We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
28
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage building italian tiles picture palace taxi stand an awesome view lovely hotel convenient location manager mr visit mussoorie special thanks bhawan cutlets lawn hillock upholstery era bedding
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Great location. Only breakfast choice very limited. Remaining all good. Staff very friendly and helpful.Some renovations going on. Once it is completed the food choice might be better. Heritage building. Room doors should have good locking key system

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chandanabolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

I shall visit once more with all my family member and will stay Madho Bhawan. Will request for upstairs room specially room no. 6. The heritage building maintained beautifully with old age furnitures. Front lawn is awesome to spend time with a cup of coffee.

Room tip: No suggestion.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parthab1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Raghushree during october 2018.The hotel staff service has been very good.The gardens are beautiful along with the spacious rooms.Special thanks to Mr. DEEPAK who took care of us all during our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dream828193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Excellent property right on Mall Road. This heritage luxury hotel is perfect for a getaway from the city. Service is good. The best part of the hotel is the vintage decor in all rooms. The sprawling lawn in front offers breathtaking views of the hills.

Room tip: The rooms on the front end have large windows with great views
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautyandthebose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Raghushree has been our palace for the last 5 nights and we have had the most wonderful stay both here and in the delightful town of Mussoorie. So much charm and ambience. Don’t stay if you want the mod cons of a Marriott Hotel. What you get here is a taste of a bygone era with all the trimmings. We have a wonderful staff member at our disposal for whatever we might need. His English is much better than our Hindi and our communication is fine, even amusing. He cleans our room impeccably and arranges laundry, breakfast, dinner and anything else in between. Incredibly attentive. The food is absolutely wonderful. The young cook is keen to please and has a wonderful collection of recipes. Try the biryani and the saag chicken. Amazing.
We look the luxury suite on the top floor with a range of rooms.....more like our own apartment. Truly magnificent and quaint. A wonderful mustiness as this is an old building but beautifully furnished and maintained. Wi fi drops in and out but more to do with the area than the hotel. We managed good access most of the day. Lots of stairs at this place so not disable friendly so be mindful when booking. We are well over 60 years and are managing fine.
This is a hotel on the road less travelled for us Australians and has been everything that we had hoped for. Come with an open mind, accept that this is India and all will come to fruition. A perfect start to our India adventure.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GDayMateAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews