the city from the hotel,
>  it is perfectly awesome, not only me but my family also enjoyed spending time here,
>  only point to be taken care is road to approach .
> The service was excellent - they took care of every request promptly and efficiently. 
> The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed spending time in monarch hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeraj114, Owner at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking out time to type this positive review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your valuable feedback will be shared with respective team members. we are assure you that you are getting same hospitality and services in future also . kindly give us opportunity to welcome you once again , with regards Neeraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I with my friends visited musoorie last august and stayed in monarch hotel , the hotel is really very good the front office is very cooperative and help us in every step the open terrace of the hotel is very good from there we can see the whole view of mussoorie and dehradun. In short the hotel is realy very good i recommend when ever you go to mussoorie stay in monarch hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonakshi250493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeraj114, Owner at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Monarch Hotel Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our services is inspiring for our whole monarch family. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our services in the future. we are assure you that you are getting same hospitality and services in future also . kindly give us opportunity to welcome you once again , with regards Neeraj .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sambalpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Myself samir k Ghosh have book two room in monarc Hotel in mussoorie, for 17th oct'13 through ABGTRAVELPORTAL one week back. Yesterday I have cancelled the booking. But today i Have come to know that no refund will be available. At the time of booking it was said that refund will be available if anybody cancelled one day before. I have cancelled 15 days before, but have not received any refund. Its my horrible experience. I lost my Rs 1600 by this. So beware of advanced booking in monarc Hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sk_ghosh321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeraj114, Owner at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Sir Thanks for making a booking with us as per your review regarding your cancellation it is to bring to your kind notice that as your booking is being done through a online portal the cancellation policy is of that particular booking point where you made the booking and it is nothing to concern us directly regarding the booking cancellation as we have different cancellation agreement with the portals but it depends upon that particular portal regarding the cancellation policy .which they have committed to you as no direct commitments were being made. therefore the mistake is not at a part kindly consult your portal .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#22 of 74 in Mussoorie
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
438 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monarch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monarch Hotel

Property: Monarch Hotel
Address: Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing