We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in mussoorie must stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Fort Resort
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

You just don't stay here u enjoy here. First of all they don't have many restrictions like other big brand hotels. SECONDLY THE LOCATION LOCATION AND LOCATION IS TOO GOOD.excellent view from the rooms restaurants etc. Also buffet has good food and so does the restaurant. Their continental and Chinese are good also.
NOW THEY don't charge An arm and a Leg at the Game room. It's very imp if you have kids accompany you unlike a big brand hotel where I spent a fortune on games. The staff is courteous Washrooms clean.If u always stay at Big brand Big Bucks hotel in mussorrie Try this hotel. You won't be Disappointed .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagankochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our Resort. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. We are glad that you liked the hospitality experience and the facilities offered. This will motivate us further to deliver the highest standards of services to improve your experience of a pleasurable and relaxed holiday.

Thank you once again for the kind words. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 526 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very disappointing experience. Rooms are average and food is just passable. Service is pathetic. Most of the property reeks. No elevator for one block where my room was and the high altitude makes taking stairs difficult. Nothing good about this place. The restroom near the conference hall was like the one found in public places. I looked into a glass of water they served at the restaurant and you could see particles in it. Housekeeping deserves two thumbs down. They came and made the bed and refilled the soap etc, but took off towels and bath mat. Had to call and ask them for towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a valley view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your kind feedback and your recent stay at our resort.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcoming during your stay. My Housekeeping and F & B Team are briefed to be more focused for the betterment of Room cleanliness and the better services at the Restaurant and we assure you that you will find the definite changes during your next visit at our resort. The inconvenience faced by you during the stay is highly regretted.

Team Royal Orchid is always enthusiastic to go extra mile to delight our frequent guest and this time we are fail to do so but your next visit would be memorable one with us.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie in near future.

Best Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had come to visit Mussorie in the first week of July and decided to stay in Fort Resort, and oh my god I will remeber this experience my whole life. This place was a beautiful property overlooking the city with clouds on your face. The resort had a wonderful games arcade with a pool table, table tennis table and much more. The duplex room which we stayed in came with a stunning view and was a nice room for a family. I enjoyed the variety of foods in the resteraunt and would many times sit outside where I would be able to see the magnificent view. It was not far from Mall Road and other places in Mussoorie. I really enjoyed my trip and if ever I come again to Mussoorie, then without a doubt I will be staying in Fort Resort.

Room Tip: If there are any duplex rooms available then I highly recommend choosing one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manan1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!

Thank you very much for sharing you valuable and inspiring feedback, it’s really mean a lot for us and the way created by guest like you give us strength to do our job better and better with consistency.
We assure you that Team Royal Orchid will do all the way possible to make your future visit at our resort top of the line of contentment.

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed in Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie and found it to be a gem of a place.It is well located not too near and not too far from the main town.
Good friendly staff , tastefully done up hotel,well maintained gardens add up to a great holiday.There is also a recreation room in the property which will keep the kids busy.
The food can be better .The Indian stuff is great but the international fare needs improvement.

Overall good place in Mussoorie for a memorable holiday

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 248,179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and enjoyed our services especially the recreation room. We feel great to know that you were impressed with the overall services of the resort.

I have shared your kind words of appreciation with my team, they were extremely delighted to hear from you .They have expressed their sincere thanks and gratitude.

As Highlighted by you about the Food quality, definitely we will work it upon and you will find the changes during your next visit.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to Mussorie for almost a week long stay over the Summer. The staff were attentive and helped us to decide quickly the best room options. We took a duplex room which had an awesome view. The food was awesome and the buffet lavish. All in all a great hotel to stay at in Mussoorie, especially if going with your family. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarora728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Our team here at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie strives hard every day to ensure that they are well looked after. We thank you for taking out time and experiencing the Resort facilities and services. Your words of gratitude towards the team will motivate them to endeavor in maintaining high standards.

It would give us great pleasure to welcome you back to Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!!

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was part of a group of about 70 delegates that recently visited Royal Orchid. We had gone there for a business trip for 2 days, and on the very first night, one of our team members had to be hospitalized due to food poisoning.

Several other team members including me had stomach problems like gas and diarrohea after consuming breakfast on the second day. All the poultry and mutton items were either not cooked properly or were stale and were not replaced despite complaints to their F&B Manager. Food quality was pathetic to say the least.

I request not to visit this resort. If you want to, then make sure to have the details of the nearest Hospital handy to get medical help on time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reviewer0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie and for taking the time to review your experience.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcoming during your stay. My F&B Production team is briefed to be more focused for the betterment of food taste. As highlighted by you about the Quality of food, we have already taken up the matter seriously with the concerned departments to ensure that these issues are immediately taken up. and we assure you that you will find the definite changes during your next visit at our resort

It would give us great pleasure to welcome you back to Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie.

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

its a little better than average place to stay at. little driving and parking woes as the passage from the main gate to reception/parking is narrow. they don't have valet parking service. rooms are just fine but were clean with a tea coffee maker and a minibar. washroom was just fine as well. the hotel is situated much before the mall road and commuting cud be a problem. some good views of the town and valley from this place. the restaurant serves average food in brkfst and dinner and has both indoor and outdoor seating with below average service. their recreational area is average with a pool table and a TT table.huge and well maintained lawn area to hang out at with some sit out options. vehicles are not allowed to ply on the mall road in the evening and if you are looking to stay right on the mall road, then this should not be your choice but savoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank newdelhitraveller730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!

We thank you for having taken time out to share your experience with us. We at Royal Orchid family believe in giving our guests a very comfortable stay and a Great experience.
We are extremely disheartened to know about the inconvenience you faced in terms of Parking area & quality of Food.

We assure you of a great experience on your next visit and once again thank you for using Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!!

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
669 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
812 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
439 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Fort Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Fort Resort

Address: Picture Palace Road | Tara Hall Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $85 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Orchid Fort Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie assures you of royal treatment in The Queen of Hill Stations. Nestled amidst rich, lush green surroundings and boasting of the most exclusive views of the snow capped mountains and the Doon Valley, Fort Resorts is easily accessible from Dehradun by road & is well connected to Delhi by Train/Air. This majestic edifice of grace and grandeur has preserved the natural beauty of the legendary 6-acre Tara Hall Estate and is a tribute to modern architecture. Built like an ancient fort, Royal Orchid Fort Resort guarantees you both the pleasures of Royalty as well as the leisure of Family with its array of facilities like tastefully done rooms, a multi cuisine restaurant, 24-hour room service, satellite television, in room wi-fi, health club, spa, gaming zone, Banquet and Conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Fort Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing